Hostelworld.com

Youth Hostel Villa Camerata

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 730 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.1
  • Location 5.0
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilyannsanchez218620
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
4.9

This was a last minute booking for my friends and I, and we chose it because it had okay reviews and it was a cheaper option. The worst thing about this hostel was the cleanliness. 9/10 times you go to the bathroom, there is NO toilet paper!!! The bathroom overall was very unclean and gross, and they also did not provide any soap in the bathroom. There was also one outlet in our room, which was a four person shared bedroom. The long dark driveway you have to walk up is scary to walk up at night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jophis7088
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
4.6

Average place, good price, great staff but terrible location. Would advise going somewhere closer to the centre and paying a bit more

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
6.3

A lot of noise and lights during the night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kkingsm15540
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
2.3

this hostel was so terrible. we walked 10 minutes through a pitch black abandoned road in a forest to get there. my bed was already slept in and not clean when i got there and when i told the staff they did nothing about it. walls were deteriorating and it got chalk all over my backpack. bathrooms were so disgusting. sketchy area, sketchy hostel.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • pablotramon
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Nov 2018
5.1

Waited over almost 2 hours to check in... WiFi only worked in the main room. There were only 2 outlets for a room with 8 beds.. everything is kinda far.. probably wouldn’t recommend if you’re on a budget.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • andyb007007948
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
4.9

Woken up by shaking at 11 pm by a member of staff,told I HAVE to show my booking and I am in wrong room,4 man dorm which I booked!!!!!escorted to reception and told sorry we booked you into wrong room !!!!! Was given New key to room next door?????.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Melissatanod4015
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2018
3.1

this place would be so great if there are hcnaged made to the following. 1) Fix the road to the hostel, there are s many pot holes making it EXTREAMLY difficult to get a suitcase up there. 2) add more lighting to this road. i felt so unsafe walking up there in the dark 3) refurbish the bedrooms. the room i stayed in (room 3 ) was falling a part 4) add lockers in the rooms 5) CLEAN THE ROOMS PROPERLY 6) fix the lighting in the female toilets downstairs absoutely terrible place never again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Iran, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
3.4

Don’t ever go there at night! No lights on the wood!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • marcelvonsalis2827
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Sep 2018
10.0

It is perfect for a weekend trip. Close to the Vatican and centre and worth it's money. The owners are very friendly and will help you if you have any problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ing234403
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2018
4.0

I’m not recommend this place

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
×