Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 3794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 3794 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • andrea_space
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Oct 2018
9.7

We booked a private room here. It was minimal (towels had to be rented) but London is expensive + we appreciate security and comfort over extras. Great place if you're taking any trains in/out of the city. Origin coffee across the street is superb + to be neighbours with Pizza Express' dough balls was a wonderful treat (that garlic butter though!). Staff was also awesome. Luggage storage lockers were v finicky but staff helped us out. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love our central location here to! Right in the heart of Soho and ten minutes from many underground and bus stations. Being in the heart of Soho also means we are very close to some great places to eat. We look forward to welcoming you back :) Thank you, Maria

  • betholiver949938
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2018
8.9

I stayed one night, everything was clean, beds very comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the street but nothing excessive. As it was only a brief stay I can't really comment on the atmosphere/ social spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the hostel clean. We hope you choose to stay with us again :) Thank you, Maria

  • aust-travelbug2018
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
7.7

Overall the hostel was sufficient. It had all the basics; kitchen, decent shower. Our room was too warm and going outside was a relief. The only reason I’d stay there again would be for the location, IF I was on a tight budget. Access was difficult (5 flights of stairs or a tiny, slow lift for 2 of those levels); and the beds very very basic. I’ve stayed in much more comfortable hostels. WiFi was terrible.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, glad to hear that you had found our location convenient in getting to and from various districts. We also appreciate your feedback on issues you had experienced during your previous stay. If you were to experience any issues during your next visit, feel free to speak to a member of staff who will do all they can to come to a resolve. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • huialison3101
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

My stay at YHA Oxford Street was wonderful and I like its super convenient location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are glad that you had a wonderful stay and took the time to explore Central London. Hope to see you again in the not-too-distant future. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • tatjanakoeneke6391
  • Germany, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

We enjoyed staying in this Hostel very much, althoug The room was quite small and packed, we managed to organize four people with washing and chlothing..... The staff is really really kind and helps with everything! Thank you and see you next time !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • diegonak3517
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Sep 2018
6.6

The best thing about this place is location. Very easy to get and move everywhere. Located in heart of london. Bad things, this time there were lots of toilets and showers under repair. Even though there are plenty to use. Breakfast or luggage store lockers are charged as an extra. Bed was unconfortable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, great to hear that you had found our location convenient in getting to and from various districts within Central London. Shower and toilet maintenance were necessary as we schedule occasional structural improvements to make our hostel even better. Furthermore, due to the limited luggage storage lockers, a charge is in place to regulate for guests who definitely want to use the service; as well as reimburse the company who owns the lockers (Leisure Lockers). If you were to ever have any inquiries regarding your room or anything in general during your next visit, please inform a member of staff. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • ashleigh_toll5999
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Sep 2018
10.0

Fantastic location! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in London. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room and comfy bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are glad you had a peaceful stay and took the time to explore the local area. It's also great to hear that we were of much help throughout your visit. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Despite walking past the entrance, my party and I eventually found the hostel tucked away in between the towering office buildings. It was a pleasant setup; there was a choice of using the lift or stairs to the reception, and the staff who checked us in were patient and very helpful. We had a room for three (1 single bed + 1 bunk bed), which included a sink/vanity mirror, three lockers, individual plug sockets and lights. The showers/loos were very clean, beds too, and the location was perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for leaving us a review, we are very pleased that you and your party had a wonderful stay. Also glad we were of much help throughout your visit. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

20th Sep 2018
5.1

Location was great, otherwise this hostel isn't worth what they charge per room. A private room is basically a 2 bed dorm with a tiny bunk bed. Bathrooms flooded while I was there and wifi only works in the common area. Not much of an atmosphere either. Staff isn't very helpful either and seemed annoyed whenever you asked them for something.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you'd expected. Keep in mind that we are a hostel and so provide affordable accommodation compared to hotel alternatives. Also sorry that you found some of our staff members not providing enough information to your inquires; your feedback will be used to improve staff training. Kind regards, Marvin - Team Member

  • lcarnwath879047
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
8.9

Overall it was a great spot for the location. There was a lot of out of order showers and bathrooms on our floor so taking a shower or using the bathroom got a bit busy in the mornings. We also came back to our room at one point and they were replacing the window so we couldn't really get in our room and they didn't warn us at all. Over all it was a good experience the location is by all the best restaurants, pubs and good shopping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love our location here to. Right in the heart of Soho, we are within walking distance of some great London restaurants and west end shows. I am sorry about the issues with the toilets we trying our hardest to fix them as soon as possible. We hope you choose to stay with us again :) Thanks, Maria

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×