Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 6554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 6554 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ajbaldock7184
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.3

We stayed here for 3 nights in a double room. Was perfect for what we needed, close to central station. Bathrooms were all clean, laundry facilities good. Our room was quiet and we had a good nights sleep! We would stay again if we come back to Sydney :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Small mess up with beds when we initially arrive but the staff were very friendly and very accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennerso4838
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.7

I absolutely LOVED staying at this hostel. Wake Up! exceeded my expectations in three ways. 1. Vibes were great. I am traveling solo so it was refreshing to stay in a hostel where people are excited to socialize. 2. Very clean and spacious. My 4 bed mixed dorm was pretty spacious and both my room as well as my bathroom were very clean! 3. Planned events. The hostel has at least one free activity for guests each day and I really enjoyed the ones I attended. That's how I met my traveling buddies!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Just a pumping hostel full of young backpackers looking to have a lot of fun! Every dorm was a party and it was so easy to meet new people and join in with groups. I stayed on the 7th floor and was very happy to find the showers were always hot and had great pressure. The kitchen and common areas ares OK and the club downstairs was great and couldn't be heard from the hostel. Not a place for families or old people for sure, but if you're looking for fun, stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ptrcklaughlin2637
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel w the world’s greatest staff! Tons of activities planned daily, and they can help you book anything else you may want to do in Australia. The Coogee to Bondi Beach wall w Charly was a personal favorite. One of the best hostels I’ve stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eschanowski6731
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
10.0

Very friendly staff, fun events, and great location! Overall clean and easy to access.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cami__912086
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Aug 2018
10.0

We stayed six nights in the mixed 10 beds and our stay was perfect! The staff is really friendly and helpful, especially Alba, who gave us so many good pieces of advice! There are a lot of activities: we did the Sydney’s orientation tour and the Bondi Beach walk and both were really well organized! We suggest the market tour on Saturday morning cause is really nice too. Our room and the shared bathroom were both very clean. We totally recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel. There was clean and really nice staff. When I next time come in Sydney's and I absolutely go back :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nathanstrong98
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Had a really good time here. Actually ended up extending 4 times. They have deals and events on every night at there side bar downstairs. Easy to walk everywhere, with easily provided info by reception on how best and cheapest to stay everywhere. Also provide dinners and meals, with drinks deals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanM888
  • China, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Good location and nice stuff with a nice bar in the underground floor. Meet a good roommate from dmk , even though I was drunk two nights , it's a really really good Hostel !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×