Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

a&o Berlin Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 503 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2018
8.0

The hostel is actually restructuring which wasn’t mentioned on the site (if I remember well). Dacilities like the guest kitchen and the usual luggage storage room were not available and the stuff seemed inexperienced and it took a long time with waiting lines at the reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dhyankairava8709
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Aug 2018
6.9

Accomodation close to Berlin Hbf Great breakfast It is worth its money Very clean and luxerious accomodation

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • andriyyatsyk19987346
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
6.0

Ridiculous that a 2 single bed room gets turned into a 8 bed dorm. No air to breathe and no way of falling asleep because of how hot it is. Windows only opens up an inch and no fans or air con in the room. Not to mention the fact you have to pay for your sheets? Because every backpacker is carrying around spare sheets with them, genius. Absolute scam. Only positive thing I have to say is that the shower was decent. Besides that I'm never staying at A&O again. Value for money is shocking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
6.0

Would not stay again. Walked here from main train station at night and felt very unsafe. It isn't near any of the major Berlin sights. Staff was standoffish throughout my stay. The building is a huge maze; finding the kitchen took me ages. More of a shared hotel than hostel. Having a toilet and shower in the six bed dorm was convenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent stay and great place to stay. The people were very helpful and willing to help us find things we needed on our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.6

Interesting hostel, more like a hotel because i had gone during the world cup and most of my roommates were out. There were few to no activities to get to know other people staying in the hostel and hence make friends. The location was prime, ten minute walk to the central train station and express bus stop to Tegel Airport. 20 min walk to the administrative central. Very worth it for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Jun 2018
6.6

I stayed there for one night, which was ok. However, the hostel was full with screaming teenagers who were on a school trip and were partying all night long. Nobody seemed to be bothered by drunk kids which was a bit sad! The bathroom was inside the room, so it got a bit crowded in a 8people dorm... as mentioned, for one night it was ok and clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2018
8.6

Clean, spacious rooms that came with a decently sized locker for storing your things! Reception/check-in was a bit slower than expected but decent location near central station. Would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×