Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 23240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 23240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 56 reviews
14th Nov 2018
8.0

It's okay for the price but don't even think about checking in early. Even 15 minutes before check in they'll vehemently refuse you. It doesn't leave a good impression. Breakfast is overpriced considering it doesn't even include hot items like eggs. They even expect you to leave the room in the morning so the housekeeping can clean but when you've waited all morning for the other people in your room to use the one shower it's not always possible. It's central accommodation with strings attached.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Nov 2018
9.4

Add a shower rail and a small shelf in the shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emmatrumble3886
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2018
7.1

I have had great experiences at other wombats and that’s why I stayed here. I wasn’t given a quilt/doona on my bed so I freezes one of the nights. Also the showers are very small and there is only one in a 10 person dorm. The bar had mellow vibes when I was there but that could be because it wasn’t a weekend. Few things to improved but it was pretty good overall and I enjoyed my stay. Only thing is it’s a bit pricey and I expected a slightly better service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melie01309598
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Nov 2018
7.1

Room was very spacious, and had it's own ensuite bathroom. Kitchen was okay, but the lockers in the room were strange. You have to hand in ID for a key card which we didn't like. Overall good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.7

Great stay, met lots of friends on the free walking tour to hang out with. Consistent with other Wombats I have stayed in. Wasn’t super central but not too far to walk either. The bar is good but also separate to the common area so great for everyone. No complaints :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthbrunstein6133
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Nov 2018
10.0

Muy buena cadena de hostels, destaco la seguridad y espacios comunes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jfahey876477
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Great location right next to the main station. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Received a voucher for a free drink at the bar on arrival. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Nov 2018
9.7

We had a really great time at this hostel! The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and the kitchen was the best we’ve had in our travels so far. The location was walking distance to all the major sights, and the staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kellyjamieg7524
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
10.0

I stayed at Wombats for 4 nights and it was AMAZING. I was so sad to leave. The atmosphere was great in my opinion. Lots of young people to socialize with and go out with which I enjoyed as I was traveling alone. Extremely clean rooms. Security is great - have to scan card to get into hostel and then to get into your floor. The staff were very kind and helpful. The location is great.. only 15 minute walk to Marienplatz (town centre) and 5 minute walk to the main station. Would go again!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2018
10.0

Really good hostel, from the moment you walk in to the moment you check out, it was a great experience! Breakfast, although not included, is a great deal! Laundry was a plus! Wifi was always on, although if you have an iphone, you will need to type in the address in safari to get to the landing page (good.com) after connecting to wifi. Location is a major plus; across the street from the train station! Definitely the hostel to be at when visiting Munich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×