Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

29 May 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th May 2018
6.9

The location and staff were great, but there's a lot to be improved about this hostel! Our main issue was cleanliness - each bathroom has a toilet and shower in the same small space, so it's often smelly when you take a shower and wet when you want to go to the toilet. To make things worse, the toilets don't flush reliably. The breakfast was basic, and the mattresses were very hard. Luckily when we decided to leave a day earlier than planned the owner was very helpful with travel bookings!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2018
9.1

Great location, close to everything. Beautiful old building and friendly staff. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water, comfortable beds, and basic breakfast but nice. The lounge and balcony are very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AFredoftheDark
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.7

Warm welcoming, staff is always friendly and helpful. Cozy common room, quite well-equipped kitchen, breakfast is for free. The rooms in the upper floor are probably better off than those which open to the common room, still somewhat small. The bunk beds are OK and have their own reading light.Nice balcony to the market street and the park. The combined showers and toilets are quity tiny, but reasonably clean. Especially I liked the guided tour to Pobiti Kamani, the enchanting stone forrest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamillew5379
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

Hostel was perfect! And with that price is even better. The only think was that the toilet wasn’t that clean, but it was okay. The staff was very nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.1

Small cozy hostel with nice friendly staff. Common place to hang out is unfortunately next to the rooms which is why you are asked to go to bed or leave around midnight - I can see why that is but having the common area at a different location could help. Bathrooms are interesting - showers are included in toilet cabins. Overall good hostel, we enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
9.4

Very nice, cheap and calm little hostel conveniently located right in the centre of Varna. Dorms and common areas are very comfortable, kitchen is well equipped and most importantly, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful ! Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again if I return to Varna !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2018
10.0

The hostel is very great. The beds were comfortable, the bedroom was warm, and the showers were also good and hot. The staffs were very friendly and were there 24h to help us out with Anything! I felt home! The breakfast was also good and all the other kitchen facilities. The location is perfect and very easy to get, it's walking distance from everything important. Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, love the pirate theme. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Decent hostel for a great price! The building is a bit worn down, but our room was clean, staff was friendly and the location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×