Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9664 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

Such an amazing hostel! The staff were so friendly and helpful and the atmosphere was fantastic. The sangria party and paella were especially good! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were exceptionally clean. I’ll definitely be coming back here next time I’m in Madrid!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel, good facilities and the staff are friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is also awesome and it's very easy to meet new people. I highly recommend for solo travellers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
8.3

Didn’t sleep here once in the end. My bag had a lovely time here though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
10.0

I thought Way Hostel was a great hostel. Do listen to the positive reviews, because they are true. We stayed for two days and we did not find anything bad with the hotel, besides people making noise at night while partying. But hey, you can't get mad at people for being happy. Other than that, the place was great. Clean, safe, and cold. The staff were helpful and very kind. I definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2018
6.9

Positive: The atmosphere is great and some of the staff are nice. Negative: My room ‘Picasso’ had a Window on a really busy road/street with constant sirens and cars beeping; this would have been ok except that the room was stifling hot, I woke up for the first time in my life with painfully dry eyes and a pool of sweat in my bed. There wasn’t a single fan in the room or AC. Keycard broke 3 times. Staff failed to tell me there was a taxi strike even though I mentioned I was going to the airport.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
10.0

This was a great place to stay for my first ever hostel experience. The staff are very helpful and always looking out for your best interests. The location is also great, being just outside the Tirso de Molina metro station, costing about 5€ to get there from Madrid-Barajas Airport. Very clean and interesting building. Right near some very interesting local spots including a beautiful Piazza Thank you Way Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katherinekow116898
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
8.0

Good place to meet people as a solo traveler. No huge complaints but no stand out compliments either. Decent price for laundry (7 euro wash & dry). Clean and air conditioned. Bunk beds are a bit short so if you’re staying on the bottom you can’t sit up all the way - not a problem if you’re on the top. Sangria nights are a great way to socialize - unlimited for 3 euro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • luanabowman2638
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2018
10.0

Great stay with helpful staff. The room was big and roomy even though all the beds were filled. Would stay again for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2018
10.0

My fave hostel so far! Fun vibe, friendly staff, met so many drinking buddies. The facilities are clean too. Definitely coming back on my next trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good atmosphere and easy to meet other backpackers. Hostel was extremely clean, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×