Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 6466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 6466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • danielgmessages2375
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2018
8.6

great place overall, just a little smelly in the hallways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2018
8.6

Staff was very patient, helpful and friendly, and the location was perfect for my purposes and very central or within walking distance of everything I wanted to do. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

Great location great atmosphere will definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anthony_b932289
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Exactly what you pay for in the centre of Amsterdam. Kept our group of 7 happy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katie_chesnut9595
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
8.9

After reading some of the other reviews, I was super worried how are stay was going to be. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff at Hostel Meetingpoint were super nice, it was very clean, location great, and they have a cat. The people staying in our room were quite and considerate. However, the room next door had a group of British party people that made lots of noise (those type are everywhere in AMS). But, they cut the noise at 2330. Overall really good stay for the price. Would go again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.6

Great location for a cheap price. PS: The red light is right around the corner if u don’t feel like sleeping in the dorm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
10.0

So impressed with this hostel, we didn’t have our hopes up for anything as it was so cheap we assumed the condition of the hostel would reflect that. But everything was so clean and the staff were lovely! The bar area was great and there was even a smoking area with a window that overlooked the canal. Breakfast was cheap and cheerful, the location was sooo ideal, the rooms were completely fine and the atmosphere was so friendly, definitely staying here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
7.4

Awesome location. Nice staff. Just stayed for a night to catch an early flight but I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • majacarrington5953
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
4.3

Cram packed, beds like sardines. Not even sure if they had put on fresh sheets on, and had itchy bumps in my legs after first night. Mattress was 1/2” thick and metal bed frame was curved so badly it was the most uncomfortable sleep ever. No air dryer or paper towel in bathrooms so if you forget your towel when you go pee... :( Carpets dank. People sleeping at weird hours because they’re strung out so it was awkward. Only recommend if you want to party like an idiot.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lauragregory4549
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Fantastic Loved every second, lovely people and great atmosphere and vibe. Don't be a dick and you'll be treated like a friend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×