Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 9297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 9297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Apr 2018
9.1

Perfect location! Close to everything and very safe too. The 4 bed dorm was huge (the indoor bathroom was well), but my locker was broken and the bathroom could be cleaner (tbh though, I think this was because of the people staying there, not the cleaning staff) and it could definitely use some better lighting too. Lots of noise from the dorm upstairs as well (I could hear their every step). Other than that, I had a fantastic time and would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Best hostel ever, so far in my trip. Just had a creepy roomie but nothing related to you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Hostel was a blast to stay in. Staff was very helpful, the location was right in the heart of Pest and was very clean and affordable. Would definitely recommend this location and would stay here again myself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2018
10.0

I always enjoy Wombats! Try their London location as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amazinggrace8576048
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Centrally located, very clean, extremely helpful staff and fun atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Apr 2018
8.3

A great hostel and good value for the money. They cleaned the dorms every day. The only negative was that the air conditioning didn't work.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2018
9.4

This is an amazing hostel to stay. The lounge and lobby is so comfortable and spacious. The rooms are clean and tidy as well and the staff friendly and helpful all the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

nice place. nice people. everyone is helpful, young, energetic. the party district is just across the street!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielling20153533
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.7

Everything was wonderful. Right in the middle of city as well. Only issue was that many things had to be paid for using cash and card was not possible (or at least not preferred) such as breakfast and tickets for the Szechenyi Baths. Other than that wonderful place with really wonderful staff. Rooms were spacious and beautiful and facilities were more than adequate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alexthomaspt8505
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Apr 2018
7.7

Nice enough hostel, good location and easy to find, right next door to a very good pizza place 👌🏻 staff were ok but not overly friendly. Drinking games on the app never happened I think due to lack of atmosphere, the free drink is a half so quite deceiving, very clean! Rooms looking spotless, WiFi didn’t really work which is a big one for me :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×