Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2018
8.3

I stayed at the Wink Capsule Hostel for 4 nights in Singapore in a private room. The room is very compact with not much room to place your belongings. There is plenty of availability on showers and bathrooms. Breakfast is good but not much choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It’s not a very social hostel as most people keep to themselves. It was a comfortable stay. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2018
8.6

Stayed here one night for a flight layover but really enjoyed my time here. It was very well looked after and the beds were super comfy. The staff were helpful and friendly always seem to be cleaning!! Not a place Tom meet other travelers but still I would stay here again if I was with a friend!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd May 2018
8.9

Great location and comfortable capsules.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • absrusty1998
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2018
9.7

Loved my stay at Wink! Central to Chinatown and near to an MRT station! Staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. Amazing WiFi and loved the showers/bathroom facilities!! Comfy and clean pods with secure luggage storage!! Would definitely recommend and will stay again! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2018
7.7

They must put age restriction! The 70 year old guy couldn't let us sleep he was snoring all day - night. Plus he couldn't let us talk or mAke any sound.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicoleross1014570
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th May 2018
9.1

The beds in this place were so comfortable, it made it hard to want to leave! The location is in Chinatown very close to all the metros and a shopping mall, which was nice. The breakfast was barely the basics; cereal, bread and apples. This was one of the cleanest hostels I stayed out, but there wasn't really any good chill spots.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2018
7.7

Got put in a 10 bed dorm after I'd booked a 6 bed. Member of staff moved us to a 6 so was alright. Kitchen/bathrooms has no aircon so very hot. Very good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hgargan2221
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
6.3

The hostel had a great location in China Town but overall it lacked atmosphere! I booked a 6 bed dorm room through Hostel World and was put in a ten bed. The Dorm room was really hot, noisy + smelly and I was sharing with 40/50 yr old men which didn't really put me at ease. The toilet/shower facilities were clean but were right next to the kitchen. When eating breakfast there were horrible noises coming from the mens loo! The rooms were also way too hot and had no ventilation with the curtain.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
5.7

The location is basically the only good thing here. There is a huge difference between the picture and the discreption of the placex and the reality. Breakfast is very simple and is on a self serce basis, no eggs or other protein included. Showers are old and not comfortable, no private space to get dressed after shower, only the commen shower space (unless you want to get dressed in the shower itself and get your clothes wet) and you need to walk through the kitchen to get to them.Very noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlaughlin9509
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

Overall very nice place. Conveniently located near a metro stop and lots of shops in Chinatown. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Rooms were clean and had great A.C. Very good privacy and security with key card system. Would stay again next time I'm in Singapore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×