Hostelworld.com

Zeppelin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2938 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Nov 2018
9.1

Very welcoming hostel, with friendly and helpful staff and warm atmosphere. The free breakfast included isn't anything fancy but it's nice to have. The location is very good too, but Ljubljana is pretty small anyway. Definitely would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for a nice review. We are happy you liked it. Also a good thing is that we are just renovating the hostel, so we will improve our showers, kitchen,.. We will be happy if you come back and visit us. We wish you all the best. Zeppelin staff

  • fannylachapelle2417
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
8.6

Staff super sweet location near center and bus station but they need new pillows!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jjjohnston3042
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Nov 2018
9.7

I had an amazing time at Zeppelin Hostel would highly recommend anyone travelling to Ljubljana to stay here. Staff were great, rooms were adequate and superb luggage storage. The only bad thing I could say about this hostel was the breakfast was very basic. Overall amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2018
10.0

Awesome place and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • goyalanubhav7707
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Oct 2018
9.4

Great staff! Super friendly and helpful. It's close to the major attractions too. Definitely recommend em.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Oct 2018
10.0

It's an amazing place! Great-good energy, positive hosts, and good environment to share with people but also to rest. Highly recommended 👌🏽

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
9.1

I went during low season so, not much to do. It was a nice hostel! Good seating and kitchen area. The standout for me was Veronica, the fiel working there. Such a fantastic personality. She offered to make pancakes! But. Low season and we had already ate. There was some crazy french girl who was there and Veronica handled it like a pro. Super amazing and professional. The rooms were clean. Good locks for security. Bathroom had cute "emergency" supplies. Lots of information of what to do! Good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2018
9.4

The hostel's location is excellent, in the city center, in the main pedestrian zone. Excellently decorated, colorful colors, modern furniture. We were in Ljubljana as a sports group, because of the participation in the marathon that happened this weekend, so we booked a whole hostel. We really enjoyed it, and we'll definitely come back next year. Thanks for everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you. We are really happy you liked is. No problem with booking for the next year. There are few improvments coming up, so it will be even better. So we will be happy to host you again.

  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice staff. 2 toilets and 2 showers each for both male and female, clean and no need to wait. Small but good kitchen, simple free breakfast with toast and cereals. Bed in dorm is ok, the building have elevator. Located in the central area, well located.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Oct 2018
9.7

Convenient location near the city center, bus and train stations. The rooms and facilities were very clean and the receptionist (I can't remember her name) was superrrr sweet. One of the best hostels I've stayed thus far for that price tag and also breakfast was included!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×