Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wink Capsule Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
5th May 2018
7.7

Got put in a 10 bed dorm after I'd booked a 6 bed. Member of staff moved us to a 6 so was alright. Kitchen/bathrooms has no aircon so very hot. Very good location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hgargan2221
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
6.3

The hostel had a great location in China Town but overall it lacked atmosphere! I booked a 6 bed dorm room through Hostel World and was put in a ten bed. The Dorm room was really hot, noisy + smelly and I was sharing with 40/50 yr old men which didn't really put me at ease. The toilet/shower facilities were clean but were right next to the kitchen. When eating breakfast there were horrible noises coming from the mens loo! The rooms were also way too hot and had no ventilation with the curtain.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
5.7

The location is basically the only good thing here. There is a huge difference between the picture and the discreption of the placex and the reality. Breakfast is very simple and is on a self serce basis, no eggs or other protein included. Showers are old and not comfortable, no private space to get dressed after shower, only the commen shower space (unless you want to get dressed in the shower itself and get your clothes wet) and you need to walk through the kitchen to get to them.Very noisy.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • caitlaughlin9509
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

Overall very nice place. Conveniently located near a metro stop and lots of shops in Chinatown. Staff was very kind and welcoming. Rooms were clean and had great A.C. Very good privacy and security with key card system. Would stay again next time I'm in Singapore!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Apr 2018
6.0

They clean the bathrooms between 7-9pm each night by flooding the floor with two inches of water making the room unusable. Also all the communal areas have no air conditioning so prepare to sweat a lot or be resigned to sitting in the bedroom. Not a favourite hostel of mine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • afreer9995
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
9.1

Friendly, clean and functional.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
8.3

Over priced like all accomodation in Singapore, but still a nice place. I would recommend staying there if you don't ind shelling out on a bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2018
7.4

If this hostel had AC throughout I’d have given it a higher score. Was great to have it in the room but there’s none in the kitchen, bathroom or communal areas so if you struggle with the humidity like I do, you’re confined to the bedroom whilst you’re there. Not quite as fancy in person as the photos suggest but decent enough. Perhaps but too expensive. Bathroom is good. Beds comfy. Lockers decent size. Did get badly sick drinking from their water dispensers so AVOID them. Otherwise happy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Mar 2018
8.3

Safe and comfortable, good choice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaell19946746
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2018
9.4

Wink Hostel is in a brilliant location, very close to Chinatown MRT and felt very safe. Comfy and clean, really helpful staff who were friendly and welcoming. The self serve breakfast was fine, nothing special but plenty to go round and served til 11am which I liked! Also great to meet other guests and chat at breakfast. Good bathroom facilities, plenty of showers and always at least 1 free. I would 100% stay at Wink again. Thanks for a fantastic visit to Singapore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×