Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 6797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 6797 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilygaine5204
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
9.4

Location was excellent, as was the locker space available and security. Friendly staff. Decent showers. The rooms upstairs were very warm and stuffy and there was no air conditioning. Only a minor blip though in what was a great hostel overall :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
3.7

Very good location but fails to deliver a decent hostel. Not enough bathrooms for everyone and higiene is not one of their priorities

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • rachelnapier17257
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
8.0

Amazing location, lovely atmosphere at the bar area. The rooms and toilets were basic but clean. Definitely recommend staying here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ciaraclogger9113
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.7

Brilliant hostel- safe and friendly with the best atmosphere and energy! Cheap breakfast and amazing location. Cannot recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • delaneymitchell
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2018
5.7

My stay here was horrible! I was in a room with 18 others and the others were so disrespectful, they hosted a party in our room at 1 in the morning while I was trying to sleep! Playing music and being very loud all night! The place was always a mess, I woke up one morning and stepped into someone’s old food they left on the ground. There is only 2 showers and stalls for 20 people to share. The place was beyond hot. Completely miserable stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • conormaher777710
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Great atmosphere with everyone in the hostel! Majority of those staying were our age group.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oschonle9314
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
7.7

Decent, functional hostel. The bar was cheap, breakfast was good value too. The bathrooms were a bit dingy and not spotless but adequate. Could have had better blinds and curtains in the rooms but the beds were comfortable. The clientele was very much British post A-level teens but it wasn't obnoxiously laddish. Someone did throw up on the bathroom floor though, but the staff cleaned it up quite quickly. There is no working WiFi- asks for all your info, posts to facebook and doesn't work.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Brilliant location right in the centre of Amsterdam, everything was walking distance away. Great atmosphere at the bar. We enjoyed our stay very much here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • taylorrowe6229
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
8.9

Awesome location, we love the cat!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
7.1

Good location if you wanna party. Otherwise is noisy. Patricia at the front desk is very nice, I can't say the same about the curly red guy at the night shift, i would say he is rude at least, has no idea about hospitality business and how to treat people. The rooms are basic, for lockers you have to pay extra (never seen this), there's no guest kotchen, bathroom needs more hooks. Quite expensive for your you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×