Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 1407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 1407 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
9.1

Very clean; walking distance to downtown Galway. It has a spacious kitchen and dining/lounge area. Staff allow you to leave luggage there after checking out, if you’re spending the day in town still.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2018
9.1

Good atmosphere, light rooms, bathrooms are a bit small but clean. Light breakfast included is also great. Staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2018
6.0

Management far too happy to substantially hike up prices without improving the facilities. For 45 eur in a 8bed dorm I'd expect at least a working shower, a semi clean common room and no cigarette smoke.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • ashleyrose4151308
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2018
6.6

fine hostel for what you pay for but the set up is strange and I was sharing a room with old men

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • megan-tremaine9398
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
4.6

I was a bit disappointed with Wood Quay. First of all the sheets were dirty. Secondly there were only two toilets in the whole hostel, I mean really? Those bathrooms were really gross too. However this hostel was pretty cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • morganraykean9602
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
9.4

Really great experience with this hostel. Great travel recommendations from the staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2018
8.9

Kind and very helpful staff. I had to contact them before my arrival because it was at 3am and they answered immediatly! Beds were good and warm enough, for breakfast you don't have a wide choice but if you like milk, cereals, biscuits and bread with toppings you will be satisfied:)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lisaakuah6918
  • Germany, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
4.9

The staff at the hostel was extremely nice. But that was it. 30€ per night in an 8 bed mixed dorm is very pricey but we took it because it was the last remaining option. The room stank so badly, that we felt nauseous going in. The showers were old and filthy, only 2 per floor! As well as the toilets, same story. The bedding was definitely not freshly washed. We actually checked out a day early although we had paid up front because we couldn't stand it any more.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2018
5.7

Upgrade your cleaning standards. Rooms need more electricity. Rooms could be bigger.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kasiawalachowska3451
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2018
9.4

People are always the most important part of every trip and staff in this hostel was amazing and very helpful. They give us a lot of advices how to travel near the Galway and patiently answer every question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×