Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Woodstock Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3280 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lametcalf271076
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.4

Great place to spend a night or two. There’s ample security and a friendly staff. It is a little bit away from the closest metro, but honestly that’s not a big issue. They’re aren’t any outlets by the beds and the lockers are only large enough to fit small valuables (passport, camera, small tablet).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
9.1

I hope I'll write his name correctly :) Evan who is a staff is so friendly and helpful. Thank you !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.0

Very helpful staff who gave us recommendations and directions. Had a quiet laid back atmosphere. Only downside was a strange odor coming from the bathroom at all times and the free breakfast was a bit too light.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
6.3

Accommodations could be better. Can’t be in rooms 11am-2pm because of cleaning. There are no lock boxes in the rooms. Only 1 luggage room on bottom floor. No air conditioning. 1 bathroom and 1 shower per floor. The hostel cat looks like it needs to be fed more. Breakfast in morning is limited. Not in the best of areas.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jul 2018
8.0

I had a good stay at this small but nice hostel. The free breakfast was decent and the bed made for a good sleep (slept in a 4-bed dorm). Rooms were really hot, but then again it was 30+ outside... Kitchen was basic but clean, as were the room, toilets & common areas. Great with a free safety box! I did not appreciate that you had to be out of the room between 11-14 when cleaning was ongoing. Close to the Metro. Very friendly staff!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bronwynlbarnes3509
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.0

Great location in Montmartre, not a lot of communal space, kitchen pretty bare bones, but great for a place to crash in a good location. Staff was excellent and everyone loves a free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
7.1

Definitely not a party hostel. Our stay was ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
8.6

Good hostel, it's cute and definitely has a cool vibe, like they've been doing this for a while. Kitchen is okay at best. There are lots of steep stairs and no elevator. Very small safes that are in the main reception area and only one bathroom and shower per floor, which did not seem like enough. It's super close to Sacré-Cœur

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
7.1

friendly and helpful staff. Pleasant one night stay. So close to the Sacré-Coeur that I couldn't fail to visit including the dome after a 300 stone steps up. Fantastic and clear 360 degrees view from there. I enjoyed the fancy indoor decoration too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • johanna173426
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
6.6

Don't go in summer. There are no fans in the rooms and it is so very hot. It was hard for me to sleep because it was so hot. Hostel was ok. Location to train station was the best reason to stay. Cheap and worth the money in that regard.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×