Hostelworld.com

a&o Wien Hauptbahnhof

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.1
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tamarakucor2405
  • Hungary, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Perfect for its price. Very close to everything, because the U-Bahn and railway station are just around the corner. Beds are comfortable, sheets clean. Stuff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Oct 2018
6.9

A comfortable bed for two nights very near to the station with kind staff. However, we have stayed at many hostels with better facilities and atmosphere for an equivalent price. It's a large hostel/hotel with few common areas; maybe this adds to the strange lack of atmosphere. We had to pay for our own linen and when we wanted to cook our own food realised there were no pans or crockery. Also, as a woman I felt uncomfortable in the mixed dorm - all of the other roommates were older men.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Oct 2018
7.7

PROS: Perfect for night layover CONS: Linens not included - 3.50€

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Oct 2018
5.4

The perk of this place is it is a stone throw away from the train station but otherwise isn’t near any of the things you wanna see in Vienna and the area is charmless. The staff are rude and don’t bring a welcoming environment. The dorms have beds set next together instead of bunks. It feels like you’re in bed with another person. There’s a fee for using their sheets which I find it gross if people bring their own sheets. I did not like this, I showered and left without sleeping there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2018
7.4

The bathroom was not cleaned every day, as well as the room. Overall, the room was quite big and nice, with a table, 3 chairs, and the lockers, but there was little space to walk through because of the many elements inside the room itself.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • mesbahi13883067
  • Iran, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
7.7

My room is in second flour and taking luggage up is alittle difficult, but the kichen was grate and full equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
9.4

This is a large hostel with lots of rooms. It's clean and the staff are nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blackninja1525104
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
5.1

The actual place was decent somewhat close to nightlife and the train however i got bitten alive with bedbugs. I got approximately 15 bites from staying at this location and just want to let future guests to be aware especially because I have stayed at several hostels and never had this issue. Also the sky bar is no longer at this location but is still being advertised I would not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Sep 2018
8.6

A bit far from most attractions, however close to a tram line and train station. Rooms were huge! Had to make your own bed and pay for linen. Was a small bar downstairs next to reception. Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sandralynton397
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.3

Pleasantly surprised to find it to be very good. Great private room with very clean ensuite. Very convenient for station. Good breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×