Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 20474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 20474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaferian8835
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Everything was fine. Helpful and friendly personnel at the reception. I traveled to Vienna to run the Marathon, and one of them cared to ask me how I did. We had a nice chat and became friends. Really clean and calm with spacious lockers. Very well-equipped kitchen with free pasta and rice! Cool bar with good prices. Very well placed: on the side of the Naschmarkt, less than a minute of walk to the metro station, and 10 minutes to Kärntnerstraße and Stephansplatz. 10/10 deserved

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nilsuguvencer2049
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.0

Almost everything was great and the location was awesome, you can go wherever you want with the U4 underground. Atmosphere was friendly and almost every staff was nice and gentle but some of them was little rude. The lockers are modern so I can say it worth every penny you spend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • travelRN904
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Apr 2018
10.0

Had a very pleasant stay. Very friendly staff. Room and everything was clean. We loved hanging out at the bar. Will stay again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kbaltaza7313
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2018
8.9

It was in a great location. Conveniently located by a metro station but also walking distance from a lot of the places of interest. The staff was courteous and quite helpful. I really liked having an ensuite in my dorm as opposed to having to use a shared bathroom for an entire floor or hallway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2018
8.9

It's a very nice hostel, I recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmidhatt4208
  • Pakistan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.4

The location is a bit far off, however, I loved the rest of it. It was very secure and very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2018
8.9

Spacious rooms, very clean, staff were very helpful! Right next to a supermarket and train station. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Vienna!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kateslaw1140
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2018
8.0

Great location with great facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
9.7

It’s very nice to stay in wombats city hostel. I liked the lockers and security cards it’s very good system. Staff is very friendly and perfect location as well. Thanks will be back again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • zahra_vaziri5812
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.4

Clean and convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×