Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

goStops Varanasi (Stops Hostel Varanasi)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 696 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hwarshawsky2991
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely wonderful hostel. We stayed for a week and had an amazing time- free breakfast, really colorful and welcoming space, friendly people and staff, overall great vibe :) will 100% recommend it to everyone I know going to Varanasi. DO THE GHAT TOUR! We learned so much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eleanorsmoore8047
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.7

great place to stay, there is a kitchen and many places to relax and be social. The staff were very nice and the room was clean, the breakfast is okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • macthomson14162
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
6.9

Our room’s AC barely worked at all during 44 degree weather, and the hostel turns it off between 12pm-8pm. When we told the hostel staff we would have to leave to stay somewhere else because it was simply too hot to sleep, they told us they would leave the AC on all day and that would make it cooler.They then proceeded to turn the AC off in the middle of the day because someone complained it was too cold (???????). AC broke that night and turned off completely. 2 sweaty sleepless nights..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • margaritelc9232
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2018
7.4

A great place to meet fellow travellers and to explore Varanasi with the hostels' sunrise and sunset tours. The staff were very friendly and willing to try and help. Given the price of the private room however, it was disappointing that the WIFI connection was so poor, and that air-conditioning was switched off over the hottest part of the day (12pm-8pm).

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2018
2.3

Awful. Worst stay in India. Staff were rude, inconsiderate and unhelpful at all times. Check in process was quite frankly laughable and we were overcharged. Room smelt of sewage the entire duration of stay (not ideal). Breakfast was diabolical and chaotic. Sheets were dirty. Common areas were ****. No air con during peak heat hours (logical). All in all a terrible experience, if you want a **** time - stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
29th May 2018
10.0

Excellent staff willing to help all the time without asking for anything in return. Great pleace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fraserturner9295
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th May 2018
9.4

Really good place to stay nice location in varanasi for a lot of the sights and staff are really helpful couple of bathrooms need a bit of tlc but would highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2018
10.0

Easily the best gostops location the staff are great and the common areas are super well set up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th May 2018
10.0

Staff are lovely and very helpful with any questions we had. Rooms are nice and good common areas. Nothing bad to say!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jemmathorne015761
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th May 2018
9.7

Really welcoming staff and a well-kept and well-supplier hostel! Great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×