Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wake Up! Sydney Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 6707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 6707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tpaganig9052
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
8.3

It's a well located party hostel. First days were tough since I was looking for rest which I didn't get (people constantly coming in and out of the dorm at late hours, plus hall noise). It was alright afterwards, easy to meet people. Bathrooms are usually clean, dorms and facilities are good but the elevator is a tad slow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophiemaybowler5624
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
10.0

You are greeted by the friendliest reception team that really do welcome you and go above and beyond to inform you of everything you need to know .. Big thanks to Mo ! The girls at 'Travel Up' are so friendly and helpful and are so knowledgeable about all of the tours and trips and spend a lot of time finding you the best deals and helping you plan your trip! The facilities are clean and there are many events day and night to keep you entertained and to get you mingling with others! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rebeccaleitch96627
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.3

Wasnt overly impressed with this hostel. Rooms really lacked extra plug sockets and beds didn't feel properly clean. The lift system was very slow so you had to wait ages to go down with no stairs clearly visible to use. The kitchen and communal eating area was too small the size of the building and got crowded and noisy very quickly. A more quiet communal area was lacking from this hostel. Couldn't fault the location though and travel staff were helpful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • glassborow_19945348
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

A really nice place to stay, especially if it’s your first time being in a hostel. It felt more like a hotel if anything. Bedrooms were spacious and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
9.7

I had a great time! It was clean and well organized considering its the biggest hostel I’ve ever stayed at in my life. There were activities every night and you get a few decent discounts when you check in. The wifi was quick and reached the rooms which is always a plus, and the rooms are actually quite large, I was in a 10-bed dorm and we had plenty of space. The elevators are a little slow, and the kitchen is actually huge, but small considering it catered to some 500 people. Totally recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • flobrown1
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

So clean, so friendly, perfect for solo travellers! Plugs and light by each bed!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Oct 2018
8.3

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, clean and confortable accommodations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiaralherpiniere4094
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.7

There is very little to fault!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Honestly had the best time when staying at wake up even the walking tour in the rain we managed to have fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • r_soerensen3328
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.4

My stay at Wake Up! was great. The staff welcomed us in a friendly and very helpful way. We were tired after an international flight, and the receptionist gave us a free coffee voucher from the very nice cafe in the hostel. The rooms are clean and there was no noise even though it is a big hostel. There were so many activities and the bar downstairs is very cool. The showers are tough for tall people though, as the shower heads are build in the walls and can’t move.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×