Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9666 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jakobbarke4727
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2018
9.4

Bunks were small and creaky, tough to get a great night sleep with people coming in and out throughout the night - despite the hostel offering ear plugs. Cheap beer, good location, good breakfast (churros and coffee). Living area was great for hanging out and meeting people. They do paella once a week for 3 euros. A little bit far from transportation to and from airport and other main lines of transport. Near all touristy things though (Buen Retiró Park, royal palace, and several museums).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • balazsbence1996633
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

There was a very nice staff and ambient is very cool as well. There are very intresting people every day to meet.And I loved the churros in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markwmcphaul2605
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

This place was awesome. Really close to the center of the city, very helpful and friendly staff. Probably the best hostel you will find for such a good price in Madrid. They have lots of organized events, which I didn’t do, as I found my own way pretty easily in Madrid, but they seemed like a great way to meet people if travelling solo, as they were always a lot of people taking advantage of them. Would highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Great staff and facilities. Very clean and friendly, always willing to help with great attitude. Just be ware its a big hostel so always lots of people, I felt older than most there and am only 25 😂 also two days, 930 and 10, they ran out of coffee in the morning, wouldnt consider the breakfast included to be much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chaivakz1080
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.0

Nice play to stay in Madrid, pretty central. Atmosphere was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.3

Only a few toilets/showers for like 4 rooms full of people. Lines of people to use them every morning. Other wise a nice hostel, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.9

Very nice staff, clean room and bathroom, and a fun bar crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2018
7.4

Not my favourite hostel. There’s one toilet and shower in the bedroom for all to share and I wouldn’t say that it’s the cleanest. It has AC but the beds weren’t that comfortable, they were super shaky like they were going to fall apart.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.4

It’s a nice place to stay. Pretty close to everything you want to see in Madrid. Stuff are very nice and helpful. I like the kitchen ... it has anything you need. In general the hostel is clean. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • natalie_dir8452
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jun 2018
10.0

Best hostel I’ve stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×