Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9124 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jehill19937747
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Wombat felt like home away from home. Thank you so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simonasavs5359
  • Romania, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

I only stayed here for one night and it was absolutely amazing. The room was clean, toilet and shower inside the room, clean sheets, good breakfast. The roomates were friendly and the athmospere all around was like in a student camp. I enjoyed it a lot!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • setheroux1998
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Clearly the best Hostel I have seen in all of my Europe summer travels. Thanks for helping to answer questions about getting around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Quality hostel. No point of fault: good location, quiet, clean and reasonably priced.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2018
8.6

We had a great time, would definitely recommend! The staff were brilliant and such a good location, handy to everything either walking or super close to trains. Had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • varunkasturia231408
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2018
10.0

Wombats is a great place to stay. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The atmosphere in the hostel is great, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and tidy. Definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • drewdenford18226
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2018
9.1

great all round

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
8.9

Good first hostel experience. Beds were nice and facilities were clean. Bar had a good atmosphere but music was a little loud and both the foosball tables had flaws :( Staff seemed friendly. Provided unlimited free towels (used that up). Great location, I walked down to the Thames below tower bridge every morning and had a cup of coffee. Also a short walk from the metro station which is right by the Tower of London.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
9.4

This hostel is amazing. Very modern and well thought out! Very comfy beds and great common areas. The bar was awesome. Te rooms could get hot though. Overall an awesome place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
9.7

Our first impression wasn't good... this blonde girl greeted us with a rude stare was like "what??" But the guys that worked there were really friendly and we were able to check in the second time we stayed there at 4 am which was nice! The bathrooms being in the room was nice and they were clean. Sick location. You can walk to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge and a cute little canal with boats and yachts and food trucks nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×