Hostelworld.com

WoW Florence Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 872 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Nov 2018
6.6

To begin with, it's a nice place with helpful staff but I really wish a review had told me that the terrace bar is closed in the down season (September to March) as it would have effected where I chose to stay. Secondly the atmosphere wasn't great during the week I was there and if bed bugs keep you away from a hostel then I'd consider somewhere else because after the second night I woke up with roughly 30 little itchy red marks all across my body.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • patymerla946411
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
8.9

The location is the best a few steps away from il duomo and the layout of the shared room is amazing... staff is great the only thing i didnt liked that much was the shared kitchen area cause it wasnt cleaned but other than that amazing stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • weiyuanho7632
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2018
8.3

Good place. Larger than I thought.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Everything is just awesome! Staff is really nice and helpful, room is clean and tidy. But it will be great if the shower head is adjustable instead of fixed. Also, the water flow is a bit small from faucet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.7

Loved this hostel the staff is so friendly especially Benedetta !! Fun bar and atmosphere easy walk to the main tourist part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel in an area that is walking distance to many of Florence's many attractions. Staff was friendly, and the bunk beds were comfortable. I had respectful roommates, and a clean bathroom and living area to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andy_andrew55969
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
8.6

Booked a private double with ensuite. Plenty of space in the room, lights were a little dark but the aircon and bathroom was great! The hostel bar is fantastic, I’ve never seen someone make cocktails like that before, it’s a shame there weren’t more people there to appreciate it! To improve the atmosphere, it would be great to have a few hostel events and make use of that bar! Maybe there were some things happening, but we weren’t made aware of them. Overall a great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2018
10.0

Chill atmosphere, helpful staff. Benedette is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mhitchcockbrown8196
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2018
7.7

Me and my friend enjoyed our stay here. We were in a 6 bed dorm and everything was clean and the beds comfy. The location is also fantastic as it's a 20min walk from both train stations and a 10min walk to the centre of the city. The only downsides was that it felt like it needed a revamp. Lots of paint was coming of the walls etc and with a tiny bit of effort it could go from good to amazing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • schujmancamila2942
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.4

Loved this hostel. The location is fantastic, totally walking distance from the centre. The rooms were clean and beds were pretty comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved having kitchen to use and the 5 euro breakfast has something for everyone. The only downfall was the locker, the lock wasn’t working well and my bag did not fit inside of it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×