Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 21654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 21654 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • simmodawg
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.4

Brilliant hostel with a pretty good bar. Very quiet in rooms as there is many places to party elsewhere. Brilliant hostel all round a little expensive as traveling in two and can get a air bnb for cheaper but this was easy as near our bus

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geoff_969564
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.7

Great place to stay - easy to meet people if you are travelling alone because of the friendly environment. Very happy I stayed here because it made my stay in Vienna very worth while.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lanematt6857
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Loved the free comedy show

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2018
9.7

Really great place to stay, good location, helpful staff and good value too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • c_menard138530
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.9

Excellent breakfast! Big dorms. Not sure about the location but was close to the metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.0

Needs air con

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tea-courtney4354
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here, it was super close to everything - walking distance to most things. The one thing I will say is that there needs to be airconditioning or something, outside will be super nice with a breeze the second you walk into the hostel it’s so hot. we had our window open the whole time and had two little fan things and they did nothing. I would stay here again, because other than that I did enjoy it! Word of advice you will wake up drenched in sweat every morning

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2018
8.0

Spacious and cool room. Enjoyed our short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hannahlkaufman3696
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2018
7.7

Good place to stay. Clean and comfortable and a good if you’re a group of friends. Kind of awkward if you’re trying to make friends because of the layout, but doable. I had mixed experience with the staff, some were SUPER nice and others were a bit too formal. Anyways I would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2018
9.4

I’ve stayed at this hostel before so I knew it’s good. It has a brilliant atmosphere and is really clean. About a 15 min walk to the city centre. We were unlucky that one of the beds had bed bugs, but the staff were really accommodating, moved us to a better room and helped us wash all of our clothes. Even after this I would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×