Hostelworld.com

Warm Bed Hostel

  • No. 105, Steung Thmey Street, Vihear Chen Village, Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • georginam12343802
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Nov 2018
9.1

The rooms are huge!! Did not expect a table in the middle. Good location about five minutes walk to pub street and the staff are great I got my post delivered from England to the hostel and they kept me updated during the process. Cheap and clean too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Nov 2018
7.7

We booked a private room and were a bit disappointed. The room was clean and basic but the bathrooms on the top floor were not great. They are ‘outside’ so there is always lots of bugs and creatures when you take a shower. The staff could do more to remove spider webs etc. The mirror/sink area was always dirty. Wish we’d have booked a room with air con as the ceiling fan was just not enough. On the plus side the staff are great and the owner speaks brilliant English so can help you with anything

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Oct 2018
3.4

NEVER STAY HERE! The owner/manager is a liar and can be aggressive. We booked a 10 bed dorm and got put in a 12 bed. When we pointed this out we had to argue with him to get moved to the 10 bed. We asked to use the pool at their sister hotel as per the photos. While swimming we got asked to leave by the hotel manager as we were not guests and he did not know of Warm Bed Hostel. Toilet paper is also a luxury that you have to beg for.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
8.6

Hostel has huge and comfy beds! Bathroom could have been cleaner tho. Nice friendly staff and great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is perfectly located in my opinion. It’s a very quiet and relaxed hostel which I prefer. It has amazing sized rooms with big beds that have fans and hooks to hang your stuff. They have a big locker to fit all your stuff in. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This is by far one the best hostels I have stayed especially considering the price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2018
7.4

I'm glad that we stayed at Warm Bed/Luxury Concept hostel during our time in Siem Reap! Great: Main attendant was awesome (Soprek, I think), good wifi, reasonably priced ($14 USD per night for an ensuite), very close to Pub Street, made all reservations for us and recommended great activities (Floating Village, Angkor Wat, tuk tuk to and from the airport), cool artwork Less than: rarely had change, shower didn't drain, the rooms are very easy to break into

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed my stay here. All the family members that run it are super friendly and accommodating. They helped us plan a cycle from the hostel to Angkor wat for sunrise instead of getting a taxi which I would highly recommend. It made the experience so much more enjoyable and special. The beds are super comfy here and there’s plenty of common space to hang out in too. The hostel was quiet but we think this may have been from the low season but defo a great stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
8.3

I came and it was right after they changed their name. I was looking for The Luxury Concept Hostel. They had already changed their name to warm bed hostel but no where online did it say that. It was confusing. They were also doing a lot of construction and it was very loud. Overall the staff were VERY nice. It was a great location close to everything. I came during off season so there was not many people there. The beds were comfy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2018
6.6

This hostel was pretty comfortable and in a good location. Not a terrible place to stay in Siem Reap. The staff was very helpful- it’s a family run place. But there was no atmosphere at all and no place to meet others.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Clients, Thanks you so much for your reviewed about us. We are so happy to hear all feed back from all our customers. Every year we always tried to up-grad and renovate some area for our clients we wish everyone would enjoy to staying with us. This year May & June it is the lowest season and we also have done a lot of area. Now we do have big space of lounge, bar, sitting area, coffee area, working area, it is located on the ground floor with air-con. Roof top we do have sitting area with fresh air (sunset area), public kitchen for all our clients use and other game like pool table, chess, target boat as well. Since we knew that atmosphere it is really importance for all our clients we also not yet stop to do things we will try all our best to make the great place for everyone who staying with us. Warm Regards, Management- Warm Bed Hostel.

  • skil44443465
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
8.0

This is a great option if you are looking for a cheap place to stay as a couple. It was very quiet but clean and comfortable. Great location 5 minute walk from pub street. The owner is very nice and speaks excellent English and has a super cute kid. The one thing we regret was booking a tuktuk to the temples through the hostel. The owner advertised the driver would speak very good English but unfortunately we could not understand him at all. However, he was nice and took us anywhere we asked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Clients, First of all, thanks you so much for your staying with our hostel. We would like to apologize to your regarding to our driver can not speak English well. We will will more careful to organize the driver for all our clients next time. Warm Regards, Hostel's manager

×