Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 8547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 8547 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jlbecker868585
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jun 2018
10.0

I am biased in my love for Wombats Hostels. I stayed in the Vienna location in 2012, and then immediately booked wombats Budapest. So when a night in London was required, Wombats was my first choice. I have never stayed in a hostel so secure. The staff was stellar, and helped me with my laundry needs. The free drink was a bonus I forgot about, but thoroughly enjoyed while doing the aforementioned laundry. It was clean, as usual. And the atmosphere was fun. Thanks for a great night!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Jun 2018
8.6

Rooms, location and staff were fantastic. Although since it’s such a big hostel, and lots of groups staying made it a bit hard to socialize, as they basically kept to themselves. All in all I would stay with wombats again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Everything was great.Would stay again and will recommend it to my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • muppidiprak9667
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
9.4

Great hostel. Would definitely recommend to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
8.0

My husband and I really liked wombats but had a bad experience. I know that may not make sense but the rooms were great and the happy hour was awesome. But the rooms were 30degrees at night. No air conditions or anything. We were in a room with an older couple and they had to get up every couple hours to shower so they could cool down. It was awful !!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2018
9.1

Overall a great hostel in the heart of London. The facilities were nice and there were a lot of common areas/lounges to relax. It felt very safe because you had to scan in everywhere. The location was amazing! The atmosphere was phenomenal, there were so many young people and the hostel bar is nice as well, you get a free drink upon arrival. The rooms on the other hand, were somewhat dirty and smelled very bad. I would stay here again, but probably not in a shared room with 5+ people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • caseynnuckols1856
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.7

First hostel stay ever- completely blown away! Key card swipes required for just about every hall way & room. Lockers provided in room (big enough to hold a standard carry on suitcase) also require key card access. Very secure! Beds each have shelf’s and outlets/USB next to them. It’s not the most central, but very easy to get to and around. Fresh towels always available! Good WiFi, which is a must for overseas travelers. When I come back to London, I won’t hesitate to come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mashenh2645
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.1

Great bar and chill out area. Close to tube stations. Rooms are a good size. Comfy beds. Good place to chill when the soccer was on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaitlynpost9339
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.4

Overall, great atmosphere and property. We only stayed one night so we didn’t get to experiences parts of the property but it seemed very clean and it’s location made grabbing public transport easy. Wifi was great, the bar was cool, and the breakfast was a wonderful value. Happy with our choice to stay here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2018
10.0

Really wish I was there longer! Staff were so friendly, nice clean and chill atmosphere, and just an all around cool place! Great location too. Really felt like what a hostel should be in terms of everything they had to offer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your lovely review! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Happy travels! Your WomCrew

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×