Hostelworld.com

Yolo Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 32 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
9th Nov 2018
6.3

Chilled place. Friendly staff! Not sure about the dorms but the private rooms were way too hot, even with a fan, would recommend looking at putting mosquitoe nets on the windows as it's not a big deal for one night but after a few days you either get eaten alive or boiled alive by the heat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alexoharper9345
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Nov 2018
9.7

Absolutely fantastic hostel!!! Lovely staff and facilities, just what you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariaaave356
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
10.0

It’s a bit out from the big noise (like 20-30min walk to central), which is good because you can actually rest. Stuff makes you feel like home & give all the necessary info you need. Rooms were clean & bathroom facilities amazing. Good to have a pool where to jump in straight after waking up. Delicious chicken burger.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • littledc929269
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Nov 2018
10.0

We booked 10 nights at Yolo to finish our Cambodia experience off. We were not disappointed, the atmosphere, food, bar, staff, the pool, rooms and the place in general was amazing. We made good friends with the staff and guests, went on numerous tours with these guys, everything was great. We highly recommend the West Baray tour on a Monday, you will not regret it! Get off the beaten track and experience life as a local for the day. We can’t wait to come back in Jan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mandy_ke4136
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

This hostel is brilliant. Rooms have big beds and aircon. The hostel is clean and has an amazing pool,food is excellent especially the chicken burger and the cocktails were yum!!!. All the staff were so helpful and fun, I really enjoyed chatting with them they even take you out on a pub crawl to some cool bars and clubs. I will definatley be returning 1 night was not long enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • markarmstrong3188169
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Best place to stay in Siem Reap! The reception and bar staff truly make u feel like home In this place ! You can organize bus tickets , temple tours and Moto rentals here ... #yolo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluebell4942248
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Love this place !! The people, the pool, the garden area , the food , the PRICE !! My fav hostel so far !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bennyonline10103095
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

I had a great time here ! The team really loook after you and it’s the perfect place to chill during the day .. yet it is still lively enough at night for everyone to head out ! Def recommenD YOLO !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rachaelyardley893278
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
8.9

I absolutely loved staying here. The hostel staff were super welcoming and helpful, it feels like a family away from home. There are always things to do such as Quiz Night, tours, pub crawls or just chill by the pool or on the suntop roof. Their bar on Pub Street, 10 min walk away, is great fun. Chicken burger at the hostel is the BEST in SEA.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • thureakoddom405
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

Staff, pool, garden, bar ... I love everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×