Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yo-Ho-Hostel

21 Apr 2018 , 3 nights
2 Guests

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 785 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jamillew5379
  • Netherlands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2018
9.7

Hostel was perfect! And with that price is even better. The only think was that the toilet wasn’t that clean, but it was okay. The staff was very nice and helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2018
7.1

Small cozy hostel with nice friendly staff. Common place to hang out is unfortunately next to the rooms which is why you are asked to go to bed or leave around midnight - I can see why that is but having the common area at a different location could help. Bathrooms are interesting - showers are included in toilet cabins. Overall good hostel, we enjoyed our stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2018
9.4

Very nice, cheap and calm little hostel conveniently located right in the centre of Varna. Dorms and common areas are very comfortable, kitchen is well equipped and most importantly, all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful ! Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again if I return to Varna !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Feb 2018
10.0

The hostel is very great. The beds were comfortable, the bedroom was warm, and the showers were also good and hot. The staffs were very friendly and were there 24h to help us out with Anything! I felt home! The breakfast was also good and all the other kitchen facilities. The location is perfect and very easy to get, it's walking distance from everything important. Totally recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2018
10.0

Great location, friendly staff, love the pirate theme. :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.9

Decent hostel for a great price! The building is a bit worn down, but our room was clean, staff was friendly and the location is amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2017
6.9

IF you are just looking for a place to stay, this is okay, but really not anything special. The location is okay, handy to the Pedestrian walkway and not far from the bus station. It was somewhat rainy while I was in Varna, as a result, all the smokers congregated in the stairwell of the hostel. The whole place stinks of an ashtray. Breakfast was basic, but okay, bread/toast cheese, sandwich meat, tea/coffee. All in all, tolerable, but not anything to brag about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sandrito828305
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2017
6.3

Cold shower (not ideal in November), itself located in the toilet cubicle. Need to mop after yourself after use. Toilet wouldn't flush.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jeffmartin228118
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Nov 2017
8.6

Excellent quirky hostel right next to one of the main squares in Varna. You can park right outside if spaces available. Sparse but adequate breakfast included. Friendly staff. Lots of interesting artefacts dotted about the place. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
4th Nov 2017
9.4

Great location, there is a dog that works there sometimes( super friendly). Awesome atmosphere. Staff were able to help me with all my problems. Beds are a little hard. The shower is in the toilet and the kitchen is a little small. But those are small problems with an awesome hostel. Loved the pirate theme :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×