Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 765 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Decent hostel for a great price! The building is a bit worn down, but our room was clean, staff was friendly and the location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2017
6.9

IF you are just looking for a place to stay, this is okay, but really not anything special. The location is okay, handy to the Pedestrian walkway and not far from the bus station. It was somewhat rainy while I was in Varna, as a result, all the smokers congregated in the stairwell of the hostel. The whole place stinks of an ashtray. Breakfast was basic, but okay, bread/toast cheese, sandwich meat, tea/coffee. All in all, tolerable, but not anything to brag about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sandrito828305
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2017
6.3

Cold shower (not ideal in November), itself located in the toilet cubicle. Need to mop after yourself after use. Toilet wouldn't flush.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jeffmartin228118
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2017
8.6

Excellent quirky hostel right next to one of the main squares in Varna. You can park right outside if spaces available. Sparse but adequate breakfast included. Friendly staff. Lots of interesting artefacts dotted about the place. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
4th Nov 2017
9.4

Great location, there is a dog that works there sometimes( super friendly). Awesome atmosphere. Staff were able to help me with all my problems. Beds are a little hard. The shower is in the toilet and the kitchen is a little small. But those are small problems with an awesome hostel. Loved the pirate theme :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2017
9.7

Very nice and clean hostel next to the pedestrian street and the cathedral. The staff was extremely friendly and had great ideas for activities at any time :). If you want to hang out with nice people, learn some interesting stuff about Bulgaria and its history, and enjoy a great atmosphere, this is the place to go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Sep 2017
8.3

Decent value for money. Not exactly the Ritz.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Sep 2017
9.1

Centrally located right across from the Cathedral of Varna. In front of it you have a local Market if like me you like to do some cooking in the hostel kitchen. The atmosphere was at its best, extremely nice people, lovely common room and kitchen, it was all very clean!! My only problem with this hostel was the toilet situation, the shower and toilet are in the same compartment which makes it a little bit difficult. Nevertheless it is a lovely place to stay and the staff is amazing!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2017
8.6

Enough WC/showers but could use a little scrubbing. Helpful staff that acted upon a drunk and disturbing guest (he was kicked out). I was in a single private. Bed was good. Quiet at night even with the window open.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2017
6.3

staff are always angry for no reason, they seem they don't want to talk to guests or answer any questions, they seem they don't want to be working there at the first place(including the owner)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review ! We are sorry about the attitude of one of hostel's staff - he is just represent himself like an owner, but this guy is not working in the hostel anymore. Is not possible to fired the owner - real one is still here . You are welcome again, we welcome everybody with smile ;)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×