Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 17084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 17084 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evergreenshiou5749
  • Taiwan, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Oct 2018
8.0

very close to shops and public transportation. Room is big with big shower room and there are table and chairs to sit in the room which is very nice and comfortable. But the bed is not so clean.....

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • meganphilippa906
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
16th Oct 2018
10.0

If I could rate a 6 out of 5 for atmosphere I would. Best hostel we stayed out by far because the vibe was so good. We had planned to go out and both nights wound up drinking at the hostel and met a heap of cool people. Rooftop bar is awesome, rooms are clean and laundry facilities are great. Also highly Rated TinMan cafe which was seemingly connected to the hostel (not sure if privately owned)- food was amazing, and loved the hot milos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emz164422
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Oct 2018
9.1

The hostel was great and in a really good location. The only downside is we had 2 dorm mates who were REALLY loud!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Nmuhammad19942375
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.3

Nice location, clean and the staff are very polite. I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shakeelfulat7864
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Oct 2018
7.4

Hostel is in a great location. The rooftop bar is very nice place to sit and have a beer. Rooms are nicely furnished and cleaned daily. My only gripe was one of the staff in reception had a bit of an attitude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mjdavisbaritone5699
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
7.1

A bit far from the sights. The bedding was pretty terrible and worn out. I had to take extra allergy medication because the pillows were very dusty. The rooftop bar is cool, but as a solo traveler, there wasn't much atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • philippecosyn4995
  • Belgium, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.0

Well received and helpfull staff. Will me on my list when I return to Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
8.3

A hotel type hostel. So very clean with great amenities but as a solo traveler it can be isolating.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kikasaur44400
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.1

Upon entering, it was very busy but the staff member who assisted me was incredibly kind and patient. He gave us the rundown quickly and efficiently of the “need-to-knows”. The beds were comfy and the rooms were a great size. The lounge areas and breakfast were fantastic!! Plus you had a roof view of the city which was unforgettable! All and all a great place to stay and I’d highly recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kaylahmay975150
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.4

Such s great location, staff were great and helpful. Only thing I could fault is you have to keep swapping your room key out for your ID, I’d prefer a cash deposit for the key. Saves like lining up every time you go out and come home to swap between room key and ID card.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×