Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 15857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 15857 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.0

wifi was awful, didn’t work in the rooms and wasn’t much better in the lobby. staff was very nice. rooms were decent, i ended up extending my stay because i loved the city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.1

I had a nice stay in the Wombats Berlin. The rooms were secure, clean and cosy and included a toilet and shower. The wifi worked fantastic in the designated zone near the reception area but not so much in the rooms - I was warned of this by reception of course! Some staff were friendly and some were not so much. It's location is a bit far out of the centre but very accessible by public transport. I would stay in this hostel in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leawenneker339
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
7.4

Wombats is a nice place to stay in Berlin for a couple of days. There is a subway, bus and a tram station next to the facility (1min walk). One stop with the train and you are at „Alexanderplatz“. You can reach every important place with the subway or bus. The bar on the 7th floor, with its amazing view, was also a highlight. Friendly staff. But the vibe was not how I expected it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.6

Nice stay here. Amazing location which is why I chose it. Can't comment on the breakfast as I opted to make food in the kitchen instead of paying. This is the third Wombats hostel I've stayed in. Great if you want consistency but doesn't have the charm that some other hostels have.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2018
7.7

Nice enough hostel! Really clean and nice staff. However, the wifi literally only worked about 50% of the time in my room, and even down in the lobby the signal wasn't strong enough to sustain a facetime audio call...pretty much a dealbreaker if you're a traveller like me who relies on internet for booking next destinations, flights, staying in touch with people at home, work, etc. Also, though the ensuite bathroom is a nice idea, not so nice hearing everyone in the room do their business.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eduardogmmota8782
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jan 2018
10.0

Excellent. Very well located, the staff is very friendly, the place is fantastic. I wish the bed were a little stronger (they make some noises).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ignacioavenda102832
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.4

An excellent place, well located and very close to a subway station. Place was clean and the rooms were very nice. Only drawbacks are an all-you-can-eat breakfast which wasn't that good for the price and that in my particular room I did not have Wi-Fi signal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2018
9.1

Would certainly stay here again, comfy, clean, safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
9.4

Fantastic location if you want to stay in the trendy area of Berlin. Close to all the wonderful food (vegan especially!) and the shops. Same deal as all wombats hostels, clean, nice bar, good breakfast, helpful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Albania, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.0

Staff is very strict with everything & everyone looks like they were born and walked out of Urban Outfitters. Decent location right by the tram and subway & kinda close to the TV Tower, great facilities and very clean, cheap breakfast with many options. Good experience, staff just needs to lighten up a bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×