Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel London

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 7995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 7995 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
23rd Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel was located in a great area and the staff was extremely helpful. The only thing negative I have to say about is the people in the room. They were very inconsiderate about the noise level after a certain time. However, that has nothing to do with the hostel. Therefore, don't let that deter you from ever staying here. It is a lovely hostel, it was clean, and located in an ideal area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hoagie6129546
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2018
10.0

Great meetup atmosphere. Huge bar/lounge in the basement where you’ll make friends quickly. Updated facilities with keycard entry to everything including lockers. Good bathrooms and beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ghurst2
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
10.0

My stay was great! Everything was top notch, my favorite part about coming back from a day out in London was taking a shower in that bathroom. It was magnificent and so relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vargasjfer7004
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Apr 2018
9.1

The coolest staff I've ever met, they where so helpful. Even if the breakfast is not included it's so good yo have to try it. Maybe location it's not so good but you can walk near the docks or take a bike ride to get to the center of the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your nice review! We're super happy to hear you had a good time with us. Hope to see you again soon! Happy travels, Your WomCrew

  • peter_stewart148897
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.4

I really enjoyed the location, great place to stay! Could be a little cleaner, loved it for the short time I spent there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
8.0

Could have been cleaner. They need to have handsoap in the bathroom. They have dispensers but they are empty. Also, the elevator and a bathroom we're out of order the entire time. At some point, please fix the problems! Also located 0.5 miles from subway. Nice bar and kitchen in the basement though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear our services failed to impress you, we do appreciate your feedback. We will speak to our housekeeping team and make sure the soap dispensers are checked daily. As for our lifts, one of them is undergoing big maintenance works which take a little longer to be completed. We apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay, and we hope we'll have the chance in the future to give you a better impression of our facilities. Happy travels! Your WomCrew

18th Apr 2018
7.1

Overall good experience. I did not have clean sheets and ended up having to use the previous persons, which was gross. Light in bathroom never worked and was overall unclean in bathroom and shower. But, with that said my expectations were low and overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for your feedback! We're very disappointed to hear that you did not find fresh bed sheets on your bed when you arrived. Next time, please inform our reception staff of any problem you encounter in your room - we have a maintenance team on site every day, and clean linen will be provided immediately! We hope you will visit us again, and that we will have a chance to exceed your expectations. Happy travels! Your WomCrew

17th Apr 2018
9.1

This is my hostel whenever I am in London. Consistently good offering, really good location, and price per night is cheap. I had a really good night's stay yet again and would come back. My pillow was really thin which I can't remember if they are all like that but I arrived late and cba to swap it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
9.4

Amazing location by tower bridge! Right by the tube if you need to get around London fast which was great. The bathrooms were big and clean and the showers were great too. Very helpful staff. The underground bar is pretty cool and a good place to meet other travelers after a long day of exploring London. Fresh clean towels everyday was very nice. The bed was not the cleanest which was the only con but the sheets they gave you were nice and clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Great staff who were always willing to answer any questions and to provide additional information. Room was clean and comfortable. I would really recommend a 6-bed dorm with ensuite facilities. Downstairs bar/breakfast area was a good place to meet people and to relax. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×