Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1375 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jfcralo4657
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
5.4

There's no lockers in the rooms. The bathrooms are tiny and the showers are very few. The building is more than 100 years old and it shows. The worst hostel I stayed in my trip around Ireland. Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rafaelamoliveira19871880
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

I had a good stay at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • louisebfkeeley6785
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2018
10.0

The people and staff there are genuinely class, always up for the chat and are very down to earth. Really nice relaxed vibes in there too, everyone's so friendly and will help you out no bother. Great spot in town too, somewhere not too noisy so its perfect to sleep but the city center and bars are only a stonesthrow away. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Galway and have recommended to many friends so far.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vesnarogl3420
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Jul 2018
8.9

The hostel was very good, and its location is excellent. I missed a washing machine in the kitchen because the cutlery was not always clean and we had to wash it before use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ericabradley076815
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2018
9.7

I loved the atmosphere, meeting the lovely people. The location is away from the hub, but close enough to walk and see things. Quiet at night. The staff was wonderful. Loved the music played in the lobby! Thanks so much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chrisswhearty1801
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.0

Fine hostel located in Woodquay, 2 minute walk to Eyre Square and Shop street. Excellent value for money and very friendly man on reception.. Would recommend and stay again no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
6.6

Caveat: Was there only one night Generally okay, bathroom wasn’t very clear neither the day when I arrived or the morning after. Galway is a place full of fun things to do and they didn’t advertise much. Free breakfast was minimal but decent. Staff was nice. Kinda bad that they don’t accept cards but only cash. Overall ok but not great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.6

Living room and kitchen area is quite small. Kitchen was really untidy. It was super cheap though, so would recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • nboyler3182
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.1

Stayed for 1 night, was the cheapest in Galway available but it had everything we needed, including a light breakfast of tea/coffee, cereal & toast. Comfy bed and decent sized kitchen & hangout space. Small bit of noise from the street on the morning but I guess that comes with the location. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Great place!! I almost missed my bus and had to leave my bag there and they kept it for me for the weekend. It was so nice! Also facilities are good. Kitchen is big and there's good atmosphere in the bottom level

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×