Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

goStops Jodhpur (Stops Hostel Jodhpur)

  • Plot No. 1, Fort Road, Paota, Opposite Irani Masjid, Next to Balaji Temple, Jodhpur, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 249 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
8.9

The guy on the front desk was so helpful in planning our activities, and always very cheerful. He really made the place ! Breakfast was good and the restaurant and top floor areas were lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2018
5.7

Booked here after staying at gostops before. It not as good as the others. More limited breakfast nothing of interest in walking distance. Some of the staff are friendly and helpfull others are not. I had booked in the 8 bed dorm and was pressured to switch and did without being told the change would be a downgrade. No change in cost though. After being moved they later put someone else in the bed I took and just told me to move to the other bed. Does not deserve a 9+ rating at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2018
8.6

Overall, it was a good place and had a great breakfast. I wasn’t given the room type that I had booked, but other than that everything was fine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mikewalton918761
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.4

Super cool hostel, nice social common room indoors and out. Good breakfast and great rooftop restaurant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2018
8.9

Nice hostel, nice rooms and the roof was a nice place to hangout. The blue city tour was great and the staff were super helpful. Would highly recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hunterdunlop5415
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Apr 2018
9.7

Great staff, cool vibe, and the roof top restaurant is quite good as well. Definitely worth staying here for a few days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2018
5.7

Poor staff and everything else average- no tours happened that were advertised

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2018
8.3

Above average hostel with nice staff and rooftop. Good attached restaurant.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leejaein945251
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
26th Mar 2018
9.7

One of the nicer hostels I stayed in in Rajasthan. Stayed in GoStops Udaipur as well which was also amazing. Very clean, spacious lockers, good working AC. The staff were pleasant and friendly: the guy who did the Blue City tours was hilarious and did a wonderful job. The hostel isn't the most social of all hostels but met a couple of nice people during breakfast. They've got a rooftop restaurant which we used a lot. Location is good, with walking distance to the clock tower and the fort. 10/10.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotteyoung933665
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Lockers and super clean. Lovely common area to chill out in and socialise in to meet other travellers. Also have a restaurant attached which sell really good cheap food! I also needed to go to hospital during my stay and one of the members of staff took me, came in with me to translate to the doctors what was wrong and waited while I was seen to. Super helpful and forever grateful. The blue city tour was also great! Tej was a great guide. Definitely recommend this hostel!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×