Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youth Station Hostel - Rome -

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2498 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • areejatalla1958
  • Palestine, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2018
10.0

Clean like water H2O

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fishe1673626
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
9.4

Overall my one night stay was pleasant. I paid 14 U.S. Dollars and was satisfied with my moneys worth. The hostel wasn't the cleanest I have stayed at but it wasn't dirty by any means. The location is convenient if you are willing to take the subway train. If you can't or don't take the subway train, then you have a pretty long walk to get to some of the best things around Rome. Overall it was a great stay and I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
3.7

There was mold on the walls and the whole place seemed sketchy. Not only was it way out of the main spots in Rome but there wasn't any security at all. The front desk wasn't even there the whole night and they just left the side emergency door unlocked for anyone to walk in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Feb 2018
5.4

Stay was OK for the price but a but seemed a bit desolate.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, you came in February which is VERY LOW season. There are no turists in Town. Please come back in High Season if you want to meet many people. Thanks

  • macitaslan680
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2018
7.4

You can stay here for a couple of days, conditions are normal, liveable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kurtbognarii9394
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jan 2018
4.9

There is no staff on duty at any time, this makes it insecure and inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2018
9.7

I had a good stay at this hostel. The staff is very friendly and the place is clean, it is also quite affordable. It is right next to the metro, making Rome accessible. There is also a park about 2.5 km away that has a nice outdoor bodyweight gym.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • badyr_iv4233
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Jan 2018
9.7

The location was great, and I enjoyed that every bed has its own electric outlet and light...the only problem is the lack of staff in reception 24 hrs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arielsawicki881805
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place for it's price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MikleyLawson
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jan 2018
6.3

The man working was really helpful and went the extra mile to help out. The place isn't really safe, as the door is permanently unlocked so literally anyone can be in the hostel. Kitchen was pretty average. Rooms were stone cold all the time. Not badly located though so you can avoid the city tax. Free upgrade to a better room was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×