Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 10170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 10170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lizimol936649
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.1

The room and bathroom are big and clean. The location is pefect, like 5 minutes walking To The main subway and 10 minutes To the main church. I definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
7.7

Great location, 4 bed dorm had tons of room! Very big hostel so a little hard to meet people and very loud outside all through the night. Rooms get very hot at night but pretty clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • grauliche5277
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
7.7

Staff always seemed a little out of it when I would asked them questions. Hostel very centrally located. Rooms could be updated but they were clean which matters most. Huge chain hostel with hundreds staying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sabrinasamuels8196
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2018
7.4

Overall, nice hostel for big groups (as in 5 or more or 20/30 people, there were even school trips here). If you're a solo traveler it is difficult to meet people and although the hostel was generally good it doesn't have the same atmosphere as a smaller hostel. There are hundreds of people staying here. I would probably not go back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • wanyihx3062
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Nov 2018
8.6

The hostel was at an amazing location with everything within a stone's throw! The staff were really helpful as well. The only thing to nitpick on would be the rooms - they had a foul, stale smell to it everytime we entered, and it doesn't seem to go away.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meganplaton6263
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Oct 2018
7.4

Located in a busy area! Good stay, nothing went wrong! The staff was helpful and friendly! The only thing I found a hassle was using my ID as deposit for the keycard. I mean just switching it out everytime you go out isn't ideal for me. Other than that, rooms are clean, large common room area, good value for your money! Wouldn't mind staying there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
9.7

Absolutely amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful. It was so central so could walk to everywhere. We did the pub crawl event which was well organised and so much fun- great value for money! Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbarmstrong29
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2018
8.3

Nothing but good things to say about wombats. Although it was loud at night, the location was terrific! Staff were helpful and the on site laundry was a nice bonus. The washrooms could have been a little cleaner but that’s me being picky. Enjoy your stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marycingram1349
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Oct 2018
9.1

Very nice, staff were super helpful with recommendations and printing etc. I did feel like the bathroom was less clean then the other wombats and without the bed tags it was weird when my bed got turned over when I was still staying there while another girl who had left and did not take a cup off of her tables bed was left. I wish there had been more atmosphere in the bar with people being social but the tours and pub crawl were well attended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
8.0

Staff wasn’t the most helpful or very friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×