Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xi'an See Tang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 383 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • larseckmann5860
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2018
6.0

4bed dorm. Smallest room I’ve ever been in. There is not enough space for a double bed. We were only 2 so it was ok but its impossible to fit 4 people into that room with only a tiny window! Showers and toilets were never properly cleaned and there are only few working. Rooftop is very nice but overpriced but a great spot to hang out! There are probably better options in Xi’an

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
10.0

Everything is perfect! Because I arrived very late, I was worried about disturbing other people, the front desk was very kind to give me a house without anyone, so we slept quietly all night and had a good rest. The breakfast on the four floor is good, very clean, and the coffee is fragrant. I hope to come here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
19th Sep 2018
8.6

We had a great stay at Xi'an See Tang Hostel! Staff was really friendly and helpful (for example when we wanted to change our room from a 6 bed dorm to a private doubleroom due to unpleasant roommates). The rooftop is great, but sadly there was hardly ever anyone up there and not a lot was going on. But it's still nice to have a coffee or a beer up there. Our double room was great, it was really clean and even had its own bathroom. I would definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2018
9.4

The biggest issue I had was that they promote a tour that honestly isn’t that great. I know it might not be part of the hostel but I think it still is réflective of the hostel if they are promoting it. Also it was very difficult to have the staff book me a taxi.They kept suggesting I take the metro, which the nearest subway was 19 minutes away. Which wouldn’t have been so bad if 1. My flight hadn’t been so early and secondly that I was a female traveling alone with two huge bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.4

The staff is really helpful and nice. They can also help with directions regarding buses and trains. The rooftop area is a huge chill-out zone with a really nice decoration and even a little restaurant that serves western food. I've never seen such a large common room in a hostel. However, the dorm rooms are really, really small. That means approximately 6 m² for 2 bunk beds. So there is basically not even space to put your bag. The beds are very short by european standards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Beautiful roof top cafe and excellent location, but very tiny dorm rooms and beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
6.9

Let’s start with the good: 4th floor garden was a perfect breakfast spot or evening hangout under the city sky line. Location was close to night life and subway. The street was amazing with China art all over. Place was hard to find. Get directions in Chinese!!! Front desk was little help with English directions for bus and normal things to do, TripAdvisor is more helpful. Room 204 was bad, 2 1/2 in. Thick mattress. Water came in from wall and wet the mattress , yes I promise not me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samwakelam2018
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jul 2018
6.3

Showers need fixing and water is left undrained to stagnate, needs cleaning more regularly. Rooms were clean however and decent beds. Struggled with checking in, the insisted on a different booking inspite of my confirmation from hostel world being correct, had to fight for our mixed room to stay together. Good air con and laudry facilities but that was it. Breakfast was expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
8.3

Staff was very kind but gave wrong directions about transport and attractions several times. Wanted to rent bikes but hostel only allows you to ride on street of hostel... Didn't see any other backpackers but the rooftop terrace was nice and coffee prices were very reasonable. 2bed dorm was clean and comfy, strong AC, bathrooms clean. Hostel located on Ancient Cultural Street, active local area during day but quiet at night. Short walk to South Gate, bars, metro and bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xiaosonw1480
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay at See Tang! The location was great and the hostel fit right into the historic atmosphere of the neighborhood. Plenty of food options nearby and it was really close to a lot of the major tourist destinations in city center. Very close to subway and bus lines as well, so super convenient.The rooms were a bit small, almost uncomfortably so; but they were spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. The rooftop terrace was beautiful, coffee is cheap and decent. Great staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×