Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carpenterben1564
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd May 2018
6.3

It's true that it was recently renovated and there's no city tax, which is nice. However, the common area and fridge are messy. The service is alright when staffed, which feels like 50% of the time. The dorms all have a strange musty smell and the bathrooms smell moldy. There's no bath mat, so the bathroom is *always* wet. Dorms are not air conditioned as advertised and very LOUD (Street and hostel noises) - I was up until 2 or 3 AM each night and not by choice (including weekdays).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • brittnywerstiuk1616
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd May 2018
10.0

Had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chootie102895
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
10.0

Nice stay. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielino99884292
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2018
10.0

The Hostel Rocks!! Very Nice Stay. I met a lot of new friends in the common room. The Hostel is close to subway and several grocery stores. There is no City Tax as it's an official Hostel I was told. Very clean place and my room was very big. I'll be back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • davidfin1263
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2018
8.3

Great location directly beside Bologna metro, grocery store footsteps away and a cool club/ cafe across the street (Meeting Place). Shower is exceptional! Only real complaint is that towels are not provided (cost 3 EUR). Fridge was a bit gross too but staff realized and cleaned it out during my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mavernguyen9161
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th May 2018
5.1

Well, flies in the common area because of the open doors upon arrival. The fridge is too small & they don’t clean it out as there was a molded lemon. There’s a staff bathroom in the common area that people had to use b/c there’s only one shower/toilet in each room that can accomodate up to 10 people. Lighting is terrible & I didn’t dare check the bed but my pillow was yellow & all pillows from others were too flat. At least, staff was nice & Lubrano gelato around corner is delicious.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • shazhouliu7111
  • China, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
4.0

One of the worst hostels I've stayed at, especially given the price at USD 30 for a dorm bed. The mattress & blanket were filthy and probably haven't been changed in ages. The room is not sound-proof at all, so you can hear everything from the street. There is no quiet time policy and people are drinking/talking loudly in the common area even after 12 am and you can hear them clearly in the room. They also charge 3 euros for luggage storage after check-out, which is free at most hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • chrtenter4341
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th May 2018
3.7

Staff was friendly at check in. Bunk beds are old and instable. They squeak very loudly on every move. There was a lot of mold on the ceiling, walls and shower. Lockers are not safe, because they can be disassembled by hand. Our room Oceania was easy to break into, because it has a door which can be opened through the window outside. Can't recommend

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ethangorham6543
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

Had a great stay! Friendly and helpful staff, staff available 24 hours, convenient location (close to metro station, 2 stops from Roma termini, which is a central train station and close to colosseum), secure (lockers available), met a bunch of cool people in the common room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th May 2018
8.0

The hostel has a nice location, close to the colosseum and easy to access other areas with the metro. It is very clean with good rooms and has a nice bathroom. The manager was really helpful when we had an issue at the hostel so we really appreciated this. I would definitely recommend to stay here as it is good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×