Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wish You Were Here... Backpackers.Bar.Restaurant.

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 423 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lydddy
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2018
9.4

This was my first time saying in a HOSTEL. I've always strayed away from any places that involve "common areas" but I have to say that I was most relaxed in Wish You Were Here's common areas; their's is amazing and we found ourselves preferring to just hang out there and order drinks from their bar. My bf & I stayed in the double bed and it was simple enough. Least fave part was using the restrooms but I'm kinda girly. They clean it sev. times a day though. 1 minute walk to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
9.7

Amazing hostel with a unique ambient, very recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • milalassuy3482
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2018
6.9

Nice hostel, in need of repairs. My 1st night was a rain storm and the holes in the roof were large enough that my bed and several others were soaked. The staff moved me to another room for the remainder of my stay of course, which was nice. It's built to be a social hostel, but surprisingly I didn't find it that social. Also a slight ant problem, somewhat excusable because of the treehouse style but still. Overall, I had a fine time. Once it has a proper roof, it will be a functional hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lancelatchman
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff, cheap and cheerful. Live music is awesome and its really chilled.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

Such a chilled out place. The staff is awesome thanks for the good times!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • franpink04
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
15th Apr 2018
4.0

Really hated this place. Private room was awful and not worth the money. The staff were so rude. Demanding I set up a tab and the later when ordering two drinks told I didn’t have a tab and I was not staying there. Completely killed the vibe, felt so uncomfortable and did not want to be there. Location itself is not very clean and would definitely not recommend staying here. Not sure about the forms. Food was ok but pricey.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ephillips074145
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2018
4.6

We got BED BUGS from our private room. Staff dealt with it okay, they gave us our money back, although the manager was a bit rude. The roof of the room was made of tarp and so when it rained we had pools of water on the floor. The wood walls didn’t reach the ceiling so we could hear everything from the bar. Also when we were eating dinner there was a guy that vomited on the floor of the restaurant/common area, he eventually got taken out but very unpleasant. Food isn’t great. Bathrooms dirty.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've been to, had a good blend of staff between locals and backpackers, had a really good vibe, everyone was really cheerful and welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2018
6.0

Overall it’s alright, basic but that works if that’s what you are looking for. The staff are lovely but everything is very slow and you will need to remind them if you ordered things as they forget. The food is bad. I tried a couple of different things there as I thought it might be a fluke, but no it’s just bad. the home made hummus is really thick. There’s never toilet paper in the bathrooms which is weird. And there aren’t enough plugs in the rooms. Location is great and staff are lovely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Beccashim4395
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
5.7

Bottom line: Pretty sure staff robbed us while we were eating dinner. It's hard to talk about pros and cons and value and service when, at the end of the day, we had actual cash stolen from our room by someone who had access. That kind of trumps everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×