Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9047 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2018
10.0

Best staff of any hostel I have ever been to. Great communal area for eating in the evening and making friends, also a fun pub crawl every night. Great way to meet people and the hostel was also great value. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2018
9.7

Great staff, some rooms are close to a club so it's hard to sleep, but other than that it's great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at on my travels. Best people working there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2018
9.7

I loved all the hostels that I stayed in in Spain, however, this was probably my favourite. Great atmosphere, great location and an awesome place to meet people. I highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jan 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel I have stayed in! First time to Madrid from Australia and staff were super helpful and make the effort to remember you personally as well as what you tell them. The 12 person dorm was big and individual toilets with showers makes sharing with the floor less daunting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.1

Way is a great hostel with a great location 5 minutes from the city centre (even though the centre is not very interesting, it's in the middle of the other interesting places such as La Latina and Malasa¨ña). The security is good, warm water in the private bathrooms, lockers for each bed (remember padlock). The night staff is so much fun. There's no bar or party like feeling (at least not in January) and no outside area except for the street, which is kind of a bummer. But it's a good place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
10.0

This is the best hostel I have been to. You can feel that the staff is keen to help, the place is very clean and the resting area is well decorated. Just to mention two things: they do have laundry facilities, and the the bathroom do have space to move! El mejor hostal en el que he parado. El personal se preocupa por ti, la sala de estar esta bien decorada, y es limpio. Tienen lavanderia y los banio de VERDAD tienen espacio. Muy recomendado

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Great experience so much that I booked it again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
8.9

The hostel was colorful, clean, in a prime location, and always had a welcoming atmosphere. The hang out area and kitchen were great places to chill and meet other people.. the sangria was a bonus! In a 12-bed room, the lockers were a bit small (I wasn't able to actually fit my suitcase in it), and the showers were smaller, but everything was very clean! Our first night in Madrid we went on a pub crawl with Mamacita Priscilla and she was tons of fun and took great care of the group!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
8.9

Great location where we were able to walk to all of the main tourist attractions. The lounge and common areas were great to hangout and meet other travelers. The hostel offers a walking tour that leaves right from the hostel. Erika was a wonderful tour guide telling us about Madrid's history and things we should do while in the city. Her jokes were an added bonus! We went on a fun pub crawl with Mamacita Priscilla who was the best pub crawl leader making sure everyone had an amazing night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×