Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA London Oxford Street

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 3529 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jasminheimann3845
  • Switzerland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
9.1

We had a short stay in London and the YHA hostel had a perfect location to explore all the surrounding areas of london!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and we hope to see you again! Best Regards, Gaia

  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2018
9.7

I recommend the hostel. Everything was perfect and clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya, We are so happy to hear you would recommend our hostel to others and that you had a perfect stay. We are indeed very keen on keeping our hostel tidy and clean so thank you for noticing. Please come back on your next stay! Cheers, Valery

  • chewfanghui2752
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
9.7

Very good location! Room is clean and satisfactory, good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey! We are very glad that you enjoy our location and our rooms. Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you soon!

  • carolinequacks5976
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.7

Stayed 2 nights with my husband and 19 and 17 year old children. Suited us perfectly. We have always preferred hostels when travelling and so can confidently state this is a very good hostel. The rooms are quiet, very comfy beds each with socket, shelf and light. Showers are well thought through - plenty of places to hang stuff. Dyson airblades in the loos are a luxury. Reception is very well stocked, comfy welcoming lounge, very well stocked kitchen. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for leaving us such a nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and that you felt welcomed your whole stay. Hope to welcome you back on your next trip! Mara

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.4

The hostel itself was great very clean, security lockers, cute lounge area complete with kitchen, the only down side was the WiFi was a bit slow and only available in the communal areas which wasn’t so much of a problem. For the price, it was an amazing stay with a great location. The beds were a little small for me but that’s maybe because I’m on the taller side.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you so much for the great ratings and detailed review. Glad to hear you've had an amazing stay with us! And the kitchen and lounge area is great for guests to prep their own food and mingle among each other. We did have a quite a bit of WiFi issues but that seems to be solved. In any case you do find yourself having issues with the WiFi do not hesitate to come to reception and we can help you out. Hopefully we can welcome you back on your next trip to London! Take care, Valery

9th Apr 2018
9.7

Very nice facility! Clean rooms, comfy mattress and a great duvet. Shower had readily hot water available! The only downside was the size of the sinks. Wish they were just a bit bigger! Overall I enjoyed my stay for one night. Wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there. Thanks for leaving us such a nice review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the comfyness of the bed! We do take pride in keeping the hostel tidy and clean so thank you for noticing that. The sinks in the toilets are a bit on the smaller side but then again the sinks in the rooms are all the same larger side. Hope to welcome you back on your next trip. Cheers, Valery

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2018
6.0

The wifi did not work at all. Too many children and families. The staff was not knowledgeable about many of the things they were offering. We bought the London pass and they told us the wrong bus company that was associated with it so it delayed much of our day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We very much appreciate all feedback we receive! We are sorry that the internet did not work properly during your stay. This is currently being worked on with our internet provider and should be resolved in the next couple of days. Thank you for pointing out that our staff did not give you the correct name of the bus company included in the London Pass. We shall have a review of the London Pass info at our next staff meeting. If you have any other questions or want to provide more details regarding your stay, you can contact me on oxfordstreetduty@yha.org.uk. Best Regards, Gaia

  • ericsjacobs7401
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
7.7

The rooms at YHA London Oxford Street are incredibly small. The bathrooms are so tiny that full grown adults can barely fit inside. There is no internet service in the rooms, and the internet service is spotty at best in the lobby. There are a minimum of three flights of stairs to walk up to get to the lobby (there is a small elevator for this) and then if you're on the top floor as I was, there are an additional two flights of stairs with no elevator available.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thank you for leaving a review! I'm glad to see you enjoyed our central location and hostel staff :) Our rooms varies in size and it looks as though you ended up in one of the smallest. If you decide to return, you can email us in advance to request a larger one and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you again, best wishes, Gaia

  • hamzaahmedkk3186
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
10.0

Everything was 10/10. I can't imagine getting this much value for money. Will stay again and recommend for any young travelers looking to explore London from the very heart of London

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, Thank you for such great feedback! It's great to get first hand confirmation from our guests that we are delivering a great customer experience. We hope to see you next time you visit London. Until then, safe travels, Greg

  • lyon81916035
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2018
9.7

The common areas were clean and people were friendly. Breakfast was filling and a good deal. Neighborhood was fantastic - tons of bars/restaurants/shopping in walking distance and we walked to the west end for a show. The heater in our room was on some sort of timer which did not work and the room was very cold. Also booked an ensuite room but the bathroom was not ensuite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thanks for taking the time out to leave a review and rating our hostel. We do have a great location which we are very proud of and all the major sight seeings are in walking distance from our hostel. There are no timers on our heaters, if in any case you feel like the heater is not working or do not how to operate just come to reception and we will gladly help you out. None of our rooms are ensuite as stated on the website. We do hope to welcome you back on your next trip. Cheers, Valery

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×