Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodquay Hostel Galway City

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 1206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 1206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • seanobroin28183
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2017
9.1

My first ever hostel stay, and it ticked all the boxes for me. I didn't stay for long, but it served me. Unfortunately, I could not sleep in the shared room due to one person's atrocious snoring, so I went and slept on a bathroom floor. Yes, that was preferable to his snoring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
7.7

This hostel was fun, and had a good atmosphere. The hostel is very close to everything in the city and is easy to get to. The showers and toilets were not the cleanest and would occasionally run out of water, but overall good hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Really a great hostel, the staff are very friendly and knowledgable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sweden, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.3

Vey cozy, nice location and staff. However, there is something seriously wrong with the water. There is only scorching hot water and it was impossible to shower. I feel as if the security could have been taken more seriously. But we liked the place all and all!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2017
9.4

This place had a homey feel in the common spaces. A good common room and they play music to help with the feel. Great kitchen and the place was very clean. The room had pretty of space and was clean. The only downside was the lack of free lockers in the room. Some small ones in reception. Easy to walk to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2017
8.9

Room was perfect for my needs plenty of space. Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
5.4

It is an old building you can hear everything, no warm water in the shower, only 2 outlets worked and not pleasant to stay inside. Because of the holidays waaaayyy to expensive. Not worth it at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • theaussietraveller
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.1

It was an okay stay. Only one plug in the room with a powerboard for everyone to share. I slept on the bunk closest to it which was good so I could have my phone close to me charging when I was in bed. It did mean however that everyone charged their phones near me so every morning all their alarms would go off at different times near my sleepy head and people would be jumping down from their bunks and running across the room to turn them off lol staff were friendly and location great :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
8.9

Great experience, we were also part of a larger group of performers from Dublin, I was pleased that people came and went from different Countries and that there was no messing,..staff very accommodating Thank you all Kate and Derbhla

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
7.7

It was a great building, felt more community-oriented than previous hostels I've been in. The desk staff were so helpful and so kind. Wouldn't kill 'em to buy some hand soap though! And I got woken up by one of the cleaners because they weren't sure if I was supposed to be there or not. They need to be a bit more organized, I didn't pay to get woken up.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×