Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2018
9.1

Been traveling for 7 months and this is the cleanest hostel we have been to so far! The breakfast was plentiful, the staff were friendly, and the overall atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielle195215575
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
10.0

Very helpful staff who know lots of activities to take part in while in Galway to suit all types of people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Mar 2018
7.4

Comfortable beds and great location but poor security. No underbed lockers and no id/booking checks at the door when coming and going from the hostel. We ended up keeping our bags in the car because we did not feel confident leaving them all day in the room or in the giant pile of luggage in the lobby!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessw27166
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Mar 2018
9.7

Quality hostel. Located right outside the Latin Quarter, easily accessible to the downtown area. The private room was nice, the communal areas were a bit dirty but that's to be expected from multiple people being constantly there. Staff was very friendly and helpful with our tourism questions as well, would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eamonnlynskeytoronto5024
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Yeah, really good place. You can sit down and watch T.V. or play games if you want to. I highly recommend Woodquay Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soumyadeep
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2018
6.6

Old building - smelly, sound from road, not so clean rooms, small toilets. Staff are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
6.3

I stayed here 2 night, the first night they overbooked a bed and kicked a guy out when he wasn’t there. He ended up having to sleep on the couch because they switched his room and didn’t tell him. That was quite awkward.. this hostel is definitely for long term stay so it is not clean and definitely not secure it any way. However, the people I met here were pretty great and it’s the cheapest hostel in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
4.0

Did not feel secure at this hostel at all. They ran out of keys for my room so literally they just told me to knock. Our door wouldn't shut anyways so we didn't even need a lock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • malska1206
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
6.0

The price was good and I checked the reviews, so I wasn't expeciting too much, but I still got disappointed. My bedroom was dirty, cold at night, walls were wet and moldy. The freshness of bedsheets was questionable. Ceiling in the laundry room was so damaged I could see all it's layers, it looked like this place is falling apart. On the other hand kitchen and bathroom was spacious, clean and warm. If you're on a budget, it's an option, but I would rather not travel at all, than sleep there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×