Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 9709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 9709 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sachin77886213
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
7.7

I would suggest to have dim lights as well at the gate of a room so in case rooms lights are switched off, one can find a way to his own Bed. Thanks

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Oct 2018
10.0

Good spot, good vibes, good bar!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elisavetpapanaoum7649
  • Greece, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Oct 2018
6.6

The only toilets and showers of the hostel were inside the rooms whereas there were no common toilets in the whole building. There was one bathroom that they provided if yours was occupied. This is a very problematic user experience. For example if you want to change clothes and the bathroom inside the room is occupied you have to wait. The toilet was smelly and this was surprising since this hostel's cleanliness is it's "thing". The stuff was helpful but not very friendly in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.7

Great hostel very spacious with great facilities and super nice staff! Close to major attractions and a couple underground stations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.7

Very nice and secure hostel, great atmosphere. Maybe not the cheapest one but definitely the best I've ever stayed @ in London. It was worth spending few pound more for better conditions. Despite that the close neighborhood (Whitechapel) is a little bit scary - looks more like a third world than a civilized Europe, the hostel itself is located in a very convenient and more secure location. And what is important for me - it is quite big and spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
9.4

I forgot my wallet at the reception and the girl named Salla came all the way from reception to my room to return it. She could have easily stayed at her desk owing to her duty hours... She figured out whose wallet was it and returned it... She showed immense dedication and customer service attitude in my case. The credit goes to her personally as well as to the TEAM WOMBAT for instilling these wonderful values in their empployees. THANK YOU SALLA :-) & Thank you WOMBAT

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clairegiuffre7790
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Couldnt ask for a easier breezier place to stay in London !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cabello877096
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.0

The location was great and very helpful staff, but the rest was within the normal standards for an average hostel; nevertheless it was the most expensive hostel I’ve ever stayed in and it wasn’t that amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.1

Very cool hostel. Clean, friendly and always available staff. Kitchen, bar, activities with people, quiet during the night. The downside is location as it's in the old town and you have to walk 10 minutes to closest underground and it takes at least 30-50 minutes to go somewhere you want.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Spacious and clean rooms, totally recommended

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×