Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Munich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 22496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 22496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Louiseedward25
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2018
8.6

Big hostel, great bar and laundry facilities Only there for 1 night but would return

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • chriselle
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Really helpful staff and good facilities. The rooms were clean and everything was well organised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel, good location and nice dorms as well. Great to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Bed linen was stained. Otherwise a really good hostel. Super helpful staff and great location for everything. The bar on site was great value too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice place! All Wombats are good. Go with confidence!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katherinekherbert3255
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Excellent hostel! I went straight to bed but the bar/lounge area was packed and looked so fun — perfect for making friends if you’re traveling alone. Location is amazing, staff were extra super nice and beds were comfy. I put 3 for cleanliness because my bed had blood stains on it which yuck but everything else was spotless!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Overall I had a great stay here! I was able to bag a bottom bunk by a fan so I could stay cool however the people in the top bunks (my friend included) got extremely hot which isn’t great. Other than that though, the atmosphere was good, the staff were quick and helpful and it was pretty clean. My roommates were lovely and considerate and I would definitely stay again - making sure to grab another bottom bunk!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.1

Very popular place to stay and meet new people although the bedding is quite poor with inconsiderate management

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • NewZealandSammy
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jul 2018
9.7

Really cool hostel close to the main train station. The rooms were cool but a little dirty at times. Really cool bar in the hostel to meet other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sineadbreagy4659
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.4

In a good location, staff were all friendly and the room was clean. Good for if you want to meet people but it was a bit loud at night. Positive staff overall

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×