Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Hostel Meetingpoint

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 6240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 6240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • turveyrobert8524
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
2.0

This hostel steals money by taking payments from debit cards.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2018
3.7

For the amount I paid to stay here was over the top, i had gotten my money stolen from my suitcase and I had a lock on it. Also this place has really bad hygiene. Especially the bedrooms. The bathrooms were alright. But the place reeked as if they never cleaned the place before. They’re are no activities here for guests so if your traveling alone. Don’t stay here. This place was probably the most unsafe, non hygienic, and boring hostel I’ve ever stayed. Never again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jessnicholsmua3245
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
4.0

Rooms are so tightly fit there is nowhere for your belongings and you will probably trip over everyone else’s. Wifi barely works. Bathroom showers hot water doesn’t work, have to pay for towels. Don’t bring suitcase, stairs are REALLY steep. Don’t expect to get sleep before 2am rooms also seem to be used as a common area. Staff didn’t seem to care when we asked to check out early didn’t even ask why, another person was checking out for similar reasons. Bar area was the only nice area.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • emilycimino95926
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Me and 3 friends stayed in one of the 18 person rooms and we had a great time. I’ve stayed in many hostels and this was one of the best locations. Directly in the city center and right near central station. ONLY downfall was that the “free” WiFi was non existent and didn’t work for me or my friends anywhere in the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
6.0

Lockers are paid. Weird smell. Rooms are not quite clean. The rest is ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
9.1

*staff was extremely helpful, friendly, and welcoming *location was prime, close to many shops, restaurants, and tourist attractions *bar and hostel common spaces were lively late into the night which made it easy to meet people, interact with staff, drink and smoke freely *rooms were old, carpeted, and you had to pay for lockers (though they were cheap). *bathroom facilities were shared but clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
9.7

Spent to nights here with 2 of my friends and it was such a great place to stay! We'd never been to a hostel before and the stay here was a great experience for easing us into our first trip. The staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. For the location the price was really affordable. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
10.0

Excellent and perfect location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Dec 2017
4.0

Worst ever

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Fantastic hostel, my favorite so far. In a really fun part of the city, near the red light district, so definitely is not for someone looking for a relaxing stay. Super friendly staff, especially Ferri who was so kind to us. Rooms and bathrooms are cramped but still nice enough for the cheap price you’re paying. We stayed over New Years Eve, and the location was perfect—right near Dam Square for the fireworks—and the bar was super lively and fun into the early hours of the morning!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×