Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Way Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 9062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 9062 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
13th Dec 2017
8.0

Friendly And Comfotable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
10.0

Perfect location for exploring the Centre of Madrid. Excellent atmosphere and really great staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
9.4

The Way Hostel (albergue) is a tolérable hostel with an amicable staff who will help and answer your questions. This hostel has all the rooms upstairs. One floor up. No elevator. Although, there are some cctv cameras upstairs in the hallways which can be annoying when one emerges from the bathroom with a towel wrapped around going back to your room. The ambiance is alright but some guests keep to themselves.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms and toilets are clean. Good mix of nationalities and people who are keen to socialize. Made loads of new friends and will definitely stay there again. All in all a great experience. Dinner was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
8th Dec 2017
6.3

Great location.Reception staff were friendly.Overall I was really disappointed with my stay.It was REALLY noisy.I got little sleep all weekend.There were organised drinking games in the common area until 1am... people were coming into the dorm throughout the night till 6am to use the toilet as there appeared to only be one toilet in the common area.Pump from shower next door was so noisy.Churrios + coffee weren't nice, neither was dinner.Not a great place to meet people as a solo traveler.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2017
8.9

Excellent location easy to walk everywhere. Easy to get from airport with instructions from website. Mixed age group. Wifi and internet great. Kitchen well equipped. Bathrooms clean. Heating (winter) good. Very accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
10.0

Great time at Way! Great location; all kinds of facilities; and great ambience to get to know the other travelers. Especially recommend to solo-travelers! Most importantly! The staffs are amazing!! Especially Jacope, Katja, they really add great value to the hostel! and every other staff in the hostel are amazing people! Really glad that I have stayed here. Would definitely come back if I come to Madrid again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Nov 2017
8.9

The hostel is alright, what makes is great is the staff. Especially Jacopo and the argentinian guy with a beard but all of the staff is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2017
9.1

A very good and well located hostel. All the staff at the reception are very helpful and very friendy. You feel at home. Lots of activities organised by the hostel. Good for a solo traveller The pub crawl organised by Miguel Rayas is a must do. Very helpful and cheerful guy. Would definitely stay here again when i visit madrid again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2017
8.9

I loved the people and community vibes of this hostel. It wasn't the absolute cleanest, but I gladly trade it in for the great atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×