Hostelworld.com

Young & Happy Latin Quarter by Hiphophostels

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 3277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 3277 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 59 reviews
30th Oct 2018
7.4

I only stayed for one short night, so difficult to judge overall experience. Hostel is nicely located in a nice neighbourhood full of bars and restaurants. Room (6bed dorm) was rather small, but beds very comfortable. Reception 24h, friendly staff. The price is probably normal for Paris city, but quite high compared to other destinations.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our lovely hostel. Warm regards, Maxime Lefèvre Manager

25th Oct 2018
7.4

This hostel was great for the week I stayed there.. Every thing was clean, kitchen had everything one would need for cooking, including a tiny fridge and shelf for storing food. The atmosphere was good, I met quite a few people during my stay. Metro is about a 5 minute walk. Showers were disappointing but had hot water. Breakfast was good, not worth the cost, just two small croissants, coffee and OJ, but its convenient if you don’t want to search for food in the city. I’d stay again(:

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • gress0338309
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2018
6.6

My hostel room felt fairly clean, however; my friend who was staying in the room next to mine believes she got bed bugs during our time staying with you. She is covered in little tiny red bumps that only appeared during the time we spent in your hostel. We were also told on the phone that all of my friends could be in the same room before booking, and once we arrived we were all in different rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Maxime Manager

  • shellysorrells6422
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Oct 2018
10.0

Female dorm rooms were simple, but clean. The stairs up to the top dorms are steep. Only small lockers in the dorm rooms, so you can only put small valuables in there. Kitchen downstairs was clean and usable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • nelsonrkori6111
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
6.3

I stayed for one night and I'm glad it wasn't for an extended period of time. In my all female dorm of 6, we only had access to one bathroom (no separate toilet). This was incredibly inconvenient as my dorm-mates felt it was ok to spend up to 45 minutes in the bathroom. The staff wasn't terribly helpful. I asked for a recommendation for a traditional French restaurant and the staff member at the desk said he didn't have one because he's vegetarian and anywhere would be fine (not true).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hostel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Elsewhere, we are glad that you enjoyed all the attentions such as our reception, available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. If you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around, it would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our lovely hostel. Warm regards, Maxime Lefèvre Manager

15th Sep 2018
10.0

The staff was very helpful. The room I stayed in was larger than other hostels, and felt spacious. We had 2 toilets and a shower to share, which was nice. They have this cozy cave like kitchen and seating on the bottom floor. Right in the heart of the Latin Quarter. If you stay on a Sunday, highly recommend walking to the farmers market on Mongue Plaza.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

26th Aug 2018
9.4

Friendly staff, clean and good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
8.9

The staff were friendly and overall the Hostel was good. The showers were kind of dirty and they didn’t drain quickly enough.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
9.1

Stayed at a 6-bed girl dorm. To be able to enter you had to first enter the building via buzzer, then enter the part of the building where what I presume the 3 female dorms were using your key card and then use your card again to enter your room. Staff at reception was nice and helpful and polite and multilingual speaking English French and Spanish. According to my roomate who purchased the breakfast it was a lot and good. The area felt very safe at night - busy wit lots of restaurants and bars.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Paris and thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. It was very rewarding to read that you found our reception to be very friendly and accommodating to you throughout your stay with us. We have staff available 24-7 to assist you with all your requests. We were also pleased to read you enjoyed our location, which is very central to all the best restaurants, cafes, bars that Paris has to offer. We are also just minutes away from Notre-Dame Cathedrale, or Louvre Museum and much more! We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments ! Warm Regards, The Young and Happy Hostel’s Team

  • barrydeanemails8319
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
4.0

This hostel has cockroaches.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to express your feelings about your stay in our hostel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the different inconveniences you have met during your stay with us. We already have considered and analyzed your esteemed feedback and have noticed with concern your comments. Let’s hope that we will regain your trust and welcome you back for a more pleasurable experience at Young and Happy Hostel. With my best regards, Maxime Lefèvre Manager

×