Hostelworld.com

Westbahnhof Hostel One

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.6

Basic hostel that's a converted halls of residence. Beds are comfortable and rooms feel more like bedrooms than dormitories. Very homely feel. Kitchen is spacious and well equipped. Only problem I had was that on the last day, they cleared out the kitchen before breakfast and I couldn't store my luggage as they were changing it back to halls. Should have received a discount for the last night in my opinion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Sep 2018
7.7

We pre-booked early check-in but upon arrival were told the room wasn't ready. There didn't seem to be a mix-up, it almost seemed like they just assumed we wouldn't turn up at they time we had booked. Staff weren't bothered and didn't apologise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.0

Value for money hostel on a good location. Very nice and helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • summerashley8989221
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Sep 2018
7.7

Had an enjoyable stay this hostel. The room was big and had an en suite bathroom which was great. The room could’ve been a bit cleaner and it was great having a fridge but the fridge was dirty and had something spilt all in the bottom which we had to clean. The kitchen was good and there was a supermarket 2 minutes away. It was right next to the main shopping street but took about 30-40 minutes to get to central Vienna. Overall good stay and would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. We'll take a closer look at the fridges. The 30-40 minutes are walking distances. With the metro its only 5-10 minutes, depending on where you want to go.

27th Aug 2018
9.7

I knew what I was getting. I wanted a place for spent couple of nights in a decent price.This is not a party hostel - which was perfect for me. It was clean, staff was friendly and helpful when asked for whatever I needed. The location was great - and I knew it will be ~30min to walk to the most of the attractions, which was fine with me. Also the subway is just few meters away. I'd recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carlosandreacioli5747
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2018
9.4

Without a doubt it is one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in! very comfortable! rooms similar to hotel rooms, everything very clean and with elevator, safe, closets planned, anyway worth it. With regards to the staff they are very helpful but lousy to provide any information, which can be easily suppressed with a quick Google search. The location is not the best, but it is located next to the metro station. It was a good choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback.

  • laulima31511
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
26th Aug 2018
5.4

Horrible for the money and doesn't look ANYTHING like the photos. There is no common room, they use it as a linen storage and it smells moldy. The luggage storage is right by the door and you can see it through the window so anyone off the street could walk in grab a bag and walk out, no one would see. You have to get your own linen and make your bed then you have to bring it back, so why is it Soo expensive since they don't have to do anything?? They let young guys stay and smoke weed in the ro

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • masonl_996489
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2018
10.0

One of the better hostels I’ve stayed in. Great location, staff and room size

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2018
5.4

I would not classify this as a hostel, its more student accomodation being used as a hostel, so there is no real hostel/traveller atmosphere. That being said the staff were nice and helpful, location is not bad and it was fairly clean. Rooms were quite small and stuffy though and theres no real communal space to meet other travellers. Not awful, but I wouldn't stay here again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
7.4

We found it to be good value for money as Vienna at this time was quite expensive anywhere else. Not too bad a location, using city bikes round the city is a great idea. Great stay for a couple of nights, room and ensuite bathroom was kept clean and tidy. Staff however were not helpful at all, especially when a number of us had troubles with the wifi the lady we dealt with was not willing to help.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the problem with the wifi, usually there's someone here for your help all the time.

×