Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 333 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fletcherfran2406
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Feb 2018
9.7

Great location and super capsule style beds. Really comfortable. Very reasonable breakfast and great facilities

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Feb 2018
8.9

Security was great. Beds were comfy and private. Not a lot of atmosphere but was only there one night so it wasn't a big concern

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2018
5.7

I was disappointed with my stay here. I booked a 6-pod dorm and was put in a 10-pod dorm. I can't blame the hostel for the loud people in my room, but I can blame them for having twice as many of them for the same price. My pod was also not a pod like in the photos - there was a 2-foot gap between the curtain and the ceiling so every time someone turned on a light it was directly in my eyes. The lockers were also super noisy and loudly banged every time they were shut. I had a horrible sleep.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • hsh920721sue
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.7

clean and safe place located in very near of china town nice staffs!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Jan 2018
8.9

clean enough hostel with decent facilities, simple free breakfast, great wifi, & ice cold AC in the rooms (common areas and bathrooms are not air conditioned). great locations near subway stop, super easy to get to from airport. in chinatown which is fun to wander around. plenty of restaurants nearby for quick easy meals.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tjadevz4118
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Jan 2018
9.4

Comfortable beds, loved the capsules. Good hostel! Not very social but location is great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2018
8.9

Overall this is a nice hostel. Although i am not a huge fan of the capsule layout since it makes the whole place feel a bit cold and too anti-social. But facilities are great and things were clean. Staff were helpful. It is also close to public transport.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2018
9.4

The staff at Wink were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. We had to leave early and they set out the breakfast for us which was very nice. The wifi was great and worked well throughout. The bed was comfy and clean. The only thing is there is no social atmosphere. If they did an activity with the hostel it would help because the capsules are great for sleeping but don’t help with meeting people. Overall a great stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mickaela_559217
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jan 2018
9.1

Fantastic location- close to Chinatown subway stn, walking distance to most places. Free breakfast of cereal, toast, jams/Nutella/ peanut butter & coffee/tea. Rooms are very clean, beds are in separate pods. Luggage storage is very big & secure. Each person has a card that electronically opens only your storage. I fit my check-in luggage, backpack & still had room! Good wifi & the staff is very friendly & respectful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Kdobriban
  • Hungary, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Dec 2017
10.0

Great location & friendly staff. Each capsule has its own reading light, a power outlet, and a curtain so you have privacy. The room key card also opens the storage unit which comfortably fit my carry-on luggage and medium backpack.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×