Hostelworld.com

YHA London Central

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4380 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
5th Nov 2018
10.0

This place had a friendly staff and a clean and comfortable accommodation like most YHA locations.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that. found our staff to be friendly. We hope you will come back to visit us again soon! Kind regards, Valentina -YHA London Central

  • omninocte9990
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

It was brilliant. Very clean and secure place. Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at YHA London Central and we hope the rest of your time in London was fantastic! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Jon - YHA London Central

19th Oct 2018
9.7

Excellent location (10 min walk from Oxford Circus!), comfortable and clean beds, clean bathrooms etc. Late night (24hr I think) food and drinks from reception. My only gripe was that the week before I had stayed in the YHA Brighton and they gave me towels, but there were no towels here. I probably missed something on the email, but as I had towels the prior week I didn't think to check.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2018
9.1

Great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
8.0

Super friendly staff, all pretty knowledgable. Bed was comfy, linen was actually decent quality and the en-suite bathroom was tidy and functional. Socket and light beside my bunk didn’t work, which is inconvenient. Need to supply your own padlock, or buy one from reception at an inflated rate - seriously unnecessary expense and something that should be mentioned during booking. All night Cafe is pretty decent and well priced. Kitchen is clean, but soulless with no music, WiFi or cell service

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope the rest of your time in London was fantastic. We can only apologize if you experienced any electrical issues during you stay. We are working hard to try and rectify this. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Jon - YHA London Central

  • kateteare7954
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.1

Great location, lovely cafe area at the reception. Room was clean quiet and comfortable. The ensuite shower room wasn’t the nicest but the shower off the corridor was hot and powerful so used that instead. I would stay there again. The room was a nice temperature but the corridor area was very hot.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your time in London was great! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Jon - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Staff are lovely, facilities are clean, lots of activities and special deals organised by the hostel. Great location, walking distance to lots of major attractions. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2018
10.0

This is always my go-to hostel when visiting London. Great central location on a quiet residential street but just steps away from Oxford Circus. Staff are fantastic - always friendly and helpful, at any time of the day or night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope the rest of your time in London was great! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind Regards Jon - YHA London Central

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
10.0

I was in London for 2 days on a Course @ Regent's Uni. I had a smashing stay. Very welcoming, comfortable, pleasant & enjoyable. The staff are amazing, treat you as if they already know you, extremely helpful & answer all your queries well. The beds, pillows & linen were top notch clean & comfortable, I slept really well cos of these factors. Can't beat a top quality mattress & linen. The food & drinks were great. They provide all the facilities you need. I felt very safe & secure ☺🌟⭐⭐🌟⭐

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, glad you had a smashing 2-nights stay, we always strive to deliver exceptional customer service so its great to hear we were of much help throughout your visit. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
6.3

Big and rather impersonal. Definitely budget facilties. Felt like being in an institution - a hospital or low security prison. No actual complaints about the stay, but would try somewhere else next time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Our apologies if you felt like you were in a prison. I guess the good thing is you can always come and go as you please and we don't lock you in the rooms! Kind Regards Jon - YHA London Central

×