Hostelworld.com

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Lounge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 13907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 13907 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • indiaclements
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Nov 2018
7.4

Loved the bar at this hostel! Great atmosphere and games room. Good 6 man dorm room, was just unlucky with roommates - lots of disturbance! Not the hostels fault, I would recommend staying here. Also a short, easy walk to the subway which takes you all over town. Thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
6.9

Not very clean and no atmosphere. Huge hostel so it’s hard to meet people. Bathrooms not the best, shower door was broken and floor was always super wet. Okay for a night if you need cheap accommodation but would not recommend for a longer stay. Staff was very nice and helpful however :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks a lot for your feedback! Did you notify our reception staff about the broken shower door? This can be fixed in a couple of minutes. Safe Travels your womCrew

1st Nov 2018
8.6

It is a close walk from Westbahnhof station. The rooms are good and there is a nice dining area. The wifi was spotty throughout my stay, but not sure if they were just having issues at that time. Overall I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2018
8.3

I enjoyed my time here! The bed was comfortable. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. It wasn't horribly dirty but it did gross me out a little bit. Just something to be aware of, but not enough to deter you from staying here! I was in a room with all guys, which was not a problem, but keep this in mind if you're a girl travelling alone and you choose a mixed dorm. There is definitely a chance that you'll wake up surrounded by 5 sleeping men. The staff was incredible!! Breakfast was good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
9.7

Wonderful place! Felt very safe, in a nice location- plenty of things to do around the hostel and the metro line is close by. Staff is helpful and polite. Rooms were spacious and clean. Softest sheets I've ever slept on in a hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nikig_214720
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Oct 2018
9.4

This hostel was good overall. The kitchen was a bit small which made it difficult to cook in. I was uncomfortable to do so since there just wasn't enough space.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
8.3

Had everything I needed in a hostel and a good location. It is a big hostel so unfortunately they host a lot of groups which don't socialize. Atmosphere was lacking in the areas other than the bar. Would also suggest having more than 1 person at the front desk as there was always more than 1 person waiting to ask a question or check in!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • reustice01237
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Oct 2018
10.0

Was only there for a night, but the bar atmosphere was great and the staff was super helpful. Very close to the main train station as well

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel! Me and my friend spent just one night there but we both agreed that it would be out future hostel if we'd ever come back to Vienna. Very easy to get to city centre either by bus, tube or on foot. Staff was very friendly and helpful, gave us a great advice on what we should see and where we should eat in the city. Highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bollheimerm9553
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2018
6.3

Old beds, old bedding, everything seemed like it had been there since the place opened and was never replaced or updated. Good place if you want a bar scene. There is a bar in the basement.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×