Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 16620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 16620 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2018
9.1

Nice hostel with great bar. Staff wasn’t amazing but pretty good. Only conplaint is the WiFi does not work in the rooms and only in the lobby...and even then it’s pretty bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
9.4

I have stayed at 7 different hostels in Berlin and this one was one of the best. The location is great- very close to the fancy Mitte shopping district, as well as public transportation. The hostel itself was nice because the dorm had an ensuite bathroom and there were no bad smells in the rooms or hallway (a surprisingly common thing for many hostels). The atmosphere was nice and I felt comfortable as a young women staying there alone- the crowd was laid back and polite and not too wild.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing location! Staff all really helpful and friendly. Also has a cool roof top

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amylouise3798024
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jul 2018
10.0

This hostel was kept really clean and tidy, and had a great location. I really enjoyed my stay here there was such a great variety of people here while I stayed. The rooftop bar has an amazing view with a really chill atmosphere and fantastic. Seriously the music was on point here. I’d definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • frannyyfran
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.0

Rooms got really hot but it was nice having a private bathroom. The staff seemed really nice and cool, but they had no sense of urgency or interest in doing any of their jobs. The check in line was out the door for an hour!! Other than that, a really nice stay. Met lots of people and the location was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bhfbarr3573
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jul 2018
8.9

The best atmosphere of any hostel I’ve stayed in - rooftop bar brilliant, staff friendly. Room was a bit noisey from outside and the bedsheets didn’t fit, but this is nevertheless overall a brilliant hostel that I’d definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.0

Lovely rooftop bar. Clean, safe, cheap drinks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Pros Great location, very close to well priced restaurants Each bed has everything you want, power, light, comfort Great view from the roof with bar Cons Mattresses and pillows old and yellow looking (sheets that cover them are very clean and new though) Rooms generally a bit dated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • issy3947
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.1

Really enjoyed my stay here. Felt safe and welcome.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
7.7

Close to a couple of transit stops making it fairly easy to get around the city, but not close to main stn or airport. Great breakfast (as always at Wombats). Rooms were fairly clean except for the beds. Good balcony for hanging out but no shade up there. Bikes we rented were not in great shape - would recommend a reputable bike company for that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×