Hostelworld.com

YMCA Youth Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 818 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • msschult
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.9

Pros: Extremely clean, excellent free breakfast, small, quiet dorms with ensuite bathroom, very secure, kind staff (very nice about it when l lost my room key), great location- short walk to Marianplatz. Cons: no atmosphere (nobody hanging around chatting or making plans), the lockers need a padlock so you have to buy one, the lockers have shelves, so you can't put a backpacking pack in, no soap dispensers by the sink, no laundry facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.1

New hostel, friendlyq staff, covenient location to tur centre, good breakfast. But I stayed during Oktoberfest and it was so noisy on the street coz there are few bar around, couldn’t sleep well. If breakfast had some vegie (tomato and cucumber) would be great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Sep 2018
9.4

Very modern and clean hostel. The location is perfect, especially for Oktoberfest! Comfortable beds and good breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • domenicholt8093
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.7

The location seemed to be in an area where refugees from another country have migrated to. Other than that, very pleased with the stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ashleycooperaac6134
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
7.7

Location was horrible. Did not feel safe. Would not recommend or stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
7.4

The hostel was fine. The neighborhood (or the way I traveled from the Central Station to hostel) was not the greatest, seemed a bit sketchy - in direction of Central Station. Once you start walking in the direction of the Karlzplatz and the Center, it gets much better. The staff was very polite and pleasant and provided a map. Breakfast was good. Elevator was helpful. There were no instructions for AC - it only worked for 1 hour, and it got quite hot in 3-bed dorm. No hostel atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eheywood97354
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.4

A short walk from the main train station which was good. I always felt safe in the area. Clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Security was good - key cards to the room and the staff let you through the door to the stairs. The included breakfast was very nice. Not a lot of places to hang out besides your room but I was okay with that. They had a small lift which had been helpful with getting my luggage to my room but unfortunately was broken on the last day of my stay. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juliendorem8956
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel, superb location super close to downtown. Great rooms. Atmosphere is alrigth, not the best.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2018
7.4

It was okay. It was clean and comfortable plus the free breakfast was good. However, it just had a very sterile atmosphere and lacked a motif features of a normal hostel. I asked if there was a kitchen for guests and laundry but doing these things had to be arranged in advance, which put me off somewhat. It was a good location but no one really socialised. A shame.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2018
9.1

It is actually the CVJM Hotel. It is a christian youth hostel. I was a little dissatisfied with the fact that we had to turn in our room key every time we left the hostel and be let in when I returned (sometimes there was a line of people checking in and it was a waste of time to stand there just to be handed a key). The desk is also only attended until midnight, so if you are planning on returning after that you have to ask for a night key.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×