Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Wombats City Hostel Vienna - The Naschmarkt

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 22325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 22325 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
7.4

Nicely located hostel, close to the Uban/underground station and also in walking distance from the city center. Stuff has pretty busy workload and that is why I believe that they cannot manage with all their tasks to also contribute to the overall atmosphere. Bar could have more to offer. Welcome drink is a very nice addition to the value for money and also book sharing system. .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for your feedback. We´re glad that you enjoyed the location of our hostel and our free welcome drink. You´re right in that our reception staff is responsible for a lot when it comes to ensuring our guests our taken care of during their stay with us, however, we do believe that it should not affect customer service and the guest experience. We´re sorry if you felt that was the case and we´ll be sure to follow up with out staff. Our bar does offer 3 happy hours, as well as weekly events, should our guests be interested in socializing. We hope that you enjoyed Vienna nonetheless. All the best!

19th Oct 2018
8.9

Wombats is too big for me; it can be hard for shy people to meet others in such a big environment. The hostel provides walking tours and has a good bar downstairs for meeting people, though. You also get a free drink when you check in, so it encourages people to socialize. I only stayed one night, but overall very clean hostel with good accommodations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Really amazing hostel, perfectly located, clean and safe! Great to meet other travelers, but also quiet enough if you just want to rest and sleep! Bed were super comfy and I enjoyed the whole experience!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks tons for your lovely review! We´re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, were able to meet some new friends, and managed to have a good nights´ sleep as well! We hope that we can welcome you back to Vienna again soon. All the best!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2018
8.6

Good location near the center and a U-Bahn station with a fun and vibrant bar and a good breakfast. Apart from that a typical big hostel in a big city, quite anonymous and low charm rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2018
9.1

Location was a little out of town but was very close to a metro station so it made it super easy to get where I needed to go. The rooms were HUGE! It was nice to not be crammed into a dorm for once. Bar area was okay, breakfast was decent but there were a lot of school groups which was kind of annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Anna at the front desk was so friendly and helpful! She went above and beyond to help guests! Great experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Had an awesome three night stay at this hostel! The atmosphere made it really easy to meet people, and the dorms were secure and had bathrooms attached. Recommend doing the free walking tour and enjoying the breakfast !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ameerrazek6522
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Great, clean hostel! 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sangeetamakh599
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
8.6

Near the centre. You get a free drink which forces you to socialise which is good! A great atmosphere in the evening and a huge place to relax downstairs. I travelled alone and found it great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ross-moles5644
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Oct 2018
10.0

Clean, good location, helpful staff. Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×