Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 1220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2017
8.9

Great hostel. The beds and floors were very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Sep 2017
6.3

Nothing to dry your hands in the bathrooms, some didn't even have soap.. did not like it. Place could be updated, but you get what you pay for. On the other hand, staff was great, very nice and super helpful!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2017
10.0

I liked everything about the Woodquay hostel, you have everything you need, the staff is available and the atmosphere is great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Nice, quiet and clean dorms . We got very lucky with respectful people in our shared dorm. But the dorm itself is nice- bed lines is clean and common areas are kept spotless. Staff is polite and helpful :) thank you !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2017
10.0

Friendly, fun, helpful. A great place to stay while in Galway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Sep 2017
6.3

While Woodquay Hostel is centrally located on a fairly noise-reduced square, we preferred Sleepzone hostel right around the corner after having stayed at both. We felt the key-policy seems unsafe (it would seem anyone could just walk in & get our room key), the facilities were rather run-down (two old, slightly dodgy showers available, no hot water in the toilet's sinks in the morning, paint peeling off walls, old sofa), but the staff was very friendly and it's the cheapest place around!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
5.1

staff was mostly nice but also seemed to be annoyed, one girl in our room was actually afraid of one of them because he was acting a out when she lost a key we arrived while it was raining and water was leaking thorugh the roof, thank god not in our room, but still the water supply is really bad, took me half an hour to shower because there was no cold water, I really never had that before the kitchen was okay and also breakfast we missed something to lock up our things in the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.1

Great hostel, really helpful staff and a brilliant location. Was nice and quiet for sleeping but didn't see much socialising going on.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.9

The shower could be better. There isn't space enough for put clothes while take shower and the structure is too old.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2017
10.0

Great stay here, Thankyou!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×