Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.4

One of the friends I made while staying here asked about my best and worst hostel experience. This was definitely one of the best! Great location, right in the center close to everything really. All the facilities you would expect and need, everything clean and plenty of activities organized by the hostel. But most importantly a lot of awesome people, both staff and visitors!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.4

I loved this hostel! The atmosphere was great and the staff was so nice. There is always some activity going on so you will never be bored. The room I stayed in was nice enough, it got frustrating to share a bathroom with five other people, but that’s what I signed up for so I can’t really complain. I liked the location, the street it was located in was quiet and it was great that there was a supermarket not even a 5 minute walk away. I loved my stay, I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • annytamx1834
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Apr 2018
7.7

Lo bueno: limpio y super bien ubicado, todo el centro de Madrid esa cerca. Camas comodas. Buenas instalaciones en general. Se ofrece cena y sangria por solo 3 euros. Lo malo: dificil dormir en este hostal, despues de la cena no se respetan las horas de silencio q son entre 11.30pm y 8.30am. El staff no tiene precaucion de ver quien entra y sale del hostal, una de las noches q estuve ahi dos de las chavas con quien compartia habitacion metieron a un chavo causando ruido e incomodidas a las demas.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • siobhaindelphine8590
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
9.1

Great stay, would stay again. Only tiny little thing was the showers weren’t very clean but not terrible so just wear your thongs/flip flops/sandals whatever you feel inclined to wear. 👌

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
7.7

Perfectly located to explore the city and very close to a great tapas bar area in Latina. However, beds and rooms very simple and of low quality. Beds not anchored to the wall so that the entire double bed moves when one is trying to get into the upper bed. Beds are also very short (1,9m) and except for one small locker per person there is nothing else for hanging clothes/towels etc. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Key cards often dont work. Regular hostel acitivties. Bathrooms tiny.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • taylorhartman095112
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
9.1

Such a fun and friendly hostel! The staff were very nice and had a lot of great recommendations for where to go and where to eat. The beds are super comfortable, especially after a long day of traveling or walking around the city. Definitely go on the Pub Crawl - It’s well worth the money, I always felt safe & it’s perfect for experiencing Mardid night life.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurentpe2707
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Loved it here! Would definitely come back!! I could be wrong but I don't think they have a elevator, could be a trouble for someone who lives in upper floors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
9.4

Good location, events on every night so it’s easy to meet other travelers. Staff are helpful and friendly. I’d stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
9.1

I had a wonderful stay at Way Hostel. The staff is present 24 hours and is always ready to give tips on Madrid. Erika, who gave us the free walking tour, was amazing. She gave us so much good advice and I was also able to make many friends at the hostel because of it's social activities. Would definitely go back there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
8.0

Overall, really liked the atmosphere at this hostel. It is definitely a social hostel and there are opportunities to meet new people if you want but you can stay to yourself as well. It has a community vibe with the communal kitchen. The cons with this place is that the toilet paper is like napkins, not rolls of toilet paper which is really annoying for women. The staff is very nice. There is a bathroom in the hall so you can use the toilet without disturbing your roommates.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×