Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3194 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, but lack of powerpoints. Was a quiet hostel to sleep in so if your a fan of sleep its great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanandresacaro2298
  • Ecuador, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.1

Excellent location, you can easily move to anywhere in Paris from here. Located near bars, so expect noise until past midnight. Excellent staff: friendly and helpful. Small rooms with shared bathrooms and shower for each floor. Shower smell weird.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • victoriacirocco1099
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
8.0

Fantastic location - really close to wonderful restaurants and cafes and easy to navigate. Bathroom was clean but the shower was tiny. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2018
7.4

The location of this hostel is fantastic and is only a 15 minute walk away from the Seine. The staff was pretty nice and efficient. The issue is that the hostel isn't great for socialising. There isn't really an area for people to sit and talk and the bathrooms aren't that clean. Overall it's a good place if you want something convenient but not the best place for meeting new people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.3

Amazing location and pretty nice! No elevator, only two toilets for two floors of people though! No aircon or fans in rooms and it was so hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2018
9.1

really great friendly staff- very approachable and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
7.7

The hostel was located in a great area, lots of lovely Parisian cafes and restaurants nearby, and really easy access to the metro and other sites. The kitchen was lovely and clean and we could store food in the fridge. Only downside was the limited number of toilets for quite a large number of rooms. There also wasn't a very good social area for travellers wanting to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • jcsterndale6062
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jun 2018
5.4

It’s decent place. A little more ruckus than we expected.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • adrianclark19944858
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.7

Nice place, easy to meet good people and in a friendly area on the city. Though it's a bit noisy on weekends if you're trying to sleep. Great place overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jun 2018
6.9

This hostel had a great location in the middle of the Latin quarter! However I found that this hostel had no atmosphere, it was cute but if you want to socialise and young this will not be place to be. The cleanliness wasn’t the best either, and showers were crap! Overall ok!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×