Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Oct 2018
4.6

There's no such thing as a twin private room in this hostel, like mentioned on the booking page! I booked a private twin bedroom. When I checked in and payed the full amount they didn't say anything and then led me to the room, which ended up being a tiny single room with a single queen bed. Very unfortunate. Staff didn't care.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alyladha937470
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel, atmosphere a bit lacking and there were a few kids around, but facilities and staff were great. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reimanntanja9244
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
6.3

the private rooms were way too small, not enough space for luggage, the aircon right above the bed, moldy smell as there are no windows to open. wierd social atmosphere lack of cleanness at womens toilet

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ephcastillo8134
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
6.0

My capsule has lots of booger marks on the wall. Very disgusting. Another thing is I was asked to wait until the room is ready but after 2-3hrs of waiting, nobody informed me that its ready. I have to ask the reception for my room again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Aug 2018
6.3

A reasonably clean hostel close to a train station however the hostel lacks atmosphere and I wouldn’t recommend to solo travellers. During my stay it was full of families & lacked social interaction. No fresh air or natural light in rooms so they can start to smell a bit, but the bed was comfortable and provided privacy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jchan957268
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2018
9.4

A personal locker is provided which is unlock-able by the key card for the room. Breakfast is provided daily, however choices are limited to pretty much just toasts with different spread such as jam, peanut butter, and butter. Communal bathroom is spacious with various shower stalls and toilet stalls. Shampoo and towel is provided. Air con in the room was not great. They sometimes provide a small electrical fan which can be plugged in at the bedside. Wi-fi is free and signal is strong.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2018
8.3

I stayed at the Wink Capsule Hostel for 4 nights in Singapore in a private room. The room is very compact with not much room to place your belongings. There is plenty of availability on showers and bathrooms. Breakfast is good but not much choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It’s not a very social hostel as most people keep to themselves. It was a comfortable stay. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.6

Stayed here one night for a flight layover but really enjoyed my time here. It was very well looked after and the beds were super comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly always seem to be cleaning!! Not a place Tom meet other travelers but still I would stay here again if I was with a friend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2018
8.9

Great location and comfortable capsules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • absrusty1998
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2018
9.7

Loved my stay at Wink! Central to Chinatown and near to an MRT station! Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Amazing WiFi and loved the showers/bathroom facilities!! Comfy and clean pods with secure luggage storage!! Would definitely recommend and will stay again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×