Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Piero Rotta

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 6.5
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
2.9

Only plus was that the staff in the reception were helpful and friendly. Milan was super busy that weekend and had to choose this hostel for my stay. The moment I walked into the hostel to the area were the rooms are, I am like what in god's name is this place and where have I come?. I could not believe that there are hostels still this bad anymore, very very dirty and unhealthy rooms, squeeky unsafe iron beds that would shake the moment I made the slighest of movements, unhealthy washrooms etc

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
5.7

When we stayed at the hostel we were dissatisfied with a few things: only one outlet in a room for 4 people, humid musty rooms, extremely noisy hallways, ran out of toilet paper every day, bad quality shower (cold, dirty), not allowed to take breakfast upstairs. Also the whole building has the mood of a former hospital.... There was a young school group staying in the girls dormitory during our stay, and they were extremely noisy and disrespectful to other guests.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
6.0

This hostel was the classic example of "you get what you pay for". Pros: the beds were comfortable, the lockers spacious (you are given a lock), the sheets clean, the staff friendly/helpful, and the location decently close to a metro stop about 35 min away. Cons: the wifi was spotty, few outlets in general, breakfast was sub-par, and the general atmosphere was not friendly. This hostel is functional, but I would not go back unless absolutely necessary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
6.9

Close to metro but hidden entrance/could be better indicated, but far from center and a bit creepy/deserted area at night, fresh linens but an insect crawled on me at night and I feared for bed bugs, old, loud doors that get jammed/stuck, lockers outside room, bathroom doesn't have shower locks but is pretty clean, breakfast was good, staff didn't speak great English but quick stay is ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anhttvck1078
  • Vietnam, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
30th Oct 2018
6.9

The staff are helpful, but the hostel has not hot water when we came

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
6.0

ok for one night, kind of

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • melloleticiaf5207
  • Brazil, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
6.3

The staff was great, but the cleaniness is an issue...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
4.0

The atuff is kind if helpful but not professional at all. The breakfast ia very basic. Half of the bathroom in the groundfloor is out of order and stinky. If u wanna have a hot shower u have to go downstairs. There is some creepy ppl who seems to live in there. It is a huge run down facility who doesnt give u any secure feeling at all. Every second locker is broken. I dont know how they can call themself a youth hostel international.. One of the worst hostels for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2018
8.3

I would definitely stay here again! It was clean, there was a place to lock our backpacks, and the breakfast was good enough for the price. This hostel is especially great for travellers who are on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Oct 2018
5.1

My female le friend had a completely different experience than I did. He had harrassing roommates and had to use very unclean bathrooms. This hostel is pretty out of the way from downtown Milan.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×