Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xi'an See Tang Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 378 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Sep 2018
9.4

The biggest issue I had was that they promote a tour that honestly isn’t that great. I know it might not be part of the hostel but I think it still is réflective of the hostel if they are promoting it. Also it was very difficult to have the staff book me a taxi.They kept suggesting I take the metro, which the nearest subway was 19 minutes away. Which wouldn’t have been so bad if 1. My flight hadn’t been so early and secondly that I was a female traveling alone with two huge bags.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.4

The staff is really helpful and nice. They can also help with directions regarding buses and trains. The rooftop area is a huge chill-out zone with a really nice decoration and even a little restaurant that serves western food. I've never seen such a large common room in a hostel. However, the dorm rooms are really, really small. That means approximately 6 m² for 2 bunk beds. So there is basically not even space to put your bag. The beds are very short by european standards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Beautiful roof top cafe and excellent location, but very tiny dorm rooms and beds

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
6.9

Let’s start with the good: 4th floor garden was a perfect breakfast spot or evening hangout under the city sky line. Location was close to night life and subway. The street was amazing with China art all over. Place was hard to find. Get directions in Chinese!!! Front desk was little help with English directions for bus and normal things to do, TripAdvisor is more helpful. Room 204 was bad, 2 1/2 in. Thick mattress. Water came in from wall and wet the mattress , yes I promise not me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samwakelam2018
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
18th Jul 2018
6.3

Showers need fixing and water is left undrained to stagnate, needs cleaning more regularly. Rooms were clean however and decent beds. Struggled with checking in, the insisted on a different booking inspite of my confirmation from hostel world being correct, had to fight for our mixed room to stay together. Good air con and laudry facilities but that was it. Breakfast was expensive.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
8.3

Staff was very kind but gave wrong directions about transport and attractions several times. Wanted to rent bikes but hostel only allows you to ride on street of hostel... Didn't see any other backpackers but the rooftop terrace was nice and coffee prices were very reasonable. 2bed dorm was clean and comfy, strong AC, bathrooms clean. Hostel located on Ancient Cultural Street, active local area during day but quiet at night. Short walk to South Gate, bars, metro and bus stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • xiaosonw1480
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.4

Really enjoyed our stay at See Tang! The location was great and the hostel fit right into the historic atmosphere of the neighborhood. Plenty of food options nearby and it was really close to a lot of the major tourist destinations in city center. Very close to subway and bus lines as well, so super convenient.The rooms were a bit small, almost uncomfortably so; but they were spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. The rooftop terrace was beautiful, coffee is cheap and decent. Great staff too

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2018
6.9

Our stay here was kind of average. The staff was nice and helpful and it was nice with an outside terrace. The room was okay, but comparing to other hostels we tried that cost the same, it was a bit disappointing. The bed was a thin mattress on a hard wooden board on top of concrete bricks. The place could use some cleaning, because the terrace was very dusty and the mattresses old. It is not as pretty as it looks in the pictures.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dominiquenorgaisse9242
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2018
6.9

Things I liked: Hostel in a great location - close to the Muslim Quarter as well as the city wall! Staff was friendly and polite - very understanding when we showed up late by accident The air garden on the 4th floor was especially lovely! Things to be improved: bathroom cleanliness really left a LOT to be desired; always wet, never any toilet paper, and saw a few bugs on occasion. Shared rooms are a LOT more cramped than expected - barely any room for a suitcase

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2018
8.9

Well located near the metro and within the old city (not too noisy). Setup is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×