Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

WE Hostel Design

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 577 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
8.6

Beautiful building, great staff, good value for money breakfast, however beds were small and rooms were tight. Pleasant stay otherwise!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jan 2018
9.7

A big rambling former mansion with lots of public spaces gave us a good size double room with a very comfortable mattress. The optional breakfast was ample and provided an opportunity for interaction with the varied international guests. The staff was friendly and helpful and there was always someone who spoke English. The neighborhood has everything you need. We booked 2 more future visits!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliemacdonald879134
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Jan 2018
8.0

Beautiful designed hostel, felt more like a boutique hotel. Great and well priced breakfast too! There was not a really great backpacker atmosphere but it did have a relaxed vibe. Located near ish to sights but taxi ride away from some of the more lively nightlife areas. My only complain would be that the bathrooms could have been cleaner but all in all a great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • julehrlich170
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

The hostel at first doesn't look like a hostel from the outside. It's an amazing building with clean rooms, a beautiful garden with breakfast area and a relaxing bar! The hostel is perfect to meet new people and the stuff always ready for party! Had an amazing week in Sao Paulo !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.9

very small rooms, no lockers, no space for the luggage. Very low water pressure in the showers. This might be solved.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2017
8.6

It was my second stay at this hostel, highly recommend it. The area is safe, the hostel is close to Iberapuera Park, a bit far from the tube station though. Nice atmosphere, good bathrooms, beds are comfortable. Breakfast could be improved since it is charged apart.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 reviews
26th Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Kitchen unbelievably well equipped. Staff absolutely incredible. Great showers and super clean bathroom. Awesome common areas including a tv room, a sitting room, a deck and a cool outdoor bar. Dorms are great with big lockers, only downside are the beds - smaller than a single bed and are noisy when you move. Quite uncomfortable for anyone over 5'5. Otherwise amazing stay! Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juanitanderson
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2017
9.1

Beautiful hostel, very elagent and clean. Good breakfast, good common areas. The employees are extremely kind and they can help you with anything. It’s a bit far from the metro, a good 15-20 minute walk. The area is very safe and there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the area, walking distance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauracolg
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Dec 2017
9.7

We chose WE Hostel for the first 5 nights of our 9 month RTW trip and it was perfect. After a long flight (and with a dirty cold on arrival) we really appreciated the 10.30pm curfew. The breakfast was incredible and we loved the very sweet lady who made it all. Staff were super helpful and gave great recommendations for SP and beyond. The area was great too - excellent buzz on the weekend and we felt very safe - perfect spot to explore the park too. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jacques23
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Dec 2017
9.7

Fantastic! Loved every moment of it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×