Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 2871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 2871 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bibi20198551
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Great Stay. I had a good time. Nice common room and nice bathroom. Metro is around the corner so easy to go around Rome

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rossininikolakopoulos9833
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2018
7.4

Was a pretty ok place but it gave me bed bugs which have been hell to get rid of

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • annaroserm1710
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Nov 2018
7.7

The receptionist was very accommodating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
6.3

I stayed only for one night. The rooms were decent. However, the place charges 3 euros per person for lockers. The staff were decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, we sell lockers at 3 Euros to people who actually don't have one and need it (you're not bound to buy one). However, 90% of the Guests have their own locker. As Hostel traveler, you should have your own locker because every Hostel in the world us them. You cannot pretend to buy one locker for Free.

  • rbwgiant70
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2018
8.6

I was a bit reluctant to go here because it seemed a bit too far from the city center, but I actually like this are even more than the city centre. It is in the Bologna university area where you have many places for student night life, club/bar Meeting Place is just across the road, piazza Bologna is a park where on each weekend the students buy drink in the convenience stores nearby and drink and play the guitar and sing... This is much more like the real Rome than the city center...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • verovieri2248
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
10.0

Wonderfull Stay. I had a Super Great time. Clean annd efficent Hostel. Close to grocery store and literally infront of the subway. No City Tax

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stagione20184516
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
10.0

The Hostel is Great. Close to subway and to everything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • coronanonperdona11755
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
10.0

Super nice stay. Great bathroom. Thank you guys. Hope to come back soon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Bernardita2233449028
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Subway around the corner and easy to go around. Nice staff very friendly. Met many new people. I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • guenda3349375
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
10.0

Great Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×