Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Yooma Urban Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 35 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylpenn
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing place! Went for Bastille weekend / The World Cup and had the time of our lives! Very convenient location, very nice and modern, friendly workers. I recommend this place to anyone! Cheap for how nice it is/ the amenities. If I come back to Paris I am always going to book with them!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
10.0

Fantastic! Great position, great rooms, wonderful breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • msadelapopescu6412
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
9.4

We enjoyed our stay, the hostel is nice, provides all the necessary amenities (towels, soap, everyday cleaning). The room was clean, the only reason I rated less is that the room had a problem with the venting hole bringing some toilet smell into the room. Apart from the smell everything was very good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahbaseball055925
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2018
9.7

Great place to stay in Paris. Had anything you would need to enjoy your stay. Location great for Eiffel Tower but for the other things attractions not so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
8.6

I enjoyed my stay here at Yomma. felt more like a hotel than a hostel. With that being said there were several kids and families in lobby at all hours. Not that big of a deal but i rather not be around children when drinking, feels weird. Other than that I would recommend and stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2018
5.4

YOOMA is trying to do too many things and not doing any of them super well, so it ends up not being worth the money. Location is bad for tourists. Hotel is really set up for families or teams - not hostel travel. Finally, I had a do not disturb sign on the door of my room and - at 5pm - a male housekeeping staff came into my room without knocking, to clean. Even without the do not disturb sign, I've never had housekeeping not knock before entering. This was a deal breaker. I cut my stay short.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marquissanne2172
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2018
8.0

Disappointing that we booked a twin room but got a double, despite asking each day for a change. Friendly staff!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bouwmaa7272
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
8.3

It is close to public transportation and great restaurants and for a very reasonable price. We will definitely stay here again when returning to Paris.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Allison, We are glad to hear you loved our location and rates, of course next time you are in Paris we would be more than glad to welcome you back here! All the best and see you soon at Yooma Urban Lodge Phil and the Yooma Team

29th Apr 2018
9.4

this is the most comfortable pillows + bed I have ever slept in. Absolutely loved it. The only negative was our floor smelled like cat litter

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Chrisat, Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to read that you loved our pillows. As for the smell, we take into account your comment to better our service. See you soon at Yooma Phil and the yooma team

  • jccwatkins5021
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
8.0

Great base for a trip to Paris. Friendly atmosphere. Helpful staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello James, Thank you very much for your review, We are glad you loved our hotel and the staff thanks you for the compliment. Hoping to see you soon at Yooma, Phil and the yooma team

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×