Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Xi'an Xiangzimen International Youth Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
7.1

My stay was relatively good aside from two big issues. The first was that the “air conditioning” would not blow cold air no matter how high I set it and so the room got incredibly hot. Second, and more important, upon checking out the staff cheated me out of my 100 yuan deposit. The man who checked in my friend and I collected 100 yuan from each of us, but wrote our names on the same receipt so only one of us got our deposit back. Pretty annoying.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2018
5.4

This is the worst experience I have ever had with a hostel. The AC didn't work properly, they claimed "thats just how it is," so I slept poorly. They neglected to tell me I would have to switch rooms one day, and proceeded to go in to the room, unlock my LOCKED locker, and throw ALL of my things into plastic bags and bring it down to the front desk until I arrived later that night. Their response was simply "we forgot to tell you." Upon checkout they refused to refund my friend 100 kuai deposit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2018
10.0

Everything was great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • isabelle_13cat1005
  • Wales, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
29th Aug 2018
8.0

Really nice hostel. Great atmosphere and common area. Lovely comfortable rooms. Top location. Staff were sometimes a bit rude and not the most helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eckc134852
  • Malaysia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
9.7

A very nice antique hostel ,few meters from the south gate inside the ancient city wall n near to all the attractions..BUS n Metro transport are within walking distance.Rooms are clean n the reception r very helpful n some can comunicate in good English.My family will definitely book this Hostel again as we have miss out on Louyang L.Grottoes n the Yellow River Hukou Waterfall.Use this as a Base to go to Tera cotta Warrior,hike Mount Huashan,Longman Grottoes,Shaolin Temple n to Hukou falls

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • weilee1018
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
8.0

The youth hostel is approx. 800m away from the nearest train station. There are quite a number of cafes/restaurants near to the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2018
9.7

Superb location, close to the South Gate of the City Wall, metro station and to Dongxianmen street. Even by taking the bus across the street it will get you to the Train Station or close to other attractions around the Bell Tower. Rooms are very clean in a cosy atmosphere with traditional Chinese style. Staff is very friendly and helpful, thanks to them I could recover a lost item on a cab I took.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stingemoreg8786
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2018
8.3

We had a great stay for three nights and really made the most of the brilliant location to discover the city and get about using the metro. The traditional Chinese style bed was super. Facilities are basic/standard for Chinese hostel. Nice bar area, which is very relaxed after a day exploring the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Super_Mariete
  • Spain, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.9

Cozy hostel in a good location close to the wall and public transport. Room was clean and comfi enough with lockers and desk, toilets could be bigger and cleaner but still decent. Chill out area and restaurant good for some beers after a long day visiting the city or the warriors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Aug 2018
8.3

Nice location. Lovely building. Relaxed courtyard to hangout. But DO NOT follow the directions they give in confirmation email. It's bullshit. It took us 2 hours on the road to figure it out which pissed us off as we had requested them for a pick up from the train station and they hadn't bothered to respond to the email. We got a twin sharing room. The room was good, but the bathroom, though clean looked rundown. Nice shower though. The A/c was really weak for the crazy summer heat.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×