Hostelworld.com

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1447 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
9.7

The woodquay team are amazing and go out of there way to help you. As well as being friendly and fun. This little hostel has heart and is an awesome find. ❤️☺️

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
8.6

They have a few perks like still using old keys and making you pay in cash which is irritating, but other than that it's a really great place, really good location, friendly staff, a kitchenette, and it's cheap

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Nov 2018
7.4

Good value for money. excellent location. Helpful front-desk guys. My only problem was that I had to check out very early. I tried to be as discreet as possible to not wake up anyone in the dorm, but the floor was extremely squeaky. It needs a bit of maintenance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • angelcards521710
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
9.7

A very friendly helpful staff. The cleanliness was of the highest standard. Room for 4 a bit small and could do with a shelf in room as only had the window sill to store stuff on. Also an additional mirror on bedroom wall near a power point as girls need to blow dry their hair and put make up on. I would certainly recommend for value for money and central position.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • quinndelenium505
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Oct 2018
9.4

Overall a great hostel! The hostel itself is a little cramped but the staff is so friendly and it was very lively inside.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • olivialucero131524
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Oct 2018
6.0

Literally my worst stay at a hostel. I’m not claustrophobic, but I sure felt that way because they tried to fit 10 beds into a space smaller than my apartment bedroom. There was hardly enough room on the top bunk of a three story bunk bed to move around without hitting your head. Ten people’s luggage covered this tiny floor leaving very little space to walk through. No lockers in the room. The worst part is that someone smelled terrible or ate something terrible and it stunk all night. Ugh.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2018
9.4

Great hostel, great staff, great facilities. It was close enough to the main parts of town, but not too close to where you could always hear the commotion. The shower was super small in the four bed room we had, so watch out tall people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2018
9.1

Highlight was definitely great staff and very friendly atmosphere. Everything else was up to a good standard and location is central. Recommended :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rosemaryfitzgibbons71074744
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
9.7

It was really a great place to stay ,the staff were so helpful and so accommodating to anything I asked about or needed .they were friendly ,personable and on 24 hrs ,,I cant say a negative word about them at all...I really enjoyed my stay there and Galway so much that I kept extending my days there ...the morning breakfast was always plentiful . free wifi that was always up and available ...there was always plenty of hot water , the common room was always filled with positive energy and joyful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michealfahey974915
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2018
7.4

It’s a nice hostel - hard to complain about a hostel I got for €14 a night. Still though there’s no security lockers under beds which is a bit painful. Breakfast wasn’t great but it’d do the job. Staff were pretty nice at the very least.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×