Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 8970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 8970 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in! First time to Madrid from Australia and staff were super helpful and make the effort to remember you personally as well as what you tell them. The 12 person dorm was big and individual toilets with showers makes sharing with the floor less daunting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I have been to. You can feel that the staff is keen to help, the place is very clean and the resting area is well decorated. Just to mention two things: they do have laundry facilities, and the the bathroom do have space to move! El mejor hostal en el que he parado. El personal se preocupa por ti, la sala de estar esta bien decorada, y es limpio. Tienen lavanderia y los banio de VERDAD tienen espacio. Muy recomendado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.9

Great location where we were able to walk to all of the main tourist attractions. The lounge and common areas were great to hangout and meet other travelers. The hostel offers a walking tour that leaves right from the hostel. Erika was a wonderful tour guide telling us about Madrid's history and things we should do while in the city. Her jokes were an added bonus! We went on a fun pub crawl with Mamacita Priscilla who was the best pub crawl leader making sure everyone had an amazing night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mitchlawlor2433
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
10.0

The best part of this hostel was definitely the people that you meet. As for the workers, Miguel definitely made sure you had a good time at time pub crawl! Also a big shoutout to Greg and Jakob. Lastly, the real MVP has to go to Matthias, who works the night shift. This guy is at the desk all night making sure everything is going well. He is a cool dude and therefore should be paid a lot more for the work he does.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.4

Great location, super friendly and helpful staff. I don't stay in hostels often but if I come back to Madrid I'll definitely stay again at Wat Hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.1

Good hostel in a great location. Activities every night that promote friendship

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • igomez4213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

great atmosphere, great staff, always helpful, and great communication beforehand with them. they recommended places to visit and see, and the location from eveything was great, about 5 to 10 minutes to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
10.0

Loved my stay here. Everyone was super nice. Very clean. Well organized events. I stayed just one night but wished I stayed longer. They made me feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Antarctica, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
24th Dec 2017
10.0

Greatest hostel in Madrid, no faults. Perfect. The best staff member is this German girl Katia. I didn't think love at first sight existed until we met. Lovelier than princess Diana and more beautiful than all the supermodels in the world put together. A spirit more free than that of the protagonist in kerouac's On the Road. I started to write a review and my intentions were good. But sorry reader this is a love story. A sad one. I left, we never kissed, my heart broke. 💔

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
6.9

I was a bit disappointed by this hostel. The staff ranged from friendly and helpful to downright unpleasant. The pub crawl is a terrible deal and every night they tried to pressure us into going on it even though we just wanted to make our own plans. Thankfully there were some awesome other guests staying there during my visit and the sangria nights turned out to actually be fun.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×