Hostelworld.com

a&o München Hackerbrücke

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2222 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • mortazakiani8823
  • Iran, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2018
7.7

I was in the room 301 and the light bulb in the middle of ceiling was broken, but apart from that the room was in a satisfactory condition. As I found the A&O a progressive complex the staff should act and behave more professional as well, for example that would be so pleasant if they can have a smile when they communicate with people even though they are tired. All in all, I think I would choose this residence if I need a place to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
2.6

By far the WORST hostel I've ever been Even though the price is low it's not worth it. I even left the hostel even though I had already paid another night. The conditions are unacceptable. By the way, the room was full of BED BUGS and the staff didn't seem to mind when I told them. Too bad I only have 500 characters if not I would write everything else that's bad about this hostel, it´'s disgusting. Save yourself the inconvenience.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2018
8.6

Not bad for the price you pay. Everything you need is there and very close to central.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
7.7

Place didn't have any microwaves at all, which was very annoying and weird. It wasn't clear where anything was, such as the kitchen (no sign on door) or the breakfast room, and the staff didn't tell you anything. The breaky was good though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
19th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place, clean and brilliant location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
10.0

Nothing to really complain about other than its annoying how small the lobby is, especially considering the long wait time at reception, and there aren't really any signs to indicate that there is a rootftop terrace/bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mustiljj3207
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
2.6

It says I rate this property 2.6 but it won't let me change it to 1. This hostel is horrible. It was horrendously dirty--our private bathroom was filthy, sheets stained, and public spaces made me want to wear a hazmat suit. At 4am we had a trio of neighbors screaming and banging on the walls for about 15 min; staff did nothing. If that's not bad enough, it was way over priced. Just go somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • cartrmarr8336
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
5.4

The beds were absolute rocks! Hardest beds and worst sleep ever!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liamdwyatt3148
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
30th Sep 2018
5.1

Staff was completely unfriendly, unwilling to answer any questions. The bathroom was poorly maintained with the tub drain being clogged with hair. The room was barely cleaned each day. Location was decent for getting around but not perfect.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
6.9

The light in the bedroom is poor and the bathroom was extremelly dirty. Besides that, the location is really good, near to the ZOB and, bus and tram stops. I could check in before than 3pm and there is a luggage room there where you can put your luggage before and after staying.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
×