Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yoho International Youth Hostel Salzburg

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 10856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 10856 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Dec 2017
7.4

The location is fairly good. It’s really near to the train station and the city is just walking distance. The shower room is dirty and smelly. Wished they frequently dry the floor and air out the odour. We stayed in a private room and the bedsheet is quite dusty. But if u’re looking for an affordable place to stay or u arent so fussy about cleanliness, then this is a good accomodation to stay for a night or two.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.9

This was a really nice, clean hostel, not too far from the main parts of Salzburg. The staff are a little jaded (I don’t blame them, they have to hear the Sound of Music played every day) but they’re helpful and know the area well. The hostel also offers discounts for a lot of tourist attractions in the area, which is really nice if you’re traveling in a budget! Overall, would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Dec 2017
10.0

I have stayed at YoHo several times and love this hostel, especially, the shower faciltiies which are modern, cheery, and clean. The public spaces are numerous and comfortable as are the beds. The owners clearly understand the needs of hostellers and keep a well maintained facility. The 8.00 pm daily showing of "The Sound of Music is a nice touch. I can't believe that I still watch this milky production each trip!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • omeryavuz
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Dec 2017
9.4

Temizlik çok iyi kaldığım en iyi hostellerden biriydi . Konumu merkeze çok yakın. Tavsiye ederim

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
10th Dec 2017
9.1

Yoho was a fantastic hostel for our stay in Salzburg! Very clean and friendly, perfect location- close to the train station and the old town! There is no proper kitchen, just a mini kitchenette- can’t cook dinner there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.6

This hostel was in a perfect location, really quick walk from main station and to the centre of town. Everyone gets free large lockers inside their rooms. Very clean and nice cheap bar. However one of the nights we were there the noise level was unacceptable. I know hostels are known for party culture however the noise continued incessantly until past 5.30am; lots of yelling and a noise like saucepans clanging together. Rooms are not at all soundproof. Tainted our experience, but overall good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.1

I had a really great time in this hostel. Overall perfect experience, the only complaint I have is the number and location of power sockets in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Dec 2017
8.3

Bathrooms clean and well sized, wifi good. Tour group dominated social things which was awks. Movie night was fun. Beds good, and lockers well sized. cons: POWERPOINTS! There were like, 2, behind beds in v dif location to charge things. Beds didn't have their own, or any shelf area, did have lights. Must make own bed. Laundry good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kprince03452949
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Dec 2017
6.3

The pub area was great for meeting people but it did not quiet down until 4 am, so it was difficult to sleep. The smoke from downstairs carried its way up to the 3rd floor, so if you don’t like smoke I’d suggest going elsewhere. Didn’t feel very secure, no outside doors or hallway doors were locked and my room door wouldn’t shut all the way unless you slammed it, so it was open half the time. Staff wasn’t too friendly. Usually I’m very forgiving, but this was just a bad experience

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Abrokeidiotabroad
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Dec 2017
8.6

Good stay as always. The one thing that absolutely baffles me is they charge a higher price for walk ins. I always try to minimize using external booking engines who take their cut but this particular Hostel seems to punish those who do. Stood at the reception desk and booked on HostelWorld because I saved about 35% doing so...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×