Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 20048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 20048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Feb 2018
10.0

The best hostel ever I’m so thankful for stayed over there Free lockers, free bedsheets, one free drink in te bar, there is a kitchen for the guests 🔝👌👏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matthewhale69
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Feb 2018
9.7

As a new comer to this travelling malarkey, this place was luxurious! Great location next to the Naschmarkt and U-bahn, and bars& eaterys almost all around you. The bar in the hostel was great to, maybe could have more events going on there but it’s easy to meet people - also there’s a crazy bar man that likes to do free shots at night (when I say shots, he poured a full bottle of this liquid down and an italian guys throats - almost drowned but loved it.) Would highly recommend for anyone!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • morgan2060
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2018
9.7

Loved my stay at this hostel. The location was amazing, just 10 minute walk to the centre of Vienna. The rooms where clean and roomie with a locker you can lock with your key which was great. Staff was helpful and the bar was super fun at night with cheap drinks. Would definetly stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2018
6.3

Worst Wombat’s branch among five! I stayed at a few other wombats branches in my past trips and had good impressions and experiences. The staff in Vienna Naschmarkt are comparatively inexperienced, not welcoming and stubborn. Not recommend this. A lot others to choose from in Vienna.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tommccutcheon1341321
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Absolutely wonderful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2018
9.4

This hostel is truly a great find and well located. The bar has a great atmosphere whether you are in a group or solo. They do a great breakfast, I highly recommend it. The staff can be a bit stilted, but that would not stop me staying here again. If in Vienna again I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2018
9.7

It was a nice hostel just near the famous Naschmarkt market and the train station is just around the corner... The receptionist were super friendly and provide a brief idea of "what and where in the city" but the other traveller in dorm were some senseless people. They came back at 3 in the morning and they making noise without caring about the others. Both the nights I and other was waken up by the people back from party. If not everything was good. Their breakfast is the best part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2018
10.0

Located right on the Naschmarkt, you couldn’t ask for a better proximity to transit, bars, restaurants, and other sights. Quiet hostel despite its size and bar was great for meeting other guests. Will return!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ruthkavanagh187414
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Feb 2018
9.4

It felt like staying in a hotel, except with shared rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×