Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th May 2018
8.9

Good hostel for the price. Right next to the metro. It feels a bit crowded. The rooms are small. Bunk beds are very low, not high enough to sit up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2018
8.6

Staff is great! Matthias is one of the nicest people I've met! And if you're a fan of good music, you'll like the kids they have working there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th May 2018
9.4

Great, friendly hostel. Staff are nice and it was very easy to meet other travellers. Location is fantastic, a quiet-ish portion in the center of the city and it was easy to get just about anywhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • loisstrachan993410
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2018
8.9

This hostel has good atmosphere to meet other travellers. They do a walking tour in the morning with Erica which is great and the pub crawl is fantastic too! The staff were really friendly and would help with any questions that I had!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2018
9.7

Definitely a party hostel; a ton of people were always around and the pub crawl was popular. The rooms were very clean and individually secured with key cards, and our bathroom was clean. The kitchen was well equipped and they often cleaned it. This is not the hostel's fault, but pretty much all of our food was stolen by other guests, even though the hostel gives you tags, bags, and crates for everything. My only complaint about this place was that my bed was uncomfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2018
9.7

Incredibile place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
10.0

Have nothing but excellent things to say about Way Hostel. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, really cool common areas and communal activities. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. And the location really can’t be beat! Right next to a metro station and walking distance to pretty much all major points of interest in the city. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
9.1

I really liked the staff at the hostel, they were very helpful and friendly, with nice tips of places to eat, go out and such. Common area is very nice, but in my opinion there should be more bathrooms given the high number of beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd May 2018
9.4

Friendly staff. Unlimited sangria each night for 3 euro between 8.30 and 10.30 which is a fun way for guests to socialise. Met some wonderful people during my stay. The staff try to accomodate vego options in the family dinners which is always a plus. Location is close to 2 metro stops and there is a LIDL supermarket about 100m away. Walking tour leaves from the hostel daily. Would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
10.0

Overall I had a great experience here. Wonderful staff, excellent location, nice bathrooms and beds, cool people. My only request would be to have more than just churros and coffee for breakfast! But it's included :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×