Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Youthhostel Zurich

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2930 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • christinaskipper89472
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
9.4

This is a great hostel to stay at if you're young and traveling on a budget! It is huge and provides many places for you to hangout and meet other travelers. There is free breakfast in the morning which is great and the bar offers wine for 4-7 CHF. The staff is willing to exchange some euros for you if you come unprepared which is great! As a study abroad student in Italy, I have gotten used to very hard beds. These beds were AMAZING. The location is a little far but there is Lime bikes&scooters

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rajigunatilake9170
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Oct 2018
8.9

A really nice hostel with all amenities. The staff were very helpful and you could buy a reasonably priced meal from the hostel. Zurich is an expensive place so best not to compare the prices of this hostel with others around the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • medseddik232414
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
9.4

good good good. could be better if it was closerto city center but yeah still strongly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2018
8.6

overall very good, location near buses and trams so easy to get to the main attractions and the room was also very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emilyjanemorrell5845
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here! The front desk staff were very helpful, the lobby was nice, and I felt very safe! They were able to cater to my food allergies by giving me a gluten and dairy free breakfast! I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2018
9.1

The hostel is really big and a bit far from the center, however there are buses and tramways stops very near, so you're very well connected. The facilities are very modern and the free breakfast was great. Shower was great, and it is also great to have lockers in the room. As it is a big hostel, I indeed missed some kind of activities planned by them. Also, as I said, you have to take transportation to reach the city center and transports ends at 1am. When I did the pub-crawl, this was a problem

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Oct 2018
8.6

Very clean, but far from the center of town. This is a youth hostel not a backpacking hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
7.7

This hostel was far away from anything . They had good breakfast, but I feel like half the people there were homeless. They had good beer on tap , got drunk with this great looking Spanish girl in the lounge but ended up getting turned down . Overall pretty average hostel .

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • rno08282209
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Sep 2018
8.9

Bathrooms were impressively clean. No vegan options available at meal times and it seemed the cook wasn’t clear what ingredients were in the meals. Nice to have laundry facilities on site.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.3

Hostel was abit pricey, but they had many useful facilities though cooking wasn't allowed. The 24h reception was pretty nice and friendly there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×