Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

YHA Napier

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
9.1

I liked this place! Good views to the beautiful beach and it was nice and clean + it had a heater in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Stayed only for 1 night, but I was satisfied with my stay. Very nice location next to the sea and not much noise at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dearNiki037573
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.1

I got a 3-bed-Mixed room to myself for one night! The location is perfect! Right on the beach, easy to walk to the marine viewing platform and national aquarium and pakinsave too! Not too busy while I was staying, had a really relaxing day in Napier! Totally recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mcmillanjohn202557
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2018
6.3

The staff were helpful although I had no light in my room on the first night, problem fixed the next day. There was no real atmosphere and the place was dated but close to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • shirleyhatch788958
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

We enjoy staying here for all the above reasons, including cheerful and helpful staff. Great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • darellfosteranderson2394
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
10.0

A wonderful place to stay -we loved the proximity to the city and the ocean !!! The only disadvantage was the parking situation which I imagine would be impossible in the summer months !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

Nice hostel in good location - they just need to work on the heating during winter time. Heaters only work 30 minutes and then stop - this means getting up every hour during the night as you will be freeeeezing otherwise! The kitchen was so cold, I only spend a bare minimum of time there

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Jun 2018
8.0

Cosier than most YHAs and in a great location. The kitchen has everything you need and is spotless. Not very modern hostel but chilled. A bit like Napier itself...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maureensheart3862
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd May 2018
10.0

The staff was very nice and helpful. Told me about wonderful place to eat, NSA. Just wish the bathroom had heat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dominikwannatim8439
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

First of all, fantastic location, both the centre and so choose to the beach you can actually hear the waves (we slept in a double-bed room with Windows facing the ocean). Great value for money and a pretty fast Wi-Fi make this place awesome :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×