Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Fritz Prior Schwedenhaus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Aug 2018
9.7

Great hostel. Probably the best free hostel breakfast you'll come across. Nice beds and everythings clean. Nice kitchen too. Bit of a walk from the train station but you can start a beautiful hike (or cable car ride) right from your doorstep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
7.7

Enjoyed my stay, the hostel was in a good location and the receptionist was very friendly. The hostel was clean and the free breakfast was very good. However, there is no AC in the hostel and the rooms were boiling during the night. That plus an uncomfortable bed made it almost impossible to sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2018
9.4

THis hostel is really good! It’s not in the center but it isn’t hard to go there walking, the whole place is very clean and the staff is very nice! And they have a perfect breakfast with a lot of things! I recommend it and would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paul_hoagland8691
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jul 2018
9.7

I really liked the location. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our four bed room was very comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Jul 2018
7.7

Check out is 9am which I find a bit weird because check in isn’t until 5pm. The guy at reception was a space cadet, gave us the key and didn’t tell us which room we were in, how the lockers worked, where the bed sheets were, when check out was.... But the room itself was nice and free breakfast is awesome a bonus!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2018
9.7

I love the atmosphere of this hostel the most. It locates beside the river and very peaceful location. The location is a bit far from the city center. However, we can take bus direct to the hostel. Staff is totally helpful and breakfast is delicious. Love staying at this hostel :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
7.7

A hostel for school trip and families it seems, was only a short but nice walk by the river to the center, 'lockout' just means receptions closed and the curfew didn't mean a thing because the room key let you back in, no cooking facilities was a shame, breakfast was good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Jul 2018
8.9

Only stayed here briefly and found it comfortable and pleasant. The atmosphere is irrelevant for myself as I was travelling with someone else but it came across quite chill.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Wonderful place right on the river. It is very quiet and there is a full kitchen to cook if you would like. Breakfast is an assortment of breads, meat, cheese and fruit. Innsbruck offers free guided hikes just like a couple minutes walk from the Congress building, so I participated in that each day I was there. I would highly recommend that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Jul 2018
10.0

We had a great stay at Fritz Prior. The rooms were spacious and equipped with lockers. It was also our first time that a hostel offered ham and cheese for breakfast. It was excellent! The staff was super nice and helpful, too. We had the opportunity to leave our luggage too. Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×