Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Walk On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1583 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Giasraf6748
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2018
9.7

Amazing atmosphere amazing stuff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • miltonduche9751
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th May 2018
10.0

Amazing! Staff is just super!! Thanks to everyone specially Arthur, he was always providing support. The location is perfect and you always meet people from all over the world. :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelertrish9379
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
9.4

Great group of young people ready to party! Very attentive and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Super close to the beach in a hip part of town. I'm an elder and they took very good care of me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
9.4

This is a really good hostel - it’s hard to tell what suburbs in Rio you want to stay near if you’ve never been, so trust me that you want to stay in Copacabana, walking distance to Ipanema and then just catch the subway to Downtown to explore it for like a day. This hostel is a bit cramped but the atmosphere is perfect and the staff couldn’t be more helpful ❤️❤️❤️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2018
10.0

No major issues with anything, and no complaints. Guests were great energy , a mix of people from all over the world. I enjoyed the staff a lot and they were all really nice to me. I will stay again when I return to Rio! Thanks for everything !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2018
10.0

The hostel is nice and clean. The staff are amazing, so friendly and will to help with everything you need. I would reccomend staying here to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgespainwarner
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

I only planned on staying in this hostel for 2 days, now I’ve been here over two weeks... The location is fantastic, a perfect distance from Copacabana beach with many of the main attractions just a short distance away. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, inviting you on nights out with them and providing any information you require about the city. There’s always a decent atmosphere at the bar in the evenings, making it really easy to meet other travellers. Overall 10/10 + CHEAP!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • manchai7966
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd May 2018
6.0

Staff are great. Breakfast is good. But the room, bed, bathroom etc are in poor condition. I stayed in a 4 bed dorm in which fan not working and my last night with AC broken as well. So my last night out of 4 was a nightmare. I know it’s relatively cheap but seems you can’t even expect the basics.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • julien_bock
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2018
9.4

The Hostel is great and I highly recommend it! It’s located very close to Copacabana Beach and you can also walk to Ipanema. What makes the Hostel really great is the staff! Everyone is super friendly, extremely helpful and always happy. They give you really good advice for anything you need. Thanks guys for an amazing experience in Rio!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2018
7.7

Staff was great, but facilities needs some maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×