Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YADOYA Guesthouse Green

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ryan_watson_spike9968
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Great value for money and very relaxing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.7

This place is in a perfect location - near the train station, walkable to Shinjuku and other cool areas! Rooms are small but super clean, showers are hot, definitely recommend this spot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ninawinkel3578
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jan 2018
7.7

Location was great, close to the subway and easy to get everywhere. Lots of places to eat in the neighbourhood, too. Room was very small but the bed was comfortable, showers were good, too. Lockers were provided but you had to bring your own lock for it. Hostel was very quiet, there was no real atmosphere. Overall, an okay stay, especially considering the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jessicaywonginfo627
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jan 2018
8.3

Great value for the price. Quarters are a bit of a tight squeeze but that’s to be expected in Tokyo, especially at this price point. Bathrooms are tight but there’s a great inexpensive sento (public bath house) in the neighbourhood — a cool Japanese experience. Small lockers for valuables, bring a lock. Staff are super (thanks Vanessa!). Neighbourhood is quaint, safe and “local” so it’s less hectic than other parts of Tokyo, food is affordable and subway is a short walk away. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.6

Overall it's a cheap hostel close to Tokyo. The rooms were tiny but that's reflective of the cost of accommodation which is quite low. If you want more room or a hostel with a bit more of a lively atmosphere try other places around Tokyo. If you're on a budget and only need a place to sleep yadoya guesthouse serves that purpose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2018
8.9

Overall, a decent place to stay. Very friendly and helpful staff, nice enough facilities, easy to find with the directions. Not as nice compared to other hostels I've stayed in, but it is a good enough place to stay for cheap, especially in Tokyo. I would likely stay here again! It was very safe and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sioasmith8399
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Dec 2017
6.3

The only hostel in one month travel in Japan that I cannot recommend. This hotel was freezing cold in the bedroom area/toilet and very run down. The rooms were very cramped and I could just about sit up without hitting my heas of the ceiling. The heating unit was above where my pillow was and blew cold air on me (even when set to hot). The beds were touching one another, it had a plastic sheet in between but it was still weird.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Siobhan Smith, we would like to apologize for your negative experience at our Guesthouse. Thank you for your feedback, we will try to improve as much as we can! Yadoya Guesthouse Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Dec 2017
7.1

The place is fairly run down. Sort of a pay for what you get scenario. Bed frames feel like they're going to give you a splinter any second. The staff were nice and helpful enough. Beds were thick and large. Although the amount of room was very limited.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comment about our guesthouse. We will try to improve as much as we can! We hope we accommodate you the next time you come to Tokyo. Have a good day. Yadoya Guesthouse Staff

8th Nov 2017
9.1

little gem in the busy Tokyo, great location close enough to JR station and very cool neighbourhood too, with Nakano Broadway 3 minutes walking distance. cosy rooms although very small but hey, you just have to sleep there! clean toilets with hot water available at all times. the staff is absolutely lovely, very helpful and the hostel offers open mic nights or other evenings with activities and workshops, great way to meet people and do something nice too. definitely recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Nov 2017
9.4

Great place to stay. The local area (Nakano) has plenty of resturants, shops and bars. The station (JR) is only a few minutes walk away. Hostel staff were nice and host dinners and other community events in the common room, offering the chance to interact with locals and travellers. Met a lot of interesting people here. Definitely planning on coming back in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review, we will keep on improving so next time you come you feel much more comfortable. Best wishes!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×