Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Warm Bed Hostel

  • No. 105, Steung Thmey Street, Vihear Chen Village, Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 327 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is perfectly located in my opinion. It’s a very quiet and relaxed hostel which I prefer. It has amazing sized rooms with big beds that have fans and hooks to hang your stuff. They have a big locker to fit all your stuff in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is by far one the best hostels I have stayed especially considering the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
7.4

I'm glad that we stayed at Warm Bed/Luxury Concept hostel during our time in Siem Reap! Great: Main attendant was awesome (Soprek, I think), good wifi, reasonably priced ($14 USD per night for an ensuite), very close to Pub Street, made all reservations for us and recommended great activities (Floating Village, Angkor Wat, tuk tuk to and from the airport), cool artwork Less than: rarely had change, shower didn't drain, the rooms are very easy to break into

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. All the family members that run it are super friendly and accommodating. They helped us plan a cycle from the hostel to Angkor wat for sunrise instead of getting a taxi which I would highly recommend. It made the experience so much more enjoyable and special. The beds are super comfy here and there’s plenty of common space to hang out in too. The hostel was quiet but we think this may have been from the low season but defo a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.3

I came and it was right after they changed their name. I was looking for The Luxury Concept Hostel. They had already changed their name to warm bed hostel but no where online did it say that. It was confusing. They were also doing a lot of construction and it was very loud. Overall the staff were VERY nice. It was a great location close to everything. I came during off season so there was not many people there. The beds were comfy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
6.6

This hostel was pretty comfortable and in a good location. Not a terrible place to stay in Siem Reap. The staff was very helpful- it’s a family run place. But there was no atmosphere at all and no place to meet others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Clients, Thanks you so much for your reviewed about us. We are so happy to hear all feed back from all our customers. Every year we always tried to up-grad and renovate some area for our clients we wish everyone would enjoy to staying with us. This year May & June it is the lowest season and we also have done a lot of area. Now we do have big space of lounge, bar, sitting area, coffee area, working area, it is located on the ground floor with air-con. Roof top we do have sitting area with fresh air (sunset area), public kitchen for all our clients use and other game like pool table, chess, target boat as well. Since we knew that atmosphere it is really importance for all our clients we also not yet stop to do things we will try all our best to make the great place for everyone who staying with us. Warm Regards, Management- Warm Bed Hostel.

  • skil44443465
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.0

This is a great option if you are looking for a cheap place to stay as a couple. It was very quiet but clean and comfortable. Great location 5 minute walk from pub street. The owner is very nice and speaks excellent English and has a super cute kid. The one thing we regret was booking a tuktuk to the temples through the hostel. The owner advertised the driver would speak very good English but unfortunately we could not understand him at all. However, he was nice and took us anywhere we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Clients, First of all, thanks you so much for your staying with our hostel. We would like to apologize to your regarding to our driver can not speak English well. We will will more careful to organize the driver for all our clients next time. Warm Regards, Hostel's manager

  • emmagarside961058
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jun 2018
8.9

Staff were absolutely outstanding!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2018
9.1

Awesome hostel. Very big beds and bit privacy and still open. The atmosphere is good. A little confusing Which corner iT is But very central location. The staff is Sweet and you have a lot of local food around you. They offer a lot of tours at The hostel itself. Lockers are There. I don’t really have a complain.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
6.9

The main problem in Siem Reap is the Tuk Tuk mafia! Everywhere in Cambodia you could rent a motorbike for $4-5 per day. In Siem Reap it's forbidden by Police! Only solution is to rent an electric bike ($10 per day) or Tuk Tuk ($20 per day) in addition with entrance fee ticket ($37 for one day or $62 for 3 days). Electric bike is quite slow (20 km/h if you don't want to kill your battery too quickly), and...the owner of this hostel don't want to charge it during night, even if you propose to pay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
9.1

Very good location, close to all restaurants and bars but away from all the noise. Nice clean rooms. Very helpful staff, especially the owner, who helped us book tours and other information. We were also given access to toilets and showers after checking out. Hostel is currently undergoing refurbishment, so there were some minor hiccups, but would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×