Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1321 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • eamonnlynskeytoronto5024
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Yeah, really good place. You can sit down and watch T.V. or play games if you want to. I highly recommend Woodquay Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • soumyadeep
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Jan 2018
6.6

Old building - smelly, sound from road, not so clean rooms, small toilets. Staff are nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
6.3

I stayed here 2 night, the first night they overbooked a bed and kicked a guy out when he wasn’t there. He ended up having to sleep on the couch because they switched his room and didn’t tell him. That was quite awkward.. this hostel is definitely for long term stay so it is not clean and definitely not secure it any way. However, the people I met here were pretty great and it’s the cheapest hostel in Galway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
4.0

Did not feel secure at this hostel at all. They ran out of keys for my room so literally they just told me to knock. Our door wouldn't shut anyways so we didn't even need a lock

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • malska1206
  • Poland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
6.0

The price was good and I checked the reviews, so I wasn't expeciting too much, but I still got disappointed. My bedroom was dirty, cold at night, walls were wet and moldy. The freshness of bedsheets was questionable. Ceiling in the laundry room was so damaged I could see all it's layers, it looked like this place is falling apart. On the other hand kitchen and bathroom was spacious, clean and warm. If you're on a budget, it's an option, but I would rather not travel at all, than sleep there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
7.1

I have mixed thoughts on this place. I was not a fan but my friend liked it. Bathrooms are in the room and small. Everything is small here and it did not seem that clean. I was only there one night so I might just be biased but it reminded me of a messy college guys dorm room. I will not be coming back. The staff is very friendly though and bed was comfy, but the comforter also grossed me out a bit. I am not a neat freak by any means but this place really made me uncomfortable. I wont be back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ali_slp5369
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2018
9.7

I would stay there again! Totally recommended 👌🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

This hostel is a good value for money ! A lot of person open minded stay at this hostel who make it a good experience. The staff are available if you got questions, it is really important for my mind. This hostel is 5 min by walk to the main street and not far away from the bus/train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annikasofie
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've ever been too. We had our own bathroom in our room and the hostel is very lively with a great atmosphere. Also breakfast is included and the city centre is just around the corner. The street itself is ook very nice with awesome pubs. I felt very safe in here and the staff was lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×