Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 21622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 21622 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Our stay at the wombats hostel was great! We had a group of 6 and were originally in an 8 person mixed room but when we checked in, the staff put us in a 6 person room since there was one available and didn’t charge us anything for it, which was very nice. Fun atmosphere and great location so close to the train station and only a short walk to the city center. Only complaint is the WiFi was pretty slow, but it’s like that almost everywhere. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lizztravelzz1577
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Very clean! They have fresh bedding every day, bring your own towel though!The breakfast is a very good value and there are plenty of choices.All the staff are kind and knowledgeable.As a solo traveler I would've liked more events which makes it easier to make new friends.Free big lockers in your room.No padlock needed as your room key opens and locks it!Location is great; right across the street from the main bus/subway/train station! It's on a side street and a little hard to find at first.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2018
9.4

This was the best hostel I've stayed at to date. Amazing location, the bar provided the perfect atmosphere to socialize and have a good time. Very helpful and friendly staff! Definitely will be staying at Wombats on my next adventures. Cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2018
9.7

Everything is great about tis hostel except the Wi-Fi...it sucks!! The connection was intermittently bad whether it's at the day room areas or at the room itself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aslam_703154
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Feb 2018
7.7

Great location , helpful staff . Bar was fun & loud . Lounge area was good to relax & mingle Room was very poor, bed was like sleeping on sand bags , towels & bedlsheets where not changed . I had a private room with ensuite .

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest feedback. We are a hostel and we are trying to be as eco-friendly as possible. Bedsheets and towels are changed when you leave our hostel. Nevertheless it is possible to receive a new towel. All you have to do is talk to our receptionists. The reception is open 24/7 and they are always happy to help. All the best for the future. Wombats Management

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Feb 2018
10.0

Great location and atmosphere! Sad that I could only spend one night there. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2018
10.0

Ein super hostel, mit sehr großen Zimmern, schöner Aufenthaltsort und eine sehr schöne Bar. Mitarbeiter sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardogmmota8782
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Feb 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel. Walk distance from main station, nice bar and lounge, the rooms are good as well. Great staff and amazing breakfast. I would definitely go for the wombats whenever I have the chance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dachamp247
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.3

It's not a bad hostel with most facilities being good. The bedding is a bit strange and feels like it's been using a few thousand times too many. The weirdest part was that the room was on top of a bar that kept playing music until 2 am and there was nothing we could do. If you want to party, great, but not if you want to sleep. The girl who works in the morning as a receptionist was a bit uncommunicative.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.7

Fantastic common areas. The breakfast is really nice and great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×