Hostelworld.com

Woodstock Montmartre by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3429 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2018
5.1

Noisy noisy noisy... old facilities and very noisy.. very old hostel, old bun beds where you risk to fall off, toilet water and shower water runs through the room, so as from ,6.30 no sleep....

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • olivia9333
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2018
8.0

Woodstock is a great small city hostel with helpful staff & a good FREE breakfast! However the showers are a little cramped & you can hear most of the noise during the night e.g. hot water pipes, people coming in and out etc. so do make sure you bring earplugs! The beds are comfy & the security key is brilliant for letting youself in and out. The kitchen is very small, not great for cooking meals, so I used the microwave. Overall I would stay here again but I would bring earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Nov 2018
9.7

Really great overall! I only stayed on night but no major complaints. Service was very friendly and helpful, they have a separate storage for computers/laptops and very small lockers for valuables. Otherwise things can be stored in the baggage room if your room is not available yet. Room was clean, standard bed. Only two outlets at awkward spots in the room. Good facilities, accessible bathroom and shower and kitchen. Breakfast included some great croissants.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Oct 2018
5.7

Room smelt bad- Don’t know if it was the guys we were saying with but the people changed after a couple of days and smell didn’t go away. Kitchen was pretty average -definitely not one that lots of people can use at once. Shower and sink are together so if you go to the toilet and someone is in the shower, you have to wash your hands with the sink in your room. Showers havepush buttons which last 10 seconds. Lockers r downstairs. Free breakfast is good. Not worth the money unless no other option

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • abisheksingh273673
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
10.0

I enjoyed my stay at Woodstock.. The place is every well located with three metros and a very helpful staff they have prompt answers to the queries. Breakfast is amazing though it's limited they have all essential food which provides you right energy to explore Paris . Overall I rate the hotel 10 out of 10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rissabilly6572
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Oct 2018
8.3

Place was great! The only thing I can say is that the walls are super thin. With that, other guests did not take it into consideration and was very loud.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mradamwkennedy2747
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.3

The hostel is a good place to hang your hat for a few nights. Staff are professional and helpful. The breakfast is good though nothing fancy of course. I found the location a bit tricky to find, especiallly at night since the streets are a bit of a maze around the hostel. The atmosphere was also tough to meet people in outside of your room. But being so close to Sacre Coeur and several different subway lines made sightseeing very easy. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Oct 2018
8.9

Basic hostel, everything ya need. Not the best ive stayed in and not the worst. Blankets given are thin so had to wear thermals to sleep etc. But clean enough etc. Breakfast was good. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Oct 2018
9.1

Nice hostel, friendly/helpful staff. Rooms and bathrooms/showers are clean. The location is in a really nice neighborhood, very easy to get to by the metro, very easy walk from Gar du Nord train station. It's further from some of the big touristy attractions, but really close to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre in general is a really nice area. Free breakfast is nice (baguette/croissant with jam, some cereal, coffee/tea/hot cocoa) and pretty typical French breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
6.0

I would skip this hostel. There are no insulation so you can hear every step from another room. Even light conversation is loud. The doors shut so loudly, you would think it’s your own room. But that’s just how the door works. There’s only one bathroom for each floor. It kinda worked out but can be a hassle as a family was in a room next door (who was so loud we couldn’t sleep properly for 2 nights). The beds were hard, but that could be a preference. Breakfast was good -sufficient. Staff nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
×