Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

20 Aug 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2018
9.1

Great homely hostel with food facilities and good vibes - woulda definitely stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dingmanamanda5617
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Aug 2018
9.7

Centrally located - 3 min to the main cathedral, 15 min walk to beach down a nice pedestrian walkway. Facility very clean. Father and son run it with other staff - all are very friendly and helpful. Great vibe in hostel. Lock on front door and lock for locker - outside of room. Dorm rooms mostly stay unlocked, but you typically know everybody in the hostel, so security isn’t a huge issue. Will stay here again if I’m in town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chpenning4151
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Jul 2018
8.9

Awesome hostel! Amazing atmosphere and staff! Robbert specifically was really kind and helpful. I made some nice friends here and had a good time! The dorms are good but I didn’t like the bathrooms at all, they are smelly and super small. Basically a shower in a toilet. Other than that this hostel offers you all you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • harrietdraper8403
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
8.9

The staff were sooooo amazing, lovely and so ready to help with anything at any hour! Location was perfect as well! The place was a little old and needed new paint etc and a reeeeaally good scrubbing but everything was cleaned daily 👍👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jul 2018
8.3

Fun and social place, in a pretty good location and friendly staff. Facilities can be improved, but overall, it is in good condition and if nothing else, provided me with great stories and new friends to take with me on to other destinations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
2.0

Cancelled our stay but they never even replied to our email. Very rude and unprofessional. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • soffehellberg
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
8.9

I have booked 3 nights in Yo-Ho-Hostel but eventually extended for a week! This place felt a lot like home, with the staff and the guests becoming one big family. It was lovely to spend evenings together in a cosy and friendly atmosphere. My bed’s mattress wasn’t too comfortable tho, but it didn’t matter much, the hostel experience was unforgettable! P.S. Whatever questions u have about Bulgaria - ask Stefan (the owner), he is a professional explorer and knows the best places around the country!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
6.9

Overall a nice place, the shower set up was weird and I didnt like that lockers were outside of the room with no cameras facing them. The people staying there gave the place a weird vibe, but that could be different if other people were staying there. I would try staying again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
7.4

First impression was really bad. Place smelled awfully and it looked dirty. Toilets and showers were small. After few days it wasn't so bad anymore. Maybe i got used to it. No power outlets in every bed and common room was right next to dorms which wasn't good at all. Great location and cheap hostel though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
13th Jul 2018
5.7

I was handed over a key of another guest's locker which was locked and his stuff was in there which is not safe at all, when i asked to exchange it they asked me to wait and became unfriendly. Bathrooms are extra small and uncomfortable. No electric socket was avaible for me, upon asking they said we have atleast one socket per two beds (very illogical answer). It was warm, we wanted to open the windows they said you can't, it is stuck since longtime.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×