Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Aug 2018
7.4

This hostel is located about 3’ walk from the Bologna metro station. There is a supermarket about 3’ away from the hostel so it’s very convenient. We booked a 10 beds dorm but was upgraded to 6 beds dorm. There are no ladder to the top bunk so I don’t get the logic behind this. The room smelled moldy but the bathroom is new. I left my earphones on the bed and when I came back and night, they were gone. And to store your luggage is €3. Not worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • erva27858756
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

The young guy working the front desk (sorry can't remember the guy's name), was so welcoming! Without me even asking, he made me a map of all the must-see spots in rome and explained the best routes to take on the map; clear and helpful instructions. He also fixed my locker. Great hostile experience: 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Aug 2018
8.0

Value for the money. There were not accepting credit cards, which should be mention in the booking page. Also, I needed to print lot of pages, and the price to print is TOO HIGH, 0,50 cent per B&W page, I hade to print more than 30 and no discount. As it is a hostel, the price should help the guest, because we are with limit budget. If I was gonna to print just one, I would mind to pay 0,50 cents, but it was lot of pages. Anyway, the place is ok. The room have fan, no AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sjgreen771
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
10.0

It was our first time in Rome and we staying in this hostel was definitely a good choice.. It's not a luxury hostel but there is all what you need to have a lovely stay! Daniel at the reception was very kind and helpful and the rooms were nice and clean with new bathrooms ensuite.. Next time in Rome we already know where to go.. Thanks guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camerongeorgecarlevans2983
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
6.0

One nice receptionist, an Italian guy, but the other receptionist is a quite unfriendly and strange Bangladeshian who is constantly on video call to friends, even when checking people in, which is pretty unprofessional, and invites other Bangladeshians who don't work here into the hostel at night to eat/chill(?). The hostel itself is decently located (centre @ 15m metro). 3 euros to store luggage, but was offered free storage in exchange for letting them write my review. Big moral no-no, guys.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2018
7.1

Dining room same as living room. No games to play or computers to use. Kitchen resources ok. No breakfast offered!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alyssagunnemann9891
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2018
7.7

We had a good stay at the hostel because of the other people there. We got too meet many different personalities and made some new friends. But the rooms were not very clean and the bathroom was new, but not very clean either. The rooms had mold in them. The location was ok, but you always had to take the public transportation to go out at night or to go sightseeing.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • biancadutton8122
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Aug 2018
6.9

Located in a nice area and is so close to the metro which was really convenient! The shower was broken in our dorm and the air-con also didn’t work! Friendly staff! Worth the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2018
6.3

Very close to metro stop is great, fridge and freezer to store stuff. Lockers are free but don’t really close properly so very difficult to lock and could be broken in to. Toilet lock was falling off and only one toilet between 6 people. Worst thing was total lack of vibe, not really many large communal areas and no organised events. Good for a quick stop off but don’t expect an experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • elizarosssmith7728
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
10.0

Nice Stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×