Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

goStops Varanasi (Stops Hostel Varanasi)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 596 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • yvanvazquez903006
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jan 2018
7.4

Good location just a few mins walk to the ghats. They offer many tours in my opinion the best one was the ghats tour by Anil (the evening one). Staff are ok but not very engaging with guests. Breakfast was great. One downside at this time of year north India is very cold worth having warmer blankets or extra and electric heaters in the common areas ?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2018
8.6

AK was the best guide in all over india

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • gauravbhan3082
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2017
9.7

I travel to Varanasi often and every time I stay in Stops hostel. I like its location, staff and overall atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.3

Overall ah good hostel and they offer nice tours. Regarding to service and stuff this was actually the worst in India. This was more a anonym atmosphere like in a hotel that what I am used to in Indian hostels. Wifi wasn't working when I was there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
3rd Dec 2017
10.0

Great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2017
10.0

This is the best hostel in Varanasi! The location is only walking distance from the ghats, free breakfast, and they offer the best activities. Don't miss out on the boat tour at 4:30am in the morning because this will give you the best experience in Varanasi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Nov 2017
9.4

Cool spot to crash for a couple of nights, a little isolated my taxi didn't want to go in the small street so ii had to walk but its only about a 3 mins walk, its around 15 mins from the river, they offer nice breakfast and free tea time in the PM which is nice, if u stay in the 14 ppl dorm u have to shower 4 floors up on in the tiny one by the reception, llol quite an experience. The charged one night I couldn't make it bc of the train which wasn't cool but oh well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2017
8.9

Lots of great people. Welcoming atmosphere. Pretty clean. Good central location. Entrance is in a back alley so it might be a bit easy to miss. Skimpy on the TP for a room full of people. Really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2017
6.0

Lockers were broken. Everyone could access all dorms. Staff could be more friendly. Nice location. Good activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Nov 2017
6.6

This is your typical large backpackers, meaning there is usually a considerable flow of people, making interaction that little more stand offish / difficult. Definitely misses a level of intimacy that could make it a more desirable place to stay. The facilities are honestly pretty superb and it is also clean, however the staff are very disinterested and treat you like cattle. Kind of sums up the vibe. Wouldn't go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×