Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

a&o Amsterdam Zuidoost

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 1076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2018
6.9

Not the best location for being central to Amsterdam, but there is a metro right outside the doors, which is a plus. Rooms were a good size and lockers in the room as well, but you had to pay for towels and linens. ATM in lobby. Reception was extremely choppy; it seemed like everyone was training? Unclear. Not so much a hostel as it was a hotel feel. There were lockers downstairs in case you got there before check-in, but those were shifty as well. Not a miserable experience, just not good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alhockly4214
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2018
5.4

Staff were very slow and the room wasn't ready for the specified time

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • bradyd
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2018
8.3

Had this crazy Russian girl in our room that kinda ruined the stay for us but other then that it’s a nice place to stay, right bedside a metro station so easy to find your way home when your drunk in Amsterdam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andy_niko
  • Ukraine, All Male Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.3

Very good but a bit on expensive side for us.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ekimovskymaksim8094
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2018
3.1

We got 2 beds in 4 beds bunk, where 3 ppl were already living and it wasn't that clean there. We asked to change the room but we were said that the hostel was completely booked and no room to change. We cancelled our accomodations there and moved away without getting any compensation. Not the best experience

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
9.1

The location is slightly farther away from the city center, but the nice thing is that there is a metro strop right next to the hostel that leads straight into the city. The staff that checked me in was rather unfriendly, but that was the only downside of my experience. My room of six was very spacious and the bathrooms were clean. It was even better that there were two sinks to use to get ready rather than one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
6.6

I really disliked thar we had to pay to get bed sheets. I am renting a bed in a room - then I expext the get a bed and not having to pay for part of the bed! The price should be higher from the beginning.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bblairhuang3825
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2018
6.0

The bed is not comfortable at all, the location is near the station, but not near the city centre. There is no kitchen. It’s overpriced

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2018
8.9

Good place with helpful people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2018
7.4

The rooms clearly used to be hotel rooms but the added in bunk beds. There’s still the original bed for two people in the room so it makes for an awkward situation sleeping beside a stranger. Staff was a hit/miss. First day the men were fantastic, next day the ladies didn’t know I existed. Common area is very large, breakfast is overpriced for what you get. No kitchen, wifi was good all of the time. Nice that it’s a 5min walk from the metro but still outside the central city

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×