Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 23019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 23019 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kobzah2551
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
7.7

This hostel is definitely a fun place for younger adults. The rooms were clean and the staff was very helpful. It was a little noisy at night and in the morning at times, although it could be because I was staying during Oktoberfest which could also be why it was so expensive. Overall though it was a unique atmosphere and I would stay here again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
20th Sep 2018
9.1

Good beds and room, cleaned regularly. Good facilities including bar, kitchen, lounge area. Staff were a little grumpy but other than that everything was really good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrianclark19944858
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
19th Sep 2018
9.4

Awesome place just like every other Wombats hostel. Rooms could use a fan though as they get pretty stuffy, even with the windows open. The bar also gets pretty noisy at night and you can hear it from the rooms. Great WiFi and kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
9.7

The hostel was right by the main train station, and a 15-20 minute walk from both the main bus station and the sites. The lounge area was really cool, and the rooms were large and extremely clean. I really enjoyed my experience and would absolutely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
9.1

Close to train and bus stations and within walking distance to main shops, grocery stores and some attractions. Lots of communal areas, bar gets happening in the night and small kitchen is also good to meet people too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel with clean, safe facilities in a prime walking and UBahn location. Parking is also very convenient. Rooms were large with patios and had nice clean hot showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
8.0

I was actually really suprised, usually hostels with a proper bar are more hotel like and s**t, but it was really good, friendly, they give you free noodles. Wasn’t the best place ever, but not bad at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.1

Good hostel, social atmosphere with a cool bar downstairs. Lots of chill out spaces which is important. Squeaky bunks but the sheets were clean and the dorm was spacious. Big lockers for your bags! Just across the road from train station which is handy. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
8.9

Nothing really to note, average hostel experience - I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Sep 2018
9.7

I came by at the begining of the week so I really did not expereince the nightlife as much. But the hostel was good and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would def reccommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×