Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Canterbury

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 225 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • skende6067
  • Hungary, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Sep 2018
9.4

Yes it was a real value for that money. I wanted to sleep at a cheap but a secure place I have got it and I am glad too. Thanks again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Sep 2018
10.0

Wonderful hostel, so clean and beautiful community room! Its so cozy, they have a big yard and the rooms are clean, big and the beds very comfortable. Everything is very clean. The kitchen has everything you need and there‘s also breakfast you can buy. Staff is very friendly. Loved my stay in this hostel, can‘t recommend it enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • saraashleyhann2232
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Aug 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in. Clean, good environment. Very comfy and convenient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Brilliant stay! I stayed in the dorms and found it very spacious and clean! The communal areas are nice to relax and even you can use the garden which is so big! The kitchen facilities are great too! Overall would definitely recommend to stay here! 👍🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel in quiet green area with home atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashtodd1992958
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2018
10.0

Think this is definitely up there with my favourite places I’ve stayed (beats a good few “hotels” too). Staff, location, cleanliness and the clientele themselves are great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • geneffer193
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
10.0

Thank you for your hospitality! You allowed me to sign in with a last minute notice! And, I really enjoyed the Belgium students and their energy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th May 2018
8.3

环境不错,干净。距离中心有一段距离,大部分客人是开车来的。很多都是一大家人。

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • e_morris133933
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 33 reviews
11th Apr 2018
7.4

Nylon sheets that that very noisy every time anyone moved and rooms near a main road- not recommended for light sleepers. No lockers in rooms and only a tiny shelf in bunks so no good location to keep belongings during the night (lockers elsewhere in building for during the day). No wifi in dorms. Was only there one night but didn't seem like a good place to make friends. And location is quite a walk outside of town. However very clean, plenty of showers/ toilets and decent kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×