Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 4290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 4290 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2018
8.6

I had great sleep because this hostel had a firm bed and I didn't expect their mattress to be firm. Room had a large locker. On the other hand, I didn't enjoy the communal kitchen that much. I am a bit on the OD side on the concept of a shared kitchen because when things are shared, they are usually not kept up that well, so I wasn't too fond of having to use their shared kettles or pots or utensils because these shared appliances weren't that clean. I brewed tea once and that was it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2018
8.6

I had a great stay here. Small rooms mean you get to know a few people well and you're not interrupted every 3 minutes by people when you're trying to sleep. Good value breakfast and great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
8.9

Staff was friendly, the rooms were clean. Only complaint was that there was no air conditioning, so some of th you rooms could get really hot, but the room I was in did have a fan which helped a lot. The place was open to families, and it wasn't great if a kid started throwing a fit in the other room, but the location was amazing and you are within walking distance to 3 different tube stations in central London. I'm definitely gonna stay here again for the location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. And thank you for this positive feedback on our location and the facilities. We are really happy you would repeat your stay in our hostel next time. So we look forward to welcome you again! Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

  • averycornelius19445
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2018
10.0

Everything was very clean, staff friendly, and 24 reception and cafe was great. They have discounts for common attractions you can buy and the staff were helpful with telling us what to do and where to go. Pillows and Blankets in the rooms were clean and fluffy and the room lockers were very spacious. It was quite warm in the room on the top floor but had a fan so was bearable. Overall great stay in a safe area and close to public transit and a lot of tourist things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for this kind review! We are really happy to read that overall your stay was fantastic and you enjoyed our facilities, our location and our recommendations! We hope your time in London was great and we look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

  • leekh12058234
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2018
5.1

Staff were generally unfriendly and the shower and toilet were horrible. Especially toilet on the second floor had molds everywhere on the wall and was disgusting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us with a review. Regarding the cleanliness, we do try our best to keep all the facilities clean through the day but if there is something we could look better after, do not hesitate to come down to reception and let us know. We are also really sorry to hear you found us unfriendly. We try to help all our guests and give a good customer care, so please accept our apologies for this. We hope you had a good stay in London and you enjoyed the city. Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

  • jessieeringreen7827
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
5.4

Staff were sometimes helpful often unfriendly the rooms are small and stuffy quiet atmosphere. Great location but would not Return nor recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear you had some issues in the hostel and we apologise if there was something we could have done better. Next time do not hesitate to talk to us in reception and let us know what the problem is. We hope your time in London was great. Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

  • nmknotts6366
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

My only complaint was that the room and bathroom were so small I felt a bit claustrophobic when carrying my backpack. Any issues I had were to do with roommates, not the hostel (using up all the lockers so I didn’t have one which influenced my time spent walking around London with my valuables) and the room becoming a sauna because someone closed the bedroom window during the night. Other than that, the hostel itself was a great value for the location and quality.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for this nice review, we hope your time in London was good. Regarding the locker, next time do not hesitate to come down to reception to let us know. We have one locker per person in the rooms so that should not have been an issue and we could have sorted it. Other than that, thank you again for this 10 ans we look forward to see you again! Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

  • ppjones23cl4816
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
9.4

I had two conferences to attend in central London: I needed simple, inexpensive, overnight accommodation – and the YHA in Bolsover Street provided exactly what I wanted. The staff were cheerful and helpful to a stranger, everything worked, everything was super clean, I had a good night's sleep, and was pleased to find that a simple breakfast was available. I was well set-up for my second day.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! And thank you for those nice comments. We are happy to hear your stay was a success and if you ever have another conference in London, we will be here to welcome you! Kind regards, Ana - Team Member YHA London Central

14th May 2018
10.0

I often stay because of the great facilities, especially the self-catering ones.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rhiannonmarjoriesmith597
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
8.3

Fairly clean (clean bathroom & shower) though quite dusty under the bed where I stored my suitcase -- when I pulled it out it the bottom was covered in dust bunnies! Great staff, location, and modern facilities (including a charging port for each bed).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Many thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased to read that you were happy with our location,facilities and staff. We regret to hear about the dust, our housekeeping team works very hard to keep the hostel clean, I will pass your comments onto them to ensure that we continue to meet the high standards expected of us. We hope you will come back to visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Valentina - YHA London Central

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×