Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Great space in the rooms, the best hostel dinners massive portions and a social but not full on party hostel. Staff are really friendly, would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danalevy0521706
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel, nice staff, clean rooms, beds kinda small and uncomfertable but nothing too extreme, close to the center and has a nice vibe!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleylsimpson4359
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

We stayed in a private room while attending Mad Cool Music Festival, and it was the perfect oasis. The shower was perfectly hot with awesome water pressure, the bed was comfy, and the room felt spacious. The front desk staff were helpful and chill and seemed genuinely happy to be there. PERFECT location - and it's so easy to get to from the airport via metro. We would definitely recommend and will definitely be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micaelasophie7833
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2018
9.7

Only complaint about security was that many people left our dorm room door open at all hours!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel was really great! It was central to all sites & had a great atmosphere. Met a lot of people through the free the walking tour (highly recommend) & the staff suggested great places to go and things to do. I was able to see Madrid in 1 day! Bathroom was fine, room was good, lockers in the room & luggage storage. Was a tad hot at night. Churros for breakfast (sooo good). Overall a great stay!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • LostTraveller
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.4

The hostel is in a quiet street right in the downtown. Free churros for breakfast are a delight! Bathrooms were always kept clean (surprisingly as it seems like a big hostel). All the staff were super sweet and very nice. They offered help and words of condolence when someone stole my shoes from out of the room. (Seriously who does this to another backpacker? I literally had two pairs of shoes with me. If you somehow see this, you are a horrible person and karma will get you...)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pescorpiso6780
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Perfectly located in the area of many things such as restaurants, metro, main attraction, etc. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Free churros and random food in the kitchen. Atmosphere is super friendly. Rooms and beds are cozy, very comfortable and clean. Loved this hostel, which we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jakobbarke4727
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.4

Bunks were small and creaky, tough to get a great night sleep with people coming in and out throughout the night - despite the hostel offering ear plugs. Cheap beer, good location, good breakfast (churros and coffee). Living area was great for hanging out and meeting people. They do paella once a week for 3 euros. A little bit far from transportation to and from airport and other main lines of transport. Near all touristy things though (Buen Retiró Park, royal palace, and several museums).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markwmcphaul2605
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

This place was awesome. Really close to the center of the city, very helpful and friendly staff. Probably the best hostel you will find for such a good price in Madrid. They have lots of organized events, which I didn’t do, as I found my own way pretty easily in Madrid, but they seemed like a great way to meet people if travelling solo, as they were always a lot of people taking advantage of them. Would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Great staff and facilities. Very clean and friendly, always willing to help with great attitude. Just be ware its a big hostel so always lots of people, I felt older than most there and am only 25 😂 also two days, 930 and 10, they ran out of coffee in the morning, wouldnt consider the breakfast included to be much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×