Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2545 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kelsmartyn
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2018
9.1

I had a really cool couple of nights at Zeppelin! The only reason I scored lower for value for money, is that it costs €8 to do laundry - however small the load - and staff have to do it for you. But it was no biggie - I got clean clothes! Staff were lovely, Marjana(excuse the spelling - it’s probably wrong!) was super helpful & pointed me out some things to do on a map. Good communal area & a good place to meet other solo adventurers. Thanks guys!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jan 2018
10.0

The hostel had a great atmosphere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Daša even made us pancakes one evening. It was easy to meet other travelers. I traveled in the winter and the room was warm. The hostel is regularly cleaned. The kitchen is fully equipped. The location is perfect - just a short walk from the bus station and the city center. I would definitely go back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauravdz2876
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Jan 2018
8.6

Nice and cosy, travellers and staff are very friendly. It is up two stories with no lift so it may be hard for those with suitcases. Rooms were clean and large lockers were provided, however the doors had to be manually locked and many people never locked when they left which could be a security/comfort issue for some. The showers were run on buttons that had to be pressed every ten seconds which was very annoying but not a deal breaker. Staff were knowledgeable. Overall I would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
9.4

It was a nice and clean hostel with friendly and helpful staff. It was also really easy to meet people there. Located about a five minute walk from the bus station, which has buses to and fro Lake Bled and the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
8.9

Staff is knowledgeable and very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

The staff at this hostel were so great - super friendly, welcoming and helpful. It's a smallish hostel with a nice vibe. It was very easy to meet people here. Full of solo travellers. I would defs stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice Hostel, with great staff. Wonderful commonroom that gives the sense the hostel is a family. Definitely recommend if you are going to Ljublana

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AnnaHansard3965
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
10.0

I loved it here! I made new friends everyday. The small lounge center was perfect to meet and greet people. The desk was awesome, super helpful on planning trips to both Lake Bled and Triglav National Park. The location was absolutely perfect! Just around the corner from the bus station where you can catch the bus to lake bled for 12 euros round trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2017
7.7

Stayed at Zeppelin for NYE and it was a great experience. I was in the 6 bed Chinese dorm which was very roomy, ideal if you are in a group of 6. We were several groups mixed together and we didn't encroach on one another at all. Paying around 33 euros for a bunk bed was not good, but sadly all Ljubliana hostels overinflate their prices for NYE. Staff was wonderful and very keen to pick up the phone and call to find out details of things for you, from bus tickets to entrance timetables.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
8.6

Atmosphere was baaah, not very friendly guest when I got there. Rooms had too many boring people, probably I had bad luck. However staff was very nice and they recommended me very good places to have dinner and drinks. Was a good place for the few hours I stayed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×