Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Dec 2017
8.0

The staff was very friendly, the beds were OK, they also provide spacious lockers to store your belongings. In general it's good value for the money, but if I had to complain about something it would be the showers: the space assigned to the showers is very limited in my opinion, adding some shelves or a stool would also help a lot. I But in general, I would recommend this hostel and I would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
12th Dec 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel! Friendly staff, well kept rooms. Only downfall was the shower, but I didn’t book the place for a good shower. The common area / kitchen was a good place to meet people. Close to everything, especially the bus station which was a big plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Dec 2017
9.1

Small hostel, but tons of charm. The staff are extremely friendly, accommodating, and helpful throughout your stay. One even baked us a cake in the afternoon. :) The hotel is a short walk away from both the main bus station and the city center. Note that you do need to climb a few flights of stairs to get to the hostel, which might not be best for everyone. The small common room makes it easy to meet others. Overall, I really enjoyed my time exploring Ljubljana thanks to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, close to the Bus and train station, handy to the Old City. I would definitely stay here again. One thing, the hostel is on the third floor of the building, so if you don't like steps, you might consider.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maydayed
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Nov 2017
10.0

stayed for 2 nights, and really enjoyed my time there! staff were awesome and fun folks (2 of them even made us yummy food out of their own goodwill!), and the place is nice and clean. the hostel itself is quite small which makes it feel v homely and cozy, and encouraged conversations. location wise, the hostel's near the bus station, the main landmarks, and the supermarket. kitchen's well equipped too! oh and they do provide laundry services - wash & dry @ 8 EUR. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
28th Nov 2017
8.0

A nice little hostel. Pretty central, small kitchen and clean bathrooms. Most staff are lovely and it’s warm and cozy

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Nov 2017
9.4

A great couple of days at the hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Although the oven was broken, it was fixed by the next day. Comfortable beds and the hostel was warm considering the cold temperatures outside. Will stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Nov 2017
7.4

Quaint hostel with adequate facilities. Seriously questioned the cleanliness of the bed linen and rooms generally (dust, dirty marks on linen, and a suspicious bug), but the common space appeared well maintained. The bathrooms were functional and clean, although the shower did turn off after 3 seconds, which is rather irritating. Had a fun first night with the hostel offering traditional wine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • vishalh8339
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Nov 2017
10.0

The Hostel was one of the best hostels i have stayed in. the location is amazing and close to the old town, 5 mins from the Bus station and about 15 mins walk from Metalkova. The beds are very comfortable and the lounge is a great place to meet other travellers. Plus they had free beer and wine which was amazing! The staff is super helpful specially Marjanca was fabulous! Shes the best! Definitely the place to stay in when in Ljubljana.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • natacvrlje6147
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Nov 2017
8.6

The hostel staff was great, really helpful. A really serious complaint are their showers where there is no way to keep the water running without keeping the "button" pressed ALL the time. This is really annoying and the shower ends up being very uncomfortable. Cleanliness was OK, but the rooms and the kitchen could have been a bit cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×