Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Young & Happy Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3042 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Its location is very good and the surrounding area is very safe, best for traveling alone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
9.1

Excellent hostel,could be slightly cheaper,when booking.Helpful staff,ready to give a hand at any time.Specious,comfortable living rooms,with pool table. cooker not working at its best,but microwave does the job.There should be at least breakfast included in price,or a beer on a day of arrival ;)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our staff to be very helpful and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. Also be sure than your reviews will be used in order to always improve our performance to satisfy your needs. Warm Regards and see you next time in Paris ;) The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Dec 2017
8.3

Great hostel. Only complaint is that you can hear the pipes rushing water and you can hear anyone who comes up the stairs or opens doors. The walls are paper thin. Also the blankets are small. However fantastic cheap and safe area even for females.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our hostel fantastic and safe. It is true that the area is perfectly secure for our beloved guest. Also be sure than your reviews will be used in order to always improve our performance to satisfy your needs. Warm regards and see you next time in Paris ;) The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2017
7.4

Stayed in a twin room, which had its own sink. The room was great, although a bit noisy from the adjacent street activity. Showers were your average hostel bathroom experience... don't expect too much! Don't bother planning to cook. They have 2 electric hotplates that struggle to boil a pot of water, not a lot of utensils to cook with and one bar sized fridge to store food in. But, you're surrounded by amazing eateries and the location was perfect. Finally, always had service with a smile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed the localisation of the hostel and our delightful staff. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our improved hostel. Warm regards Maxime Manager

  • declantaylor3709
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2017
7.1

A great hostel for the price... good walking distance to the city (half hour to central Seine area, about 1hr to Eiffel Tower). The staff changed frequently, but many were very nice and extremely helpful! As many others have said, this place is unlike its name - at least in November - it does not have lots of young people buzzing about in a happy atmosphere. Common rooms were quiet and not too fun. That said they were still well equipped. Bathrooms needed to be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annbnesbit4952
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2017
8.9

The staff couldn't have been more kind, gracious or helpful. Bravo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylormaryw
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Nov 2017
6.3

The shower had no hot water for the two days i was there :( staff was friendly though 👍

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2017
7.7

Overall good stay at this hostel. The location couldn't be better as it is located close to the center, a lot of museums and is also in the middle of rue Mouffetard with a lot of bars and party places. Staff was welcoming, the only remark I could have is the fact that bathrooms and toilets are not located on each floor and you might need to go up and down in the middle of the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your positive impressions. We take your remarks seriously to improve from day to day to deliver the best service. We are glad that you enjoyed the hostel as a whole and look forward to seeing you again soon. The team of Young and Happy Hostel

23rd Oct 2017
6.9

Location was awesome, our dorm was fine as well. Staff was underwhelming, very slow to deal with customers as they lined up. Might consider staying again, but only because of location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your impressions. We take your remarks seriously to improve from day to day to deliver the best service. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of the hostel and hope to see you again soon. The team of Young and Happy Hostel

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2017
9.7

I absolutely loved the atmosphere and location of Young & Happy! For those who travel and want to see the most of the city, walking is the way to go and the location of this hostel made that very easy. It was walking distance to the Sienne and Notre Dame with a lovely walk with Boulangeries, restaurants, shops and pubs all around. The atmosphere of the hostel itself was very relaxed, everyone was very welcoming and friendly. The 24hr reception was extremely helpful as well!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for sharing with us your positive impressions. We are glad that you enjoyed the hostel as a whole and look forward to seeing you again soon. The team of Young and Happy Hostel

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×