Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 19802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 19802 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2018
9.4

Amazing location, friendly staff, clean rooms. I really enjoyed my stay here and will be coming back whenever I have to stay in Vienna!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
8.0

Clean, fun and functional - just what I needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

Wombats City Hostel is brilliant! As a solo, female traveller I felt safe and secure and even made a couple of pals to keep me company. The facilities are brilliant and the breakfast in the morning is perfect for a budget traveller. The only issue that I had was that our shower leaked, so as soon as someone had a shower the bathroom was flooded for hours. But for me that’s a very small minus for a great hostel. Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jan 2018
9.7

Loved it would definitely recommend! Staff were super lovely and exmtreley helpful with lots of good tips!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2018
9.1

Loved it. Room wasn’t amazing, however, facilities and location was. I left my soup in the fridge, so I hope someone’s enjoying it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lauravdz2876
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jan 2018
7.4

Very sterile sort of established environment. It's a nice hostel but obviously a chain. It's not really solo traveller friendly as most people are fairly antisocial. It's very safe and in a really great location though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.4

Stay here was great. Right next to aldi and the market across the street. Kitchen is large and plenty of people cooking and hanging out if you want to budget. Staff wernt as much of a family like other hostels but were extremely helpful. Bar is busy most nights with plenty to part take in. Nice and close to city and underground which helps.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mijacarpio1975
  • Bolivia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.1

Of course the Wombats know how to run a hostel. The chill area and the bar are super cool. Easy to get around and friendly staff as well. The beds are kinda old and small and you'll only have access to one bathroom per room (6 bed room) so it can be hard to coordinate with your roommates. Overall a great experience in this hostel, totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • katiereednz1825
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.4

Fantastic location, great beds, very safe but we had to trade a photo I’d for keys to the room which was not well advertised and so we had to give our student ids over resulting in us being unable to get discounts on attractions in Vienna which was painful. Apart from that would 100% recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
9.4

Staff were extremely helpful and kind. Happy to help with everything and even allowed early check-in for private room. Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×