Hostelworld.com

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Sep 2018
6.6

The location was good, I did not like the vibe in the hostel though. I shared a damp, dark room with several long-termers. The common room was okay but not very welcoming or sociable, wouldn't recommend for solo travelers. Breakfast was alright:)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ballofbullio5169
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Sep 2018
7.1

Security is an issue. No lockers anywhere. Dorms are small. Staff are friendly and helpful. Environmentally backwards: It is disappointing to see recyclables AND compost AND non-recyclables all being dumped into a non-recyclables rubbish bin!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
6.3

5-10 minutes from Latin Quarter so quiet at night. No lockers in the bedrooms and not enough space in the 6 bed dorm. Ensuite shower was either boiling hot or freezing, but the hallway showers were all push buttons. Lots of long term residents it seemed like. I've had much worse, but I would try my luck elsewhere next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Mfaherty13379
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent thanks for having us. See you next year. Sincerely Mary Ellen Faherty

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
10.0

really really enjoyed my stay here :) good location, relaxed vibe and feels really comfortable and homey. Rooms are dark and bed is comfy I would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bnuaster4510
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
8.0

Location is very good, quiet place and near city center! Staff were very nice and welcoming. I think that price is a bit expensive for what it is compared to previous hostels I have been to, but in the context of Galway where prices are quite high, I guess that is ok as value for money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Malta, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.6

Security: other Hostels have cages in the rooms to keep you luggage under lock and key in a shared room. Im not sure about other rooms but ours didn't. I highly recommend installing these facilities, even in a 4 bed bedroom. Other than that I loved the place, very friendly staff and beautiful location to be in. Keep up the good work, I would definitely consider coming again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
6.6

Facilities like bathroom and showers aren’t great and the ceiling of the dorm started leaking severely in the morning getting on the beds and luggage. Other then that the staff is good and there’s a good atmosphere here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • elementsforus2322
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
8.0

This hostel is okay. Rooms, facilities and cleanliness of the average quality. Nothing to complain about, worth remarking the free breakfast which is a very useful feature

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • reibhoy881512
  • Venezuela, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2018
8.9

It was all good, beds are good enough to sleep well, luggage can be kept at reception, you can rent lockers for any valuables and the staff is helpful. The only inconvenient are the showers, for instance the shower in room 7 has the water switch outside the bathroom...apart from that it's grand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×