Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 3379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 3379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.1

Fantastic location and staff were very happyful. WiFi was not the best and the showers where lukewarm not hot at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey. Thank you for your review and ratings! We are happy to hear you like our wonderful and happy staff. The WiFi is guaranteed on the reception floor and though we do have some issues which we are currently working on, you can always ask the staff about the connection. Come and stay with us again in the future :) Take care, Valery

  • karlienpotgieter1913
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Dec 2017
9.1

Location is perfect for most theaters and shopping. And most large attractions are walking distance or easy Tube ride away. Room was very clean and showers nice. All the basins are tiny, which was a bit strange and made it difficult to use, but otherwise I can't fault the hostel. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there! Thank you for your review and rating us. We are very proud of our location! And it ;s true that everything is pretty much in walking distance from our hostel :) Thanks for noticing that we take great care in keeping the hostel clean and tidy.The basins in the toilets are a bit on the smaller side compared to the basins in the room. And we would love for you to stay with us in the future! Take care, Valery

  • roberto_gutierrez711
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.9

- Great staff, super helpful! - Great location - Good recommendations on city attractions - Breakfast (not included in price) was very good But... - Some spaces were tiny small (especially WC) - Make sure you don't bring too much luggage as stairs are neverending - WiFi was broken (on-and-off) during my stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review. We do have an great team! And our location is wonderful. Our breakfast is a great way to start your day off in London and we are glad you liked it. The breakfast is not included because we offer a selection of hot and cold options so the guests can pick whatever they prefer. The stairs up to the reception can be quite the climb but we also have a lift that goes up to the 3rd floor ;) In any case you have troubles with the Wifi feel free to come to the reception and the staff will gladly help and see what is wrong. We would love to welcome you back in the hostel in the future. Take care, Valery team member

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent. The cleanest holstel in London so far, I’ve been 4 different before.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Thank you so much for your great ratings and review! The housekeepers and the rest of the staff make sure the hostel is tidy and clean at all times. Thank you so much for letting us know we are doing a great job! Make sure to visit us whenever you're back in London! Cheers! Valery Team member

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Carpe Noctem is by far my favorite hostel I have ever stayed in. The hostel is in a great location, the beds are super comfortable, the common areas are clean and welcoming, and the staff are some of the coolest people I have ever met. The label of "party hostel" was a bit intimidating at first sight, but events start out of the hostel at 8:30 so if you want an early night in it is 100% possible. Wish I could have stayed longer. I HIGHLY recommend Carpe Noctem to any traveler!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. Safe travels, Greg

  • pennysteel12340
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2017
10.0

My daughter booked this Hostel for a mini break in London for us. It was in a great location, had really nice staff, was clean and warm. We were able to use lockers for our luggage on our last day. I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiii! Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and liked our staff. And it is true that our location is very great too! We would love to welcome you back in the near future! Kindest regards, Valery Team member

  • netpres103193
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2017
10.0

Perfect place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for such glowing scores! I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks again, Greg

  • aaron_xiao912906
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2017
8.6

The best location in town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again, Greg

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
8.6

Stayed here for 2 nights in a private room with 2 friends. Can't fault the hostel or staff. Great location and clean facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to review us. I hope you had a great stay and enjoyed all that London has to offer. Safe travels, Greg

30th Nov 2017
5.7

First off, the wifi in the hostel did not work at all the time we were there. Not in our rooms or in our common room. So, we had to go to Starbucks everyday to get wifi. Normally in hostels, when there is such a great inconvenience they tell you or apologize but they did not. The rooms are extremely small and bare. The atmosphere at the hostel is bizarre as it was mostly senior citizens staying there while we were there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the issue with the wifi, We have been working very hard behind the scenes to fix the problem and it has now been resolved. I'm sorry if we did not communicate our efforts to you clearly. We are an all inclusive organisation and have a mixture of young, old, families and groups. We are really proud of that inclusivity and the richness it brings. Thanks again for your feedback, Greg

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×